I am talking about about $3 CBD City surcharge and 2300hr $2.50 booking charge .
See ....
CBD City charge applicable from 5pm to 2359hr = $3 .
Booking charge is 5pm to 10.59pm ( $3.50 ) , 11pm to 6am ($2.50)
If u are a taxi driver ..... a scenario like that .
11pm , U are driving along Tekka , many thousand of people waiting for a cab , but once u take one , no CBD surchharge , but instead , if u drive into Bugis Junction taxi-stand just 800 metres away , u'll get $3 CBD City surcharge .
what do u chose ?
So Tekka people , those outside people , they'll never get a cab if they want to .
Unless they dial for a cab , but ......
If u are a taxi driver , the booking from 11pm is $2.50 , off set $0.50 to Comfort , left $2.00 ......
CBD City surcharge $3 .
Which would u chose ?
$2 or $3 .
So again , Tekka people , waiting for a cab .... on the street , taxi stand , on-call ..... they'll never get a cab from 11pm to 12am , unless they go Bugis Junction taxi stand .
A big cock-up in this fare structure ?
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:dos abu neh neh oladi earn so lil, u stil wan cheet their $$$.
i feel this sentence is very offensive
so moral of the story is.... taxi drivers shd not be choosy and money-minded and should concentrate on providing good service
Originally posted by youyayu:i feel this sentence is very offensive
nvm.
doesnt matter.
u r entitled to ur own opinion.
Originally posted by OneWithTheForce:I find a lot of taxi driver’s do wait for the times that extra fees apply.
Everyone knows that at there will be no taxis between 4.45pm and 4.59pm.
Then suddenly ten taxis come out of nowhere to your taxi pick up queue.
Last month I had a very early flight and went to Terminal 3 by mistake and had to go to Terminal 1. The intra terminal driverless train wasnt on at the time (yes, it was very early) so I caught a taxi.
The bas..err…driver proceeded to charge me the airport fee, as well as the early hours fee, with glee, and so a 800 metre journey cost $9.20. He never even left the airport.
I admit this is more of a rant against the particular bas…err…taxi driver I had rather than illogical fees
T3 to T1 u can walk u noe.
via the MRT linkway
It's not cabbies' fault ma .... LTA and Comfort created the rules of the game , they just follow the rules and play the game .
No logic really .
Good service , but price and fare must be logically created .
In fact , dumplings also cost much more during Duan Wu Festival .
Condensed milk also increase due to lacking of supply from the cow .
Rice also increase due to global demand of rice .
Choosy ? of course cabbies choose to earn legally from the front door , go into CBD earn $3 extra lor ... when there's demand .
Not choosy ma , just choose to earn $3 extra . Legally .
it has been a long time after 8pm , i picked anyone outside CBD if i am vacant .
Even if i was despatch a job , from outside CBD , i ignored .
Why nobody complain about the situation , i really hope someone outside CBD , missed his/her flight becoz he/she can't get a cab . Then they complaint .
Originally posted by FireIce:so moral of the story is.... taxi drivers shd not be choosy and money-minded and should concentrate on providing good service
Tell that to LTA and Comfort la , by the way , provide me good service , give me free Premium membership ???
me hab oladi been observin dis forum.
so cabbies got family to feed, we dun hab lah.
tings u buy increase price, tings we buy gettin cheeper lah.
eh..some cabbies really out to cheat customers' $$ also..
i met a few who actually took a longer detour to reach the destination nor!
and, (this should be spotted by lots of s'porean)..cabbies will disappear @ a certain timing & will pop out suddenly near MN charges..that has always been the case..u will hardly be able 2 hail a cab near MN..the cabbies will just drive pass u machiam u r invisible..
managed to board the cab at 11.59pm few nights back
only paid an extra of 40 cents for MN charge..
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:dos abu neh neh oladi earn so lil, u stil wan cheet their $$$.
izzit?
but abnn's company sent abnn to swenden to work leh...
Originally posted by OneWithTheForce:I find a lot of taxi driver’s do wait for the times that extra fees apply.
Everyone knows that at there will be no taxis between 4.45pm and 4.59pm.
Then suddenly ten taxis come out of nowhere to your taxi pick up queue.
Last month I had a very early flight and went to Terminal 3 by mistake and had to go to Terminal 1. The intra terminal driverless train wasnt on at the time (yes, it was very early) so I caught a taxi.
The bas..err…driver proceeded to charge me the airport fee, as well as the early hours fee, with glee, and so a 800 metre journey cost $9.20. He never even left the airport.
I admit this is more of a rant against the particular bas…err…taxi driver I had rather than illogical fees
At this time where fuel is damn bloody high, you think cabbie don,t wan to earn $.
Very simple, where no taxis between 4.45pm and 4.59pm?
Most paxs, also do not want to pay extra before the time is up so high demand equals less supply.
See that? who dun to make $ if on the road? Think.
Originally posted by Poolman:It's not cabbies' fault ma .... LTA and Comfort created the rules of the game , they just follow the rules and play the game .
No logic really .
Good service , but price and fare must be logically created .
Simplest way to solve this problem. Have a single rate and do away with all the extras.
Flag down fare of $5.00 to begin with, then you would see the differences.
Certainment!! 9.15am to 9.30am very hard to find pax. After 9.30am ...like magic wor. So regardless whether you're pax or a cabby, you are still driven by simple economics.
Majority of the 5am-5pm shift drivers will knock off around 4pm to top up diesel, wash taxi,etc. I think very big percentage of drivers operate on the 5-5 time frame. So 4.45pm to 4.59pm PTW taxi. Available ones will be mostly OMO, 4-4 or 6-6 drivers. What would you do if you're one? Economics.
if u dunno how to provide good service, dun do service line
Originally posted by Mospeada:izzit?
but abnn's company sent abnn to swenden to work leh...
swenden is inside lil india ah?