so you don't like to drive the cedrics..![]()
Originally posted by ALN:helo mono,
don’t like talkative cabby?
then i think you will like my style… me just ‘hi’ and settle route and drive liao…then thank you and bye liao
i think most cabbies are like that… and most pax are like you… singaporeans mah…
but some pax likes to talk esp ang moh or old man… if they start chatting, then i will just chat with them…
yup.
me dun like to talk so much.
i prefer to admire the scenery or sort out my thoughts during the ride..
i like those drivers who dun talk, drive fast but safe n go by the shortest n fastest route without me telling them.
BUT if i m drunk or high on alcohol, i tend to talk cock endlessly with the driver.. ![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:Likes
- Friendly, pleasant & helpful cabbies
- Clean cabsDislikes
- No sign of cabs when I need one (no bookings for me)
- Cabbies who purposely take the longest route
- Fare increases
- Cabbies who go way above the speed limit
- Cabbies who start the meter way before I even boarded* Will update further if I got other things to add
i got to agree with you...
i think there has been a trend ever since the fare gone up...quite a number of cabbies which i experienced purposely took longer route...and claimed that they overlooked...
i also came across a cabbie who doubled as a pimp...
Originally posted by Mospeada:i got to agree with you...
i think there has been a trend ever since the fare gone up...quite a number of cabbies which i experienced purposely took longer route...and claimed that they overlooked...
i also came across a cabbie who doubled as a pimp...
well, sad to say there will be some black sheep amongst the gd cabbies & its really your luck to run into either the gd or the bad cabbies..
on the other hand, no cabbies here would like to give the london cab a try..![]()
Originally posted by kinwashi:Can you let us know what do you mean longer route…and claimed that they overlooked… State an example for us a route that you consider is long or short. Just curious about your question.
well for me, assuming if I wanted to go somewhere, the cabby (maybe he knows) that there's actually a shortest way to the place that I wanted to go but he took a much longer route (aka big detour) to that place instead..
Moderator. Well let me ask you just Tannery Road.
At Macpherson Road heading toward Paya Lebar. Just happen you miss out the exit Lorong Bakar Batu turn left into Tannery Lane. Gosh, What will happen there is no turn back.
The next only at Aljunied Macpherson Winsor Hotel further down Macpherson Road you only can do so. This senerio is the taxi driver purposely took a longer route. It a mistake... My question?
Originally posted by kinwashi:Moderator. Well let me ask you just Tannery Road.
At Macpherson Road heading toward Paya Lebar. Just happen you miss out the exit Lorong Bakar Batu turn left into Tannery Lane. Gosh, What will happen there is no turn back.
The next only at Aljunied Macpherson Winsor Hotel further down Macpherson Road you only can do so. This senerio is the taxi driver purposely took a longer route. It a mistake... My question?
if the cabbie didn't do it on purpose or perhaps its his 1st day on the job then its ok but if a cabby who has been driving for so long, decided to on purpose to go an extra big detour then its a big no-no..
yah...but sometime even if i indicated my preferred route, which i knew is shorter...
the driver still insist on his recommended route...
like...is it short to get to Eunos from Suntec via Nicole Highway -> Guillemard Road -> Paya Lebar -> PIE or CTE -> PIE (Note KPE was not ready yet)
if i take cab i'll always tell him my route specifically. from start to end.
but i only take cab like... 3 or 4 times a year lah. haha! and i only take it when damn late & dont have the car. otherwise, it's train/bus.
do cabbies find passengers like me irritating? giving him my choice of route(but usually it is the fastest, shortest route)
i only worry say the cab driver stays in west or north & may not know east area well only. :D
well, for preferred route, best for pax to voice upfront. like that prevent misunderstanding and unhappiness…
What say you Guru. How about this answer, from one pax. I kenna few days ago. You must know... you are given a job, as a taxi driver you should know, how dare you drive a taxi and you ask us this question, i also don't know. This knn pax. What will be your reply.
Originally posted by kinwashi:well, for preferred route, best for pax to voice upfront. like that prevent misunderstanding and unhappiness…
What say you Guru. How about this answer, from one pax. I kenna few days ago. You must know... you are given a job, as a taxi driver you should know, how dare you drive a taxi and you ask us this question, i also don't know. This knn pax. What will be your reply.
well again, as cabbies you'll surely meet all sorts of commuters (gd or bad) & no matter what, must keep your calm & don't shout back otherwise at the end of the day, you'll still be on the losing side..
since we are at this...
maybe the cabbies here can shae with us some of the interesting passengers that they came across...
Originally posted by Mospeada:since we are at this...
maybe the cabbies here can shae with us some of the interesting passengers that they came across...
kindly continue your discussion here..
Originally posted by QX179R:kindly continue your discussion here..
thanks...i din know there was a thread for this...
Originally posted by Mospeada:thanks...i din know there was a thread for this...
no probs & if you wwant, you may ask your question there to bump that thread otherwise in time to come, it may expire..
me take cab omos eberiday.
Originally posted by kinwashi:Once solution, from Ulu Pandan, Pandan Valley to Shaw Tower, you wanted to hit there fast, so not much traffic lights and junctions. May i do AYE. ok..ok. So from Ulu Pandan turn left into Clementi Road toward AYE to ECP exit Rochor turn left there you are Shaw Tower.
So GURU ALN. can Taxi going by this route to destination Shaw Tower… answer me.
Ulu Pandan > Holland Road > Napier Road > Orchard Road > Bras Basah Road > Beach Road ???? Total 2 ERPs .
Isn't it a more direct route ?
ERP ?
Then Ulu Pandan > Holland Road > Napier Road > Grange Road > Irwell Bank Road > River Valley Road ( 1 ERP ) > Hill Street > Parliament Lane > High Court > Beach Road . Total 1 ERP .
My customers from Ulu Pandan never go by AYE , no way .