I need to go for Refreshing Course knn .... 6 years once .... ccb LTA , think i very free .
Poolman, do not put your shoe in your mouth, first you said coming back because too free, then "ccb LTA, think i very free".
Like your style, maybe one day will email you and meet up.
ps. does the email address you gave me last time still's valid?
I'm day shift driver, at the moment the taking is still consistent. Sometimes may face dull period, so had to travel to "hot spot" to do pick it. I start from 710hr to 1800hr, decent taking average about 120-160. maybe cos i dun need to fill up diesel, i used the "extra time" to pick up passenger during the evening peak.
Marcos80.
Morning with two and the half peak hours and add bonus another one hours on evening peak total run eleven hours in hand and dun need to fill up diesel lost time. So for the decent taking actully how many KM you need to cover and your fuel consumption for this intake can share on your experience... sound interesting.
hi kinwashi
dunno about "hot spots", i run from 7.20am and stop around 4pm to go topup diesel, return cab to hirer. taking from $40s to $70s.
still dunno how to reach $80s to $100s. to me is far like the sky. can see but cannot touch...
cheers
My 2nd night shift on Thurs - Total Mileage 234km, Diesel filled $20. Started at 5.50pm, had 1hr rest at 9pm, and another 1hr rest at 1am, stopped picking up pax at 2am cos too tired, went for carwash & refuelling, then proceeded home. After deducting rental, fuel and carwash, made $80.
Originally posted by Max888:hi kinwashi
dunno about "hot spots", i run from 7.20am and stop around 4pm to go topup diesel, return cab to hirer. taking from $40s to $70s.
still dunno how to reach $80s to $100s. to me is far like the sky. can see but cannot touch...
cheers
hi max, can do easily but you have to start earlier. Your takings low caused by your late start. If you start at 6.30am like me, by 7.30am already around $30+ collection. Before 7am demand is high. 7am-8am demand is not so good. From 8.30am onwards best. On a good day 6.30am to 4.00pm can nett $150+ though typical is $100-$120. If you start at 5am like kin, even better cos got 1 hour 50% surcharge. Nowadays strategy alone is not enough, you need to be lucky as well. Just knowing where the demand is at what time, where & when to queue or not to queue is insufficient cos cabby and his brother also knows this. Generally..before 8am demand is in the west, after 8 demand is in the east. After about 2 months on the road, your earnings will stabilise as you would have gained sufficient knowledge to "go until where, fetch until where". No need to go back to familiar areas which both wastes time & diesel. Time is our enemy really. You really need to rethink your choice of hirer location. Probably you will want to become a hirer after 2-3 months. Next week is the last burst for day-shift cabbies. Make full use of it cos CNY week after Mon./Tue. guaranteed quiet. Good luck.
These days, no strategy might be the best strategy.
Originally posted by ALN:Pool coming back to taxi???
must be he misses his shenton way young female paxs…. haha
More like those filipina babes at Duxton Road .
Originally posted by ALN:once in 6 years ok lah… unless your VL is very dusty type… haha
meet poolman? must find a place with big carpark… else his merc cannot park… haha
Not the course that matter , it's the duration of the course , knn almost 9 hours course , saying those same old crap .
If cannot find time to go for refresher 9hr course how leh? TCL kantong?
hi kinwashi
cheers
What " hot spots" or "iceberg" ...as what KCTK said, that is logical.
Just as a beginner like you and as me before... we are just a little baby birds dunno what is catapult on road competing with old birds of their many years of experiences. You must be happy at this moment... to reach the other level, you need more outing.
Now still asking myself... where is all those hotspots as mention could it be ViVo, Changi Airport, Ferry Terminal,.. every time i am there long dragon Q, they are there, so you know this, you think those 20000 dayshift drivers or more dunno, they are there before you. Lah.
As i told you before the most densely populated is in HDB housing estates, the more chances you get. Go for it. we are not smart as them..ya.
ALN,
last nite I drove 5pm to 2am, with 2hrs rest in between cos backside cannot tahan, total fare is $226+, after deduct rental, fuel and carwash, made about $150. Total mileage 284km. Is this ok for a Sat nite?
thanks kctk and kinwashi,
i reach my hirer in farrer after 7am. so i have to find one in clementi, as near as possible so that i can start earlier.
have to learn as i go, sometimes Q at taxi stands n wait, sometimes just running on the streets. much depends on luck.
"go until where, fetch until where" thats a goal I need to reach to do better in this trade.
thanks
Max888, try putting written notes asking if the hirers want any relief and put them on the windows of cabs at your home's carpark. I managed to get one this way, the hirer staying block as me, easier.
Just wondering, what do you all normally do when pax ask to alight at bus stops (without bus lanes)?
Max,
Something about Sunday, wow today thinking the hottest spot could it be New Bridge road or Eu Tong Sen my guessing during this weekend CNY shopping, Yet to find out for myself, so at 11.30am wau pian indeed the the hottest spot really is Lim Chee Guan BBQ pork store, Q of more the 50...haha.
Luck on my side, one couple on board with few packet of BBQ. yes 2 stops Sterling Road than Kepple Tuas....died iceberg Sunday... Jurong sure one way ticket.
You maybe wrong after finishing Kepple Tuas...go to Jurong Point taxi stand. on board again one japanese Jurong Island...died again one way ticket.
You may be wrong agian, at the changing pass station opposite the toilet, one Ang Mo hey taxi, Ok on board, Sir where too. Penjuru Road. after alighting at a small shipyard. heading out to main road two indian national paxs, uncle Coca Cola factory behind Damien Shipyard. wow pian Sunday how come Ha all Icebergs. So really so lucky run liao to West Coast or Teban Garden. At Teban Garden two indonesian with vegetable, fish, mutton and all with about ten plastic bags full load.
You know where they going...you may laugh. Penjuru Road another small shipyard. after alighting with $ 5.20. enough telling myself. KNN died run better....one more at Penjuru Road Domitory outside, two Myammar on board. Hey brother where too, Peninsula Plaza....Heng ah to town. the rest if the day run estate to town, town back to estates.
So never think Sunday Iceberg never contributed your collection of the run of the day less than two and the half hours. So never think too much only Hotspot lah. all (hao siao) one lah. LUCK ok lah.
Report:: today really may dollars scattered at all along roads on both sides. Just not enough taxis going round to collect..haha you know. At any place at any where.
When will you doing this this kind of runs... I, think if you willing to learn, by the next few months you may doing this like me.ya
Good Luck.
Originally posted by VSJames:ALN,
last nite I drove 5pm to 2am, with 2hrs rest in between cos backside cannot tahan, total fare is $226+, after deduct rental, fuel and carwash, made about $150. Total mileage 284km. Is this ok for a Sat nite?
Hi James,
Excellent results for a newbie! Thats $32/hr..great going! I was on the road last nite, and while you and Guru ALN had a roaring good time, I had a torrid, frustrating, hair-tearing night..only collected $100 at midnite after 5hrs of driving. Sheer bad luck lah. Only after midnite did things improve for me.
Looking at your costs, you must be a light-footed economy-driving champion. Bro, got time must teach me also..how to save diesel and protect the environment..hehe!
I also got problem with sitting too long, backside pain also. My solution is, tahan, sit longer till backside become numb, then no more feeling liao..haha! Kidding..but its impt to maintain a good posture while driving, and perhaps placing those "beads" mat on the seat might help?
Heres wishing you continued good luck! Cheers!
ALN,
Dunno leh, I just drive per normal lor,maybe I got newbie luck? lol
Sat 11+pm i alighted a pax opp her condo at the beginning of the bus stop, after she alighted when I was keeping the money got one bus horn at me gave me a shock leh, I kin kin move off liao, hope he din shoot me with his camera :(
MTL,
I driving a Crown, maybe thats why fuel consumption lower? 1ltr can go about 11km on average and I thought it is high consumption liao compared to my own vehicle.
Excellent results for a newbie! Thats $32/hr..great going! ha ...Moh if this is a case... all big Universities will be vacant. Like a fresh graduate out to the job market average around $2500 per month or $2800 starting pay, Taxi driver with 26days of calculation as per $32/hr on normal 8 hours job. What will be the figure. more than 5with three zero. Much better to drive taxi than going through study in University. haha that why you any me are here. yo..just joking only lah..how can everyday be so lucky. Cheers.
Guru ALN on night shift, if the collection is that good and stay, maybe i will go for night and be one of your competitor, and maybe we will meet during our dinner time or break no more morning. how nice..ya.