not a regular taxi commuter but from time to time i'll take taxis..
My mother sometimes.
Originally posted by ALN:wow moderator also supportive ah… tell me, what’s in for you to be a moderator? or u just like to manage a forum?
Cabbies
1 Poolman – FT, Comfort, night shift
2 Coolkie – FT, SMRT, day
3 Kinwashi – PT, City, day
4 ALN – PT, Comfort, night
5 Lionsleep – FT, Comfort, night
6 Chongctd – FT, SMRT, night
7 king3cha – FT, Comfort, day
8 Edqsc – FT, comfort, night
9 Moh Toh Leng, PT, Comfort, night
10 KCTK – FT, Comfort, day
11 Zone – Got VL, applying hirer, OMO
12 chuapcd – applying
13 cizzeler – applying
14 Drive – applyingCommuters
1 QX179R – take cab some times
2 Allulu69
Commuters
1 QX179R – take cab some times
2 Allulu69
Alvin , David Chong knn driving Comfort liao , knn he can actually sms me : " bro , the sonata is a charm , no wonder so popular among cabbies . I simply just love it . "
Now he felt the song liao ....
i dun like talkative n kpo cabbies.
i jus wanna enjoy the ride instead of entertaining the him.
Originally posted by ALN:wow moderator also supportive ah… tell me, what’s in for you to be a moderator? or u just like to manage a forum?
since I was entrusted this opportunity to be a mod for this forum, I'm trying my very best to keep this forum in check..
Originally posted by ALN:hello allulu69… thanks for signing in…u take cab often?
when you are free… tell me in one two sentence what you dislike most and like most about singapore taxi… let me ponder over your feedback…
Hi ALN,
I take cab quite often at least twice a day. I gave up my car recently.
I like to talk to cabbie if they make sense.
I usually choose cab when i am waiting for one if there are plentiful esp camry, sokda, sonota, kia, they are more comfortable and avoid nissan, yellowtop toyotas.
I also have a couple of cabbies who pick me on a regular basis.
i take cabs quite often these days
for me upon boarding cab i'll greet the cabby by either saying "hello" or "hello uncle" then tell him where I would like to go..
- Clean cabs
Dislikes
- No sign of cabs when I need one (no bookings for me)
- Cabbies who purposely take the longest route
- Fare increases
- Cabbies who go way above the speed limit
- Cabbies who start the meter way before I even boarded
* Will update further if I got other things to add
don't worry, as a commuter I'm not so cheapskate till like that hor..
but sometimes I like those cabbies who juz round down the figure (e.g $5.50) to just $5 as I don't carry coins with me..
Took the Sonata for the first time..not bad..and obviously at least a far improvement from the noisy Crown. Transmission is smooth too.
But of course, i'll still pick the Mercedes if i have the choice. Hard to question the reliability and ride quality of German technologies.
PS: hardly take taxis..dont add me to the list ![]()
Originally posted by ALN:round down 50cent a bit too much for me…
usually i only round down 10cent or sometimes 30cent if the fare is already $20+...
but ang moh… i will tell them $10.10… they usually round up… haha
the previous was just an example & what I meant was like what you said earlier..
Originally posted by ceecookie:Took the Sonata for the first time..not bad..and obviously at least a far improvement from the noisy Crown. Transmission is smooth too.
But of course, i'll still pick the Mercedes if i have the choice. Hard to question the reliability and ride quality of German technologies.
PS: hardly take taxis..dont add me to the list
couldn't agree with you more > the Mercedes-Benz E220 CDI just rocks..![]()