Home > Singapore Taxis

How to avoid being suspended for not taking bookings?

• Poolman

Like inside CBD , extra $3 , right ? Nett $3 , no hassel , no GSt etc ....

If u are in Marina Sq taxi stand , they throw u a job from Gateway East Tower , u take ?

I not so stupid to take !!

Why ?

Cos if take , waste my diesel ( go a big round ) , waste my time , must wait for pax , dunno if pax got kena hijack is another question .

Take the job only extra $3.50 , minus $0.50 adminstration fee , GST 7% , in fact , to compare , i lose money taking the job .

I would make more if i take a pax directly from the MS taxi stand .

• Poolman

sorry , that's from a night shift driver example .

becos of the CBD extra $3 surcharge from pm to 12am , those people outside cbd , after 8pm to 12pm , they got massive problem getting a cab , call also no cab .

My example above shows the loophole of the new taxi fare structure .

So LTA think they're great , tink we're beggars , then they're wrong .

Fundamentally , we must take whoever hail our cabs , but not when we're BUSY .

That's what we do daily .

Until we are inside cbd - TAXI

It's our turn to shit on them , and they sweep for us .

They set a fare structure to deny people taking a cab , then we will react .  

• ALN
    yes definitely agree to take $3 CBD surcharge than to take call outside CBD... must look and wait and risk no show and more stress.. what for? if i run a taxi company, i will surely set $1.5 surcharge for 5pm to 12pm for outskirt of CBD e.g. scotts road, beach road, serangoon, river valley, north bridge, rocher... benefit both commuters and cabbies... for me i rather take $1.5 immediately than go town and q But i am not a taxi company, so i will play along... anyway the scott road scenario created a good business stratgey... secret...
  • kinwashi
    Today really encounter one army Captain at Bedok camp NO SHOW playing with those on-call while on board my Taxi. After sitting behind he started to cancel that previous booking. Why? i know, he said why you taxi said promise 5 mins and taxi still never arrive so is this my fault, so you came by that is the end of the story who care. Wow, if this the case, i have nothing to said you already make hurt to my comrade, which will be coming to pick you. So is this a punishment for been late. Than i think this Taxi driver must drop five, takan him back. That why? Army are doing it so often. He hit back me, than are you enjoying that your comrade didn't turn up, ha. So this is a good job in front of army camp. will you take this job offer. 100% secure job from MDT.
  • Poolman
    Originally posted by ALN:

yes definitely agree to take $3 CBD surcharge than to take call outside CBD… must look and wait and risk no show and more stress.. what for?

if i run a taxi company, i will surely set $1.5 surcharge for 5pm to 12pm for outskirt of CBD e.g. scotts road, beach road, serangoon, river valley, north bridge, rocher… benefit both commuters and cabbies… for me i rather take $1.5 immediately than go town and q

But i am not a taxi company, so i will play along… anyway the scott road scenario created a good business stratgey… secret…

i wonder why no people complaint and force them to react .... i am 100% sure there's alot of unhappy customer along Tekka area and Sim Lim Sq area ... got money no cab , call also no cab situation .

People here , if u face similiar situation , please make a nasty complaint to LTA , do so until they pee under their pants .

• Poolman

i really pity those people waiting for cabs at Tekka , Sim Lim , Jalan Besar , North bridge Road , Golden Mile , Jalan Bt Merah , SGH , Outram MRT , River Valley , Newton MRT , Scotts , and those near Hilton Spore .

I wonder how many cabbies actually forgo the CBD $3 and pick them up .

• ALN
    if i drop off someone at say orchard tower, I may pick ang moh and go... but if i drop off someone at beach road i confirm go into town.. cos few steps to city hall/suntec liao whereas orchard road sometimes no demand within CBD
  • Poolman

Orchard Tower ? still i dun hack care , i charge straight into Orchard , Paragon sure got .