Thanks to kinwashi and ALN,
takings are better for the last 3 days, $60 - $70 range. after changing routes, and my lunch/break times.
some pax goes to two places, wait at one place then continue again. thanks to local pax that can guide me along the way.
so far i avoid places with foregners, private estates and city area/shopping centres. still learning about many places.
thank you
At last...so you know strategy play a important part on your daily collection...ya.
At last...you know what we are taking all this days.. when you are just a newbie...ya.
At last...now you must know, for day shift there are many slot time frames to run, which area just at about 10am to 12am which places, are more potential to capture paxs so your run that area. 12am to 2pm where you must run example (lunch crowds and after school). 2pm to 4pm where you must run, from here slowly you keep your data and there you are... for not long..you can liao.
Hi, this forum's a big help for beginner cabdrivers!
I will be starting my first evening shift tomorrow. Hoping for the best, since I am also no very familiar with the roads.
Originally posted by VSJames:Hi, this forum's a big help for beginner cabdrivers!
I will be starting my first evening shift tomorrow. Hoping for the best, since I am also no very familiar with the roads.
congrats..
so which company you joined & wat model of cab u'll be driving..![]()
Toyota Crown, Comfort lol
ah ok..
all the best for your 1st evening shift tomorrow ya..![]()
kum siah many many :)
if possible, remember to post your experience..
Thanks kinwashi
still got lots to learn, takings sometimes less sometimes more.
i take street pax or taxi Q most of the time. so far have not been taking call bookings as i am not familiar with location and sometimes stuck in a jam, dunno when i can reach the place.
thank you
Yesterday started at 5.15pm, stopped at 3.30am cos MDT down, cannot log in after many tries. Since system down, difficult to pick up pax cos roof light also not working. In between 5.15pm and 3.30am took break of about 2hrs. After 3.30am drove back to base slowly, pump fuel and wash vehicle. Takings for the night after deducting rental, fuel and carwash bout $60+.First day drive cab, quite interesting cos met different nationalaties,Taiwanese; Swiss; Indian; Bangalas; Pinos and Vietnamese. Only 4 S'poreans. Yes, only 11 fares last night. Gross collection only about $140+, hoping this Thurs will be better. Rejected one call cos dunno how to go lol. My hirer went to workshop to service MDTthis morning, long Q cos all with the same MDT system having same problem, damn.
Originally posted by VSJames:Yesterday started at 5.15pm, stopped at 3.30am cos MDT down, cannot log in after many tries. Since system down, difficult to pick up pax cos roof light also not working. In between 5.15pm and 3.30am took break of about 2hrs. After 3.30am drove back to base slowly, pump fuel and wash vehicle. Takings for the night after deducting rental, fuel and carwash bout $60+.First day drive cab, quite interesting cos met different nationalaties,Taiwanese; Swiss; Indian; Bangalas; Pinos and Vietnamese. Only 4 S'poreans. Yes, only 11 fares last night. Gross collection only about $140+, hoping this Thurs will be better. Rejected one call cos dunno how to go lol. My hirer went to workshop to service MDTthis morning, long Q cos all with the same MDT system having same problem, damn.
so how would you rate your 1st experience, out of 10 how many pts will you give..![]()
How was your ride last night, ALN? I will be attending the 4hr MDT course this afternoon, sianz LOL
Wahhhh, must rate ah? LOL
Ok, for myself, I will rate 4/10 cos most of the time, my pax lead me to their destinations. I not familiar with the roads, even my foreign pax also better than me, haiz.
As for the experience, I must say rather interesting cos all my pax talks with me during the ride. So it's a 8/10 here.
Hi Guys...just got my taxi licence and planning to start part-time night in Feb. I am looking at driving from 7pm - 1am, any advise? I'm still confused on the roads and major building, anyway I can speed up in familarisating them? My target earning per day is about $120 nett from Thu to Sat, is this easily achieveable?
dont fight with kin or KCTK over pax hor…. haha
Hey. Alvin there will be more plenty night new owl newbie drivers currently on market. Most new drivers are alway diving nightshift, just lucky dayshift you can hardly get cause hirers alway driving day slot. So what will be your plan on this matter with a sudden influx of newbies on road.
overhere the pasture is not green either in this industry, everywhere you go today all are the same like in desert, so... don't panic nothing much we can help, We are heading the same journey. after CNY you may know, event the top politician all over the worlds are given us the same negative answer lot of retrenchment around. So trying new is not as interesting like before.
Just like fishermen out for their catch, does they know which spot below the water got more school of fishes, all depend on experience, If there is many seagulls flying above below must got plenty. so target and collection there is no formula that anyone here can predict on your own outing. And without experience on poor road knowleges another disadvantage..a bit difficult... the rest is your luck. we cannot say not possible. you can try. ya.
so as what Guru pointed more nite cabbies? demand and supply is out of his control… only thing he can do is refine strategy/routing a bit and most important. ya
I'm day shift driver, at the moment the taking is still consistent. Sometimes may face dull period, so had to travel to "hot spot" to do pick it. I start from 710hr to 1800hr, decent taking average about 120-160. maybe cos i dun need to fill up diesel, i used the "extra time" to pick up passenger during the evening peak
ALN, I'm only driving 3x a week - Tues, Thurs a& Sats
Idwish, not familiar with the roads? Don't let it bother you, JUST DO IT! lol
Newbies , wrong time and good time to drive la ....
Wrong time as in , no much paxes nowadays , income quite tough .
Good time , can cruise around and learn more about routes , buildings and landmarks , and polished up handling of the vehicle .
Most important , start off observing where do most cabbies head to .. follow them won't die .
2ndly , observe where's all the taxi stands located , whenever u are vacant .
3rdly .... take advantage of being a newbie , usually newbie is lucky .
Anyway ..... i could be back .
Not about money ....
Too much free time .
Just a day on the road perhaps .