Gahman only reduces 15%..... not 50%!!! WTF!!!!
The ERPs, carpark and engery will kill. Plus the jam....probably die of carbon monoxide !!!
ALN,
U can pick n choose pax one meh?
I thought cannot leh!
Originally posted by ALN:kin, road tax rebate will benefit hirer… very few hirer will share with relief esp part time relief…. u ask whether poolman will share with his sunday relief or not… maybe poolman is a millionnaire cabby… haha….
Originally posted by allulu69:ALN,
U can pick n choose pax one meh?
I thought cannot leh!
U noe wat I do when cabby ask me where am i going if i flag a cab?
As a matter of fact , going to woodland really a bad deal .
But i guessed , peak hour if someone want to go to Woodland from CBD , i will oblige , cos almost $32 , now very rare .
Only after 8pm , then it will be a bit tough
But ALN , some place in town many go woodland , so skip those places .
Places like Swissotel , One Raffles Quay , seldom got pax go woodland.
Which places in town where u can hardly get a woodland pax ?
Try Spore Flyer , swissotel , Funan centre , Marianam temple , where more tourist are spotted .
In my opinion , diesel up also me bo pian , only thing i had to do , do a few more pax if possible .
To make up for those differences .
If good business , diesel is nothing .
Originally posted by kinwashi:
Guru, at recent our MDT keep flashing this message, introduce friend of your's as Relief to our Company and u are reward with $500 token, this show Relief Driver currently is on demand. So if we know all this, why we can't make a better deal on discount to the Hirer as many Hirers are waiting for we as relief to help them on their burden. So Hirer is first class and Relief is consider second class,if this is so where is our right, i will question them with my feebback with email to them of my ignornant on this issue if this is so.
How come i dun received such messages , maybe i hirer ?
But who cares , i only interested in making money as fast as possible during my short hours on the road .
Tactically last year , they introduced many Hirer get $500 scheme , many sign up contract one year , now they quit for a greener pasture , they stuck with lots of Crown . Still no taker , so what is their intention ?
To attract rival relief to join us . Hirer got relief , they won't quit .
Originally posted by Poolman:In my opinion , diesel up also me bo pian , only thing i had to do , do a few more pax if possible .
To make up for those differences .
If good business , diesel is nothing .
You are right. Good business, diesel is nothing.
Just like working, not afarid to pay higher income tax. The more i pay the more i earn.
One fine day , our diesel will be something like $100 per night .
which means the $0.30 extra diesel price still applies..![]()
looks like the extra 0.30 cents extra charge will be here to stay for a very long period of time..
gotta admit that you cabbies are getting a raw deal both ends....
on the one hand, the operating cost is going up and on the other hand, the income is declining.
i for one has started to skip cabs becos it is getting costly. since i sold my car 2 months back, i started taking cabs on weekends to run my errands. after a month, i now rent a car instead the cost is roughly the same. i pay only slightly more on a car rental but i have the flexibility and no wait time.
hope things get better for you guys....