Because your job has been stolen by the foreign talents. ![]()
so called "talents"
hmmmm because taxi- drivers' children are mostly uni students
wanted to get themselves out of the poor society so they children of the taxi drivers
will study harder to get scholarships ....
hmmm knowledge changes one's life ............
I heard mostly from taxi uncles , their children are in the uni so they drive taxi to earn more money to let them get through.
Originally posted by kinwashi:Mentor…Talking about Luck, Example Q at Airport like snake Q for sometime until your turn Pax told Simei, just infront the taxi of you Pickup CCK so this kind of Russian Roulette, is this Luck involve. I think sometime Luck play a bit.
Airport ..... luck ? Ok la mixed la ...
I a bit clever , i chose those flights got less local ones , Terminal 1 got alot , Qantas , BA , Emirates etc ... why go SQ line ?
SQ flights also got ang mo .... depending on from which country they came back from , if from London , very less locals , most ang mo .
If u kena that flight , suay suay from Shanghai , then u hopeful will kena go Simei etc ...
So .... tactically , u have to do abit of homework if u want charlie makan Airport .
http://www.changiairport.com/changi/en/flight_information/arrival_departure/?__locale=en#_test
Originally posted by delores:hmmmm because taxi- drivers' children are mostly uni students
wanted to get themselves out of the poor society so they children of the taxi drivers
will study harder to get scholarships ....
hmmm knowledge changes one's life ............
I heard mostly from taxi uncles , their children are in the uni so they drive taxi to earn more money to let them get through.
taxi driver, son SQ pilot also have. ![]()
1) As relief, do I have to agreed with hirer on fixed shift and fixed time and pay him fix rental?
Yes rental is fixed , like $50 for Sonata .
Shift also must agree , like u work only Mon-Saturday Sunday off .
Fixed time is like 5pm to 5am .... by 5am , he must get the cab for his duty
(2) For instance, if I just want to drive say from 7pm to 2am, what kind of rental do I have to pay him?
Same rate la .... unless it's a fixed time 7pm to 2am . But usually no hirer will do that , unless he want to start at 2am , no need sleep ? 7pm start all the way to 7am , u pay same rate .
(3) Any season relief driver can share with me, what are the typical days and times normally relief take?
Monday to Saturday , 5pm to 5am , 4pm to 5am will be the best , cos i always start at 4pm . Cos Changing Shift , tat's why good business at 4pm . Long distance trip no cabbies dare take , if they heading towards home .
(4) As I have day time job, I m really looking for some extra during night hours...any advise ?
Friday is the best for 2nd shift .
Saturday also not bad , just tat during 5pm to 8pm segment , it's bad , after that , they can be as good as Friday night .
But Friday / Saturday damn sian , many places jam , especially saturday , orchard damn sicko after 7pm .
Other than Friday and saturday evening , Tuesday to Thursday ok one , except Monday Blues .
Can , unless he is a damn fuck type hirer , fussy type, no one wanna drive for him , he despaerate let u do it .
Originally posted by sinicker:
taxi driver, son SQ pilot also have.
issit... wow... taxi-driver genes very powerful leh .....
are you that pilot ?![]()
Originally posted by delores:
are you that pilot ?
no lah. my brother's friend.
the father still sends the son to airport by his cab.