Wanted to try out relief...but got a few questions..
(1) Is it possible to find hirer that allow "flexible" relief meaning as and when I would like to drive, I will give him say 2 days notice in advance? If yes, how could I source?
(2) What is the idea night timing for relief ? I m thinking Fri and Sat from 8pm to 1am ? Any comment?
(3) What will be the rental for relief? I m looking for auto car only.
Thanks
Originally posted by chuapcd:Wanted to try out relief...but got a few questions..
(1) Is it possible to find hirer that allow "flexible" relief meaning as and when I would like to drive, I will give him say 2 days notice in advance? If yes, how could I source?
(2) What is the idea night timing for relief ? I m thinking Fri and Sat from 8pm to 1am ? Any comment?
(3) What will be the rental for relief? I m looking for auto car only.
Thanks
Answer to 1 > NO ....
Answer to 2 > Best possible is 4pm to 5am , 8pm to 1am ??? Eat what buddy ? 8pm to 1am u are like " Lor-Chai " for the rental and diesel , salary ??? if got , also low salary like $20-$30 nett . If u like the time , if got , hirer also like to rent u 8pm to 6pm slot , and rental is like $30 like that , if nego is agreed .
Answer to 3? Sonata will be from $50-$53 per 12 hrs half shift , depends on whether that Sonata is contracted .
Originally posted by Moh Toh Leng:
Wahlau you are saying im a disgraceful cabbyMust give new drivers some time to get acquainted with roads mah. Cannot expect new drivers to be instantly familiar with all Spore roads from Day 1 mah. GPS will help give a certain degree of confidence in the early days, then as experience sets in, then rely less on GPS lor.
Sorry bro .... i am not saying u are disgraceful .
In order to become a better driver , don't rely on technology .
When u use technology , the route and correct or shorter route goes just into your head , not heart .
If u use your heart to drive ( to learn ) , it will be faster .
I dun have GPS when i drove , it took me just 3 weeks to master those " general" routes ....
Cos when i did those " OJT " , the route goes direct into my heart via my head .
GPS ? Goes into the head nia .
If we are just civilian drivers , GPS ok , but as cabbies , confidence tells .
We must show and possessed self-confidence to commuters . When commuters are confident about us , we will be much happy in driving .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Sorry bro .... i am not saying u are disgraceful .In order to become a better driver , don't rely on technology .
When u use technology , the route and correct or shorter route goes just into your head , not heart .
If u use your heart to drive ( to learn ) , it will be faster .
I dun have GPS when i drove , it took me just 3 weeks to master those " general" routes ....
Cos when i did those " OJT " , the route goes direct into my heart via my head .
GPS ? Goes into the head nia .
If we are just civilian drivers , GPS ok , but as cabbies , confidence tells .
We must show and possessed self-confidence to commuters . When commuters are confident about us , we will be much happy in driving .
Haha..no worries Guru, i was also joking niah.
I must agree with you that learning with the heart is always more effective. I also find that i am using less and less of it as time goes by, as my experience and familiarity improves. I would shake my head too if a cabby depends entirely on GPS to get around.
Originally posted by Max888:I only drive occasionally, so I am not familiar with many roads and buildings.
I just got my VL. what is your daily rental for relief? how to look for hirer?
I am staying in clementi.
hey max,
jes go down to comfort sin ming office and register with them to be a comfort/citycab relief driver. you will then be able to access the drivers' portal on comfort's website. after logging in, you'll see a list of hirers in your area who are looking for relief drivers. my name oso there cos i'm looking for sun whole day relief and Nov. first 2 weeks nite relief. my partner's taking a short break. i oso stay clementi wor. if u want to test water, pm me.
Originally posted by Poolman:
Whether or not recession , or economy boomed , Deepavali is the worst PH for taxi drivers ..... and you actually chose the worst day of the year to perform a survey .why not u chose any Friday evening in town , to survey whether or not it's recession ? Or over supply of taxis ?
worst = deepavali falls on a long weekend monday. vesak day also.
in fact long weekend mondays always bad for both day & nite shifts. long weekend fridays no problem. also face more bullock-cart wheel problem on deepavali.
mornings on hari raya puasa & cny oso not so good. afternoon onwards no prob.
so max, too many intangibles for survey to have real meaning. area/timing still not yet consider. follow Nike's slogan.
Whether or not recession , or economy boomed , Deepavali is the worst PH for taxi drivers ..... and you actually chose the worst day of the year to perform a survey .
101% correct...indeed experience count.
My worst PH outing started is Deepavali from 7.00am ended at 5.00pm.
Total run 16 jobs, Total collection $122. the lowest one day collection, all this days on my Taxi driving. (234km and rental) what will be my collection you say. Deepavali.
Thanks to everyone for your replies and insight.
I chose the wrong day to survey....
kctk, I have to register with comfort/citycab to be relief? thank you.
I go register 1st then.
Originally posted by Max888:Thanks to everyone for your replies and insight.
I chose the wrong day to survey....
kctk, I have to register with comfort/citycab to be relief? thank you.
I go register 1st then.
You could access DOES (http://www.comfort-taxi.com.sg), Comfort's driver portal and click on non-Comfort/YTC drivers and register for a login ID. With that you could search through the list of hirer that is near your place, you could contact him/her and go down together to the driver recruitment centre at 383 Sin Ming Drive to register as a relief driver.
Thanks chongctd for your help.
I called Lily from comfort and she registered me as relief for comfort. but she says I am not able to see any hirer looking for a relief.
I have registered online just now and updated my info, still needs 48 to 72 hours before I can see the changes.
what does a relief discuss with a hirer before going to Sin Ming?
kctk, I am looking for full relief driving for day shift. thanks for your offer.
Thanks for all your advice.
Haha
thanks ALN for your advise,
what is accidental arrangement? relief pays for carpark charges? half?
what is taxi company bonus? what to do on last minute not driving?
advise please, thank you
Lily says I have to pay $1k deposit before I can search for hirer online...
Originally posted by ALN:eh KCTK, ur david go eat wind 2 weeks in nov? then then u omo 2 weeks? haha…
yo alvin, can earn more $$$ but dem tired cos my body not designed for omo. lucky sat. can rest whole day. i need sunday relief...help.......
yo ALN,
Thank you for your detail advise. this really helps.
I am looking to drive relief 7days morning shift, staying in clementi.
any hirer stay around here?
thanks
Hey Bros Max, if U don mind take over Cab in Geylang area, 7 day shift relief, drop ur contact in my PM, I try to help U. No oblication.
Thank you for your offer Vee4317l
Geylang is a bit far for me to take over every morning. anyway, which cab are you driving?
thanks
No problem Max, my coy only provide Smart or yellow Top.
yo Vee43171, do you know which coy provides lowest rental? or best fuel price?
Or best package?
thank you
Originally posted by Max888:yo Vee43171, do you know which coy provides lowest rental? or best fuel price?
Or best package?
thank you
which coy provides lowest rental? or best fuel price?
I Wanted to know too, heheee............. I like my present offer is no string attached, n near to my east side. any one got gd lobang, SIC pls.
Hi kinwashi,
your collection during deepavali of $122 is before rental and fuel?
thank you.
how will the removal of 30cents fuel charge affect daily takings? - $10??? per day