damn that taxi driver.....
damn that taxi driver?
it's the meter price right?
taxi driver got cheat u?
hiam the fare then go take mrt
want to fark the fare then the problem lies with the system
what has it got to do with the cabbie?
time?
u dunno now the taxi meter jump like ur heartbeat meh???
damn urself to take a cab.
Originally posted by FireIce:time?
u dunno now the taxi meter jump like ur heartbeat meh???
damn urself to take a cab.
Afternoon.
So hot nowadays, lazy to walk all the way to mrt station...
Originally posted by VL:
Afternoon.So hot nowadays, lazy to walk all the way to mrt station...
aiyoh then take 97 lor. Theres sth called bus stop lehs. right opposite marina square some more. Lilat also lazy, just grit your teeth and pay the fare.
$30 ? Non peak hour ?
He took u on a cruise ?
About $20 maximum , maybe take my cab got change somemore .
$18 ?
U booked the cab or not ?
Correct $18 route should be ...AYE - Jalan Book Lay - Jurong Point , , about 15 minutes job for me .
Oh i know .... u fallen asleep ? lol
Aiyo , got take receipt ?
If got , show me , i complaint for u , u sure get back ur money ! And i can fight for u a $10 taxi voucher ..... i take $5 . lol
$30 is possible , 5pm start the journey , $20 trip , plus 35% , = $27 . Another few bucks if traffic jam .
wow i would take the bus. 97 is so fast.
Originally posted by VL:
Afternoon.So hot nowadays, lazy to walk all the way to mrt station...
from MS to cityhall mrt, all the way sheltered, airconditioned wat.
form MS to JP got direct train le..
Originally posted by FireIce:from MS to cityhall mrt, all the way sheltered, airconditioned wat.
then she lazy walk! ![]()
if bin tua then dun comprain about cab fare
cos u chose it
Originally posted by FireIce:if bin tua then dun comprain about cab fare
cos u chose it
yea agreed wif it..
Originally posted by Poolman:$30 ? Non peak hour ?
He took u on a cruise ?
About $20 maximum , maybe take my cab got change somemore .
$18 ?
U booked the cab or not ?
Correct $18 route should be ...AYE - Jalan Book Lay - Jurong Point , , about 15 minutes job for me .
Oh i know .... u fallen asleep ? lol
Non-peak, 4pm +
More then 15 mins...
That means he go one big round.
Suan liao,
I also never ask for receipt...
Originally posted by FireIce:from MS to cityhall mrt, all the way sheltered, airconditioned wat.
Went there alone,
lazy to walk alone...
Sry lar, I just want see if I was scammed. T-T
Originally posted by sinicker:
then she lazy walk!
WTF,HE NOT SHE ...
Now peak hour 35% more, city area pick up 3 bucks more, you do the math.
Originally posted by VL:Non-peak, 4pm +
More then 15 mins...
That means he go one big round.
Suan liao,
I also never ask for receipt...
Even if the cabby go by PIE , also not so expensive leh .... Big round , how big , which round ? Either AYE , or PIE ....
I think .... u 4.55pm got on board , by 5pm , the meter goes into 35% surcharge , so ..... 4.55pm no CBD surcharge .
Still bu ke neng $30 .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Even if the cabby go by PIE , also not so expensive leh .... Big round , how big , which round ? Either AYE , or PIE ....I think .... u 4.55pm got on board , by 5pm , the meter goes into 35% surcharge , so ..... 4.55pm no CBD surcharge .
Still bu ke neng $30 .
But TS said he took at 4pm plus ..... from Marina Sq to Jurong Point .
If the TS said like what u said , then possible .... no leh .
To my experience , 4pm plus indeed hard to get a cab in Marina Sq , perhaps he did called for a cab .
I would say AYE towards at that time , no jam la , best route to go J point .
But instead i believe this god damn driver took PIE via Rochor Road , which at that point , could be jam pack , tat caused the fare to rocket .
Then from PIE , i think he exited Corporation Road , tat he has to go thru a big round to J Point ! Instead he should have exited Jurong Town Hall > Boon Lay Way > J Point .
Tat i think could be the case , still i cannot convince myself near $30 .
BREAKDOWN OF TAXI SURCHARGES
Midnight Charge:
ComfortDelGro Taxis
Midnight to 5.59am: 50% of basic fare
SMRT Taxis
11.30pm to 11.44pm: 10% of basic fare
11.45pm to 12.59pm: 20% of basic fare
12am - 12.59am: 35% of basic fare
1am to 6am: 50% of basic fare
Premier Taxis
12MN - 5.59am: 50% of basic fare
Peak Period Surcharges:
ComfortDelGro Taxis
Monday - Friday (7am to 9.30am): 35% of metered fare
Monday - Saturday (5pm to 8pm): 35% of metered fare
SMRT Taxis
Monday - Saturday (7.30am to 9.30am): 35% of metered fare
Premier Taxis
Monday - Friday (7am to 9.30am): 35% of metered fare
City Area Surcharge:*
ComfortDelGro Taxis
Monday - Saturday (5pm to 12mn): $3
SMRT Taxis
Monday - Thursday (5pm to 8pm): $3
Fridays & Saturdays (5pm to 11.30pm): $3
*City area surcharge payable on top of peak hour surcharge & not applicable on public holidays
i started taking cabs this week after i ditched my car a few days ago.
gotta say the cab fare is quite `siong' nowadays. chatted with a couple of drivers and they themselves admit that fares are high nowadays and more people are shunning cab rides. on the other hand, they too are faced with increased costs, their take home pay are not any better. they are between a rock and a hard place.
as for me, i am considering the following options other than cabs:
1. join ntuc co-op car sharing scheme. i signed up but have not paid yet. the $200 joining fee is prohibitive given that i only want to use this for 6 months or so. i would gladly sign up if they have a 6 monthly membership. so, i will decide when they call me up to finalize my application.
2. plan my trip more efficiently. combine mrt and cab to lower down the fees. there are stretches of road where the train is actually a better bet in terms of time saving.
for the honest cabbie drivers, i emphatize with them. if the reported fuel surcharge is applied to cab, then i will surely avoid them as much as i can.
double post
Originally posted by SMRT2007:BREAKDOWN OF TAXI SURCHARGES
Midnight Charge:
ComfortDelGro Taxis
SMRT Taxis
Premier Taxis
12MN – 5.59am: 50% of basic fare
Peak Period Surcharges:
ComfortDelGro Taxis
Monday – Friday (7am to 9.30am): 35% of metered fare
Monday – Saturday (5pm to 8pm): 35% of metered fareSMRT Taxis
Monday – Saturday (7am to 9.30am): 35% of metered fare
Monday – Saturday (5pm to 8pm): 35% of metered farePremier Taxis
Monday – Friday (7am to 9.30am): 35% of metered fare
Monday – Saturday (5pm to 8pm): 35% of metered fareCity Area Surcharge:
ComfortDelGro Taxis
Monday – Saturday (5pm to 12mn): $3
SMRT Taxis
Monday – Saturday (5pm to 12mn): $3
City area surcharge payable on top of peak hour surcharge & not applicable on public holidays
didn't I just post this before you did..![]()