Originally posted by ALN:day shift guru kin want to be night shift guru as well?
please leave the nite paxs to me… haha….
Ahem!! It should be "us", not YOU alone.
Talking about my 2 month old Sonata, as lucky maybe above 300 KM and normal average from 250KM to 280KM that we need more than 10 hours of hardworking no eat snake sitting inside this cabin going round for our prey (the paxs.) After returning the cab to my hirer if 250Km... i need to still topup $25.65 for my diesel, 2 lit extra we need as per agreement everybody are doing this for Sonata..
But i drove Toyota Crown before , somemore older ones four years we need extra 3 lit if you are doing 250KM.
What about you Guru ALN, are this the normal practise. or maybe diesel during the day expand on night contact theory so night you can get more out of it. so you pay less just wondering.? or maybe Moh can say something on this, cause you are in the night.
Originally posted by kinwashi:Talking about my 2 month old Sonata, as lucky maybe above 300 KM and normal average from 250KM to 280KM that we need more than 10 hours of hardworking no eat snake sitting inside this cabin going round for our prey (the paxs.) After returning the cab to my hirer if 250Km... i need to still topup $25.65 for my diesel, 2 lit extra we need as per agreement everybody are doing this for Sonata..
But i drove Toyota Crown before , somemore older ones four years we need extra 3 lit if you are doing 250KM.
What about you Guru ALN, are this the normal practise. or maybe diesel during the day expand on night contact theory so night you can get more out of it. so you pay less just wondering.? or maybe Moh can say something on this, cause you are in the night.
Hi Kin,
My practice is not too different from yours. If i drove 250km, then i would top up at least 25L, plus another 1-3L extra to brim the tank. My sonata is 1 yr old mileage 90k km.
Sometimes I see people mentioning about "Super Relief Driver" , can someone explain what is super relief? And what is the different or special benefits? Thanks
Hi Kin,
My practice is not too different from yours. If i drove 250km, then i would top up at least 25L, plus another 1-3L extra to brim the tank. My sonata is 1 yr old mileage 90k km.
Ok,
Thank Moh we all over here, all are the same at the end of the day.
I, think Guru Aln told me before when i started as a newbie this is the same formula.
But maybe nowaday thing had change, because of recession hirers are gettting more ...no care attitude, just $20 you can run for that kind of distance. how to save fuel cost i still willing to learn if someone suggestion is right. why not. at the current rate is 0.95cts no rebate, remember those 30cts fuel charges what is the amount we topup daily into the tank and today.
Fuel issue when passing back to the next shift, i know is the greatest headache among taxi drivers till today and panadol also cannot solve. how can it be, just wondering.
Sunday I oso kenna go to iceberg keppel tuas, after alight pax, ang mo there wait for cab , he wanted to call cab, but since i’m there he save 2.50, heehee
Ha..so Bro Reliefdriver4u
So iceberg Sunday another day shift buddy, how is Tuas and those kind of areas many different as like weekdays..ya.
I am thinking it a waste... FI should be doing it there.
Anyway as what Max said, taxi driving there is no particular place to choose.
Have gun will travel, so where the paxs is, we just go... the the pax alight we just look for the next and we go.
thanks vs james and kinwashi,
I'll try putting notes near my area. hopefully can get morning shift. as i search on map for location before setting out( hard to see at night). need more runs to be more familiar with places.
luck also play a major part in getting pax on the roads and our daily takings.
cheers
hey man...Max. wait a minute. what is your shift you are on and how many day you are driving currently..
I am driving mon to sat on morning shifts.
where to U-turn to scotts road? I drive from tanglin road and turn into scotts road, going to far east plaza.
thanks
OIC...good.
easy.
To far east plaza from Scott road on the left American Club toward Steven road there is small slope road exit on the right. u turn only make there to far east plaza. ya.
thanks kinwashi
ALN>Yes still with premier, Kia power not bad but i find sonata more stable.
On Average I drove about 270km to 350km. So i pay 0.96c per km.
dunno about "hot spots", i run from 7.20am and stop around 4pm to go topup diesel, return cab to hirer. taking from $40s to $70s.
still dunno how to reach $80s to $100s. to me is far like the sky. can see but cannot touch...
Max.
OK...than experiment with this routes and see whether can it be better. some "potential spots". Sunset way...SIM U..Ngee Ang..along.toward toh tuck or BT Plaza taxi stand out toward upper BT than hume avenue than hillview to bukit batok or from upper BT to chestnut estates than bukit panjang or from bukit panjang to CCK or bukit batok again. You see private estates, condos, shopping, hdb, good mixtures.
Hi all! I'm a new driver just got my TVL. Hope to learn from all the old birds here how to make a living driving taxi.Cheers!
Last nite was a tiring one, kena two no-show calls, and my last 45mins waste fuel cos frm cck - upp bt timah - sims ave - geylang - paya lebar - yio chu kang - jalan kayu - yishun no pax :( Sianz liao go wash cab and top up fuel at 2.30am, reach hme alrdy 3+am. Total mileage 312km, total fare $168.25. Nett bout $90+.
Originally posted by Idwish:Sometimes I see people mentioning about "Super Relief Driver" , can someone explain what is super relief? And what is the different or special benefits? Thanks
No one know what is Super Relief? Can't find any information on City/Comfort website as well????
Originally posted by Idwish:Sometimes I see people mentioning about "Super Relief Driver" , can someone explain what is super relief? And what is the different or special benefits? Thanks
hi all. happy new year. i m i heard ,.'大头�'"super relief drivers" they drive for u when u r unable to drive.(Eg. going for holidays). @ a discounted full day rental price for most of the taxi companies. no benefit. guru's here enlighten me if i m wrong.
The Tua Tao Seng is a group of members , we called it syndicate , legalised syndicate , to provide cover service for current drivers ...
They drive for you , and they only pay you like $60 for 24 hours swing , u lost like $40 for no driving like that .
Their prices fixed , they tell u : " Take it or leave it . "
Thanks kinwashi
nice to see many new drivers coming up ... it's a generation change for our taxi industry .
From manual crown to auto Sonatas and Magentis , from 3 dominance players to 4 new taxi companies , from $2.20 flag down to a new overhaul taxi fare .
Every job that dominated by senior citizens , now taken over by the younger ones . Every job in Singapore seemed to be the same , including the Security Guards positions .
Transistion period for the change ....
More retrenchments .. more cabbies .
More pay cuts , more cabbies on the road .
Now the changes is not so obvious , let's wait til after the first quarter of the year , the picture will be there .
I foreseen Comfort will laugh all the way to the Bank .
Mentor Poolie
Wow taxi companies being given $13 million to tide over the bad business.
Cause they got so many unhired cabs? nice...J.I.T.
More retrenchments .. more cabbies .
More pay cuts , more cabbies on the road . solution done.
Where in this world, you can find. this kind of rescue plan.
what about taxi drivers no business???
Will they going to reduce the rental???
Will they going to reduce the taxi fares???
Or will they add another few million to tide over the taxi drivers poor business???