Hi,
I'm interested to start off as a relief taxi driver and subsequently convert to full-time, could the senior advise me which taxi company to join? Which provide the best benefits ? Thanks in advance !
Depends la bro ....
Depend on u want to go OMO when go Full time , or half a shift .
And depends on u want to drive day shift or night shift .
And also depends u type of vehicle u wanna drive , auto or manual , or doesn't matter
if i were u , this is what my choice of company base on ranking .
1.Comfort or Citycab
2. SilverCab
3.SMRT
4.Smart
5.TransCab
Comfort ...although their rental is the most expensive ... but the extra cost is replaced by the effiencient MDT , so call our on-call machine .
All taxi do have on-call machine , but it's a question of : " How frequent customer call their hotline ? "
Comfort call is full automated .... customer like booking our cab .
Per booking our revenue is nett $3.00 , if lucky 6 bookings per shift , it's an extra $18 profit , although rental slightly more expensive , like $3 more , worth it still .
Comfort also subsidised the diesel cost for cabbies , and this point is important .
Thanks for all the advises...I'm looking at relief first. My preference will be driving CNG + Auto car if possible. Does Comfort/CityCab has CNG and Auto taxi? As relief, I need not have to worried about the $1000 deposit ..right?
CNG ? And a relief ?
Difficult leh bro ...
The market still relatively small .
Only Smart has got a few hundred CNG vehicles , follow by Prime , which they don't allow any relief for more than 30 days of 365 days .
Now u are squeeze into going at Smart , hard to find la bro , if can find , good for u .
Finally I got the approval letter from LTA, will be starting the course next month...
It is easy to get day time relief taxi for Comfort Hyundai Auto taxi?
Relief driver also need to pay $1000 deposit for Comfort? Is it the same for all Taxi company? I tot relief need not pay deposit....
Kamikaze? wow.. haha
Hi ALN, thats goods news if I can find a hirer easily ... cause dun want to be a hirer so soon.. I think relief dirver will have less stress for new bird..
Planning to do online course leh.. not recommended?
Sonata relief must pay $1000?
Can i pay in installment?
I heard new taxi got no recommending scheme.. will check it out
sorry..Just to clarify...even as relief I don't go thru the taxi companies for matching services and I source the hirer myself...I still need to pay the $1000 deposit? How would hirer know relief had paid the deposit? Does that mean if I paid deposit to Comfort, I can't be relief driver with CityCab or Premier? I have to stick with Comfort?
Originally posted by chuapcd:sorry..Just to clarify...even as relief I don't go thru the taxi companies for matching services and I source the hirer myself...I still need to pay the $1000 deposit? How would hirer know relief had paid the deposit? Does that mean if I paid deposit to Comfort, I can't be relief driver with CityCab or Premier? I have to stick with Comfort?
Hi I am new in being a taxi hirer. I plan to get Prime CNG taxi coz rental is cheaper for small cc model, about $74 with GST and overall fuel cost. Although I know only 3 refilling stations now and probably 5 by year end.
Can anyone advise what is the overall cost in being a hirer?
Is it just the deposit or we have to take care of the roadtax, maintenance, other hidden cost, and does CNG taxi have to pay diesel tax?
Greatly appreciate your feedback.
Prime CNG taxi $74 onli?
Tats cheap compared to comfort wor
Is it auto gear one? Prime got any website to find more details?
Thanks ALN...look like the initial startup is not as simple as I have thought.....
Anyway, still waiting for the LTA approval then will go for the medcial checkup and signing up of course...still long way to go
One more question....how do relief and hirer split the diesiel cost? They normally don't pass u the car with empty tank right :)
Also is Comfort disesel the cheapest ?
Originally posted by ALN:helo kin,
so now you driving 1/3/6/7? wow like FT liao haha… monday a.m.is best? and sat a.m. is worst?
i never try a.m. before….
Thanks alot for the info ALN
Heard if you recommend new hirer to Prime they also pay you $500 commission.
Anyone want to work together so that we can share commission split 50/50