Day shifts , they have their strategies ..... night shift we have our very own antics .
If u adopt the same strategy between two shifts - u'll be more likely to fail either one shift .
In fact , i never see one driver that master the art of driving both shfits with Distinct performance .
In fact , i am a simple guy , i reverse the technics , tat's all .
Day shift the hot place like CCK , BT Pj , Yishun , Wlands , Sembawang , Punggol , Sengkang and Hougang , is = to our night shfit's nightmare .
Our nightmare = to day shift fairyland .
Day Shift, like this morning at about 6.20am On-Call, Castle Green Condo at Yio Chu Kang. Zoom over there but no-show.
Call Center ring my handphone, pax is waiting how many minute more you need to be there. What the hell i oreadi here, It a student, so just alighted my taxi and go look for that pax, this primary school boy happen just sitting infront the Lobby but hidden by a school bus parked there.
So boy, where are you going... Anderson Primary School, Ang Mo Kio Avenue 9. Hey are you joking your school is just behind your Condo walking distance why you need to take a taxi. My mummy call for me Taxi cause today here car send to workshop.
After completed $6.00 the whole trip. Who said Money Not Enough maybe it is Jack Neo movie, still peoples got plenty.Wow piang Taxi still demand lah. The shortest On-Call i ever did is today.
short trip on-call? knn. this morning amk ave.10 current booking. happy cos just drop pax off at park 2. pickup pax, wants to goto Battery road wor. not bad.
> which route would you like to take, miss?
>> CTE.
> oh, CTE to city jam due to traffic accident.
>> this case just send me to amk mrt.
knn, next time keep my bloody mouth shut.
don't tell me its AMK Hub but I'd guess changi airport..![]()
well, there are all sorts of different types of commuters that you'll meet one day or another..
Originally posted by ALN:destination airline house?
peak hour short distance good ma , so long for what ?
Now off-peak with the $0.30 diesel surcharge , also not bad ma .
5-8minutes minutes job , actually can fetch $5-$6 . Like Lot-1 to Teck Whye , also can get $4+ .
Like me from CCK Ave 4 to CCK Stadium , oready $4.80 , 5 minutes only .
usually convention centre at Suntec , usually those banking conventions , 5-8pm , suntec many bookings from Suntec to hotels like Raffles Hotel , Ritz carlton , Marina Madarin , knn walk also can reach one .
Last time i used to ask them , actually sure ? walk also can reach ? But usually they say , who cares ? My boss pays !!! Hhahahah
But when i come to think of it .... bankers are bankers , money for them no problem , just time it's what they want .
Also , if i am in their shoe , if i am at Bangkok Sogo eg , i will also take a cab to Ma Boon Krong , although walking distance , cos i really dunno which direction ?
aiyah ALN, morning around 1030am. got all the time in the world, dun really mind jam, sonata no prob at all. cos cruising also not so easy to get pax at this time n place. if peak hour more than happy to drop pax at amk mrt cos booking somemore. peak hour i like short trip with booking, turnaround time very fast. of course no jam is best. best trips are bookings going to places where everybody and his brother is coming out. ex. from bedok/marine parade to changi coast rd or west coast to gombak.
eh why suddenly topic detour to bkk..
just a gentle reminder - try to not go off-topic..