Nevermind to give red wish a wish .... i am going to give it a shot .
Now my relief gave me taxi at 1pm , i am heading to Defu to book one now .
but transcab less booking?
Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:So far , the regos of the vehicles : SHD106 , SHD140M , SHD109E
add on: SHD96H
didnt see manage to catch regos but i caught a glimpse of 2 wishes consecutively passing by outside my school
Originally posted by cizzeler:but transcab less booking?
Comfort alot meh ?
No doubt Comfort has more bookings , not necessary will generate more income .
Eg ..... me at bencoolen , tey throw me booking at Tekka market , me turn a big round go Tekka , waste diesel , and time .
Extar $3.50 , nett $2.97 .
Whereas i can picked one CBD customer on the spot , save time , save diesel and more money , nett $3.00
Call ? For fuck ?
Also no doubt industrial area like Tuas has more calls , but taxis also alot bidding one job , so call for fuck ?
I calculated , June month i paid about $37 cablink charge .
As in 74 bookings .... per day i got about 2.84 jobs .
3 jobs average , i got extra only $9 .
But CNG , i will save at least $20 on fuel .
300km , CNG about $12
300km , diesel about $37 .
$25 difference .
300km is maybe only for Monday til Thurday , friday impossible i go anything below 300km .
380km at least
Poolman book your red wish already?
Must deposit how much? any contract?
Originally posted by ALN:eh pool, CNG is $1.49 per kg or $14.9 per 10 kg.
10 kg full tank can go 170km
meaning 300km CNG will cost $26 compared to $37 diesel … only $11 difference leh… still must pump 2 times per shift
sure about that ?
Originally posted by cizzeler:Poolman book your red wish already?
Must deposit how much? any contract?
no yet , evening shift , hard to get my time to do it .
Me CCK , Transcab at Defu .
KNN quite far sia .
Definitely there will be a fuel cost saving when using CNG compared to diesel, plus the added bonus of lower rental rate. But CNG is also a oil derivative and the price will follow closely the prices of other types of fuels too. It will not remain stagnant.
Also, becos of the limited range of CNG, there is much downtime travelling to and fro the refuelling station (say 30 mins) + the queueing time (say 15mins), twice per shift. If 1.5 hrs is wasted every shift, its equals to 1.5 x $30 per hr = $45.
Hmm..food for thought.
Ya man , CNG at Jalan Buroh that refilling centre recently jack the price up . Due to some suphur stuff , the cost went up .
My friend told me , if u are on the OMO , in long run , it's so much cheaper compare to diesel .
he said , he already save at least $20 daily compare to my sonata , he can even handicap me 1 hour and end day we earned the same .
Found the logic ?
Originally posted by Moh Toh Leng:Definitely there will be a fuel cost saving when using CNG compared to diesel, plus the added bonus of lower rental rate. But CNG is also a oil derivative and the price will follow closely the prices of other types of fuels too. It will not remain stagnant.
Also, becos of the limited range of CNG, there is much downtime travelling to and fro the refuelling station (say 30 mins) + the queueing time (say 15mins), twice per shift. If 1.5 hrs is wasted every shift, its equals to 1.5 x $30 per hr = $45.
Hmm..food for thought.
again , i consider it in long term .
1st , i really dun see crude oil price to decline , and i dunno if the crude oil prices remain that way , i can only foresee one fine day , crude oil to hit that USD200 bracket , and then what ?
Diesel to remain at $1.23 Comfort's price ?
I do not want to wait til the day , every cabby cannot tahan laio , one by one go CNG , and i have to Q for 1 year before i can get a CNG cab .
React now before others react faster .
the only worry .... tat the CNG raise the prices base on the crude oil prices also .
Crude up , they up .
what about applying for a Johor Bahru -Singapore taxi license ?
Most ideal , earn SGD , top up in Msia Rinngit .
By that time , i really dun need to use CNG much , petrol already cheap .
Hi, I just got my VL today and I will be appreciate if you guy can me a advice on which company prime taxi or Transcab or Comfort to choice from. As I like to go OMO since my wife sometime need to go for meeting in 1 to 5pm then I need to look after my kid who is 12 and 8 years old. Then I will be starting from 7am to 1pm later 6pm to 11.30pm.
As I know Honda Airware (CNG) for Prime taxi need to pay $5000 for 5 years but rental much lower $75 which is very tempting and for Transcab (Toyota Wish) $93 after deducted benefit which need 1 yrs contract. Is it worth to take prime taxi and monthly income will get $2000 ?
Sorry is $1500 not $2000
Hi, ALN
I am staying Hougang. I think rental low like $74 for prime very tempting if base on $11000 over 5 years :
Comfort $94, prime $74 = $20/day (cheaper than comfort) = $7300/year if quit for 1 year maybe save $2000 ($7300-$5000) , furthermore CNG cheaper than Diesel, What u think worth for a try ?
Heard Driver from Transcab, T.Wish = $105 GST *365= $38325, Incentives = $355 per month*12=$4260
$38325-$4260 = $34065/365= $94 per month
I think act as a private car sometime good.
my friend told me alot of people 7am to 9am taking cab nonstop from sembawang MRT to chartered semi-conductor at woodland, it is worth drive all the way to there instead of taking customer to town with jam somemore?
u mean as a relief we can quit 2 to 3 week without penalty and what about hirer, angry ? I think as a taxi driver more flexible for me treated as private car. Any suggestion morning heading to Changi Airport about 7.30am good ?