Home > Singapore Taxis

List of Cabbies and Pax

• ALN
    frenz, u beri on.... haha so how is your search for hirer going? Kin is based on sengkang... and he sacked few hirers before liao....haha
  • frenzs
    Originally posted by ALN:

frenz, u beri on…. haha

so how is your search for hirer going? Kin is based on sengkang… and he sacked few hirers before liao….haha

Still searching......wish me luck =)

• ALN
    how u search?
  • AxelC

Hi ALN and Poolman (and all oldbirds here),

I've applied for TVL and the letter has been sent to me. Now scheduling my time to go for medical checkup as I'm holding a full-time job. Hope to join the list here soon as either a hirer or PT.

By the way, is OMO stands for One Man Operation?

• ALN
    wow really more and more pple join taxi line.... pity me not taxi companies.... yeah omo stands for one man operation.... do it only if you beri hungry hor....haha and please update list of cabbies.... must report u know? haha
  • AxelC

Haha... ok... Thanks for the reply.

Update list of cabbies? Means I must cut and paste when I obtain my TVL right?

Yup, I'm beri beri hungry!

• Poolman
    Originally posted by AxelC:

Hi ALN and Poolman (and all oldbirds here),

I've applied for TVL and the letter has been sent to me. Now scheduling my time to go for medical checkup as I'm holding a full-time job. Hope to join the list here soon as either a hirer or PT.

By the way, is OMO stands for One Man Operation?

u holding a FT job ? Ok ok ..... close 2 eyes la the course .

• Poolman

heard kin sacked a lot of hirer ?

Not a good thing to do , resume not very good in future .

Taxi industries very small

Each hirer and relief staying one area , thus knew each other .

• Poolman

taxi driving still a job as a back-up .

• Poolman

i retired ?

No la .... just having a bit of " On Leave " , might go back , dunno which auspicious date yet ... but do miss driving .

Missed those good food , missed shopping at 24hr Mustafa Centre .

Missed those beautiful office girls ...

Missed those sexy club goers .....

Missed those Vietnam hory girls ...

Missed those one night stand , hahahahaha....

• newguy32

yo bros

3rd night for me liao...from 5-12 midnight quite consistent.. but after 12 , haha..the roads are a warzone for cabbies i think...everywhre is green light, long queue, and somehow i think its really over populated...
    but what to do? bite the bullet and queue up, haha..honestly , after 12 mn, is there really no other strategy?  i wonder..

bro poolman

you mean if start driving cab, mostly wil stay on the trade huh? why so ?

• AxelC
    Originally posted by Poolman:

u holding a FT job ? Ok ok ..... close 2 eyes la the course .

Yup, holding a FT job now. Wanna drive soon becos beri hungry...

Hahaha.... miss those one night stands man.....

Hmmmm, wondering what's your age or can it be found in this forum? XD

• ALN
    yo axe, u FT job why want to change? actually you can keep job and PT taxi... like me.... haha
  • Doraemonboi

Hi all,

Here is the latest list of cabbies…feel free to update or register just to say hello (not mandatory)...

In case there are taxi commuters who read this forum, feel free to start a list just to say hi…

Cabbies
    1 Poolman – FT, Comfort, night shift
    2 Coolkie – FT, SMRT, day
    3 Kinwashi – PT, City, day
    4 ALN – PT, Comfort, night
    5 Lionsleep – FT, Comfort, night
    6 Chongctd – FT, SMRT, night
    7 king3cha – FT, Comfort, day
    8 Edqsc – FT, comfort, night
    9 Moh Toh Leng, PT, Comfort, night
    10 KCTK – FT, Comfort, day
    11 Zone – Got VL, applying hirer, OMO
    12 chuapcd – applying
    13 cizzeler – applying
    14 Drive – applying

Commuters

taxi make u no money =D lol if i take taxi to school and from school go home $20 almost gone le

• ALN
    after 12am demand is low.... if got strategy, you wont see many empty taxis on the road liao.... hmm.... if you really want to go further, u need lobang... e.g. my ex cabby used to tie up with this pub that pub to send staff home....at an agreed rate but i drive taxi for flexibility... not inflexibility... haha
  • Poolman
    Originally posted by newguy32:

yo bros

3rd night for me liao...from 5-12 midnight quite consistent.. but after 12 , haha..the roads are a warzone for cabbies i think...everywhre is green light, long queue, and somehow i think its really over populated...
    but what to do? bite the bullet and queue up, haha..honestly , after 12 mn, is there really no other strategy?  i wonder..

bro poolman

you mean if start driving cab, mostly wil stay on the trade huh? why so ?

everyday solid cold hard cash !!!

Unlike many Sporeans , mth end , eat grass , tight !!! Must borrow here ah long there .

Taxi drivers if don't get hooked with gambling and womanising ( china girl ) , everyday surely got cash money !!

Taxi driver suka suka can eat and drink coffee , working class hungry must wait til lunch break .

working class tea break also must work .. cabby anytime also can coffee break .

Cabby don't need to bid COE to own a car .... a car cannot make $$$ , taxi can !!!!

Working class 9am die die must reach office , cabby no specific working timing . Start late also no boss scream at u .

Working class overtime sometime no extra pay , cabby the more we on the road , the more $$$ they can have .

Cabbies has got the lastest update of Singapore's developments and infrastructures , not all Singaporeans can have those knowledge and infos .

We know all hotels and buildings ... not all Singaporean can know more than us .

Cabbies can have quite a bit of one night stand , if timing and gal clicked .... chances is , very high ! This one newbies dun learn !!!

Many more .....

• AxelC

yo axe, u FT job why want to change?

actually you can keep job and PT taxi… like me…. haha

yo ALN, FT job everyday wake up 6.30am, work till 7.30pm non stop sometimes stretch till 8plus or 9. Return home about 10pm already. Working as personal chauffuer, pay less than $1.3k. Still can drive PT taxi meh?

• AxelC
    Originally posted by Poolman:

Cabbies can have quite a bit of one night stand , if timing and gal clicked .... chances is , very high ! This one newbies dun learn !!!

Hahahaha.... ok, this one I avoid when I'm a newbie...

• Poolman

especially Geylang Lor 42 , one vietnamese pub ..... once got gal hop in , and start talking to you , and told u she is going home , not continuing her job , then farking good chance .

Just asked : " How today ? Enjoy ? Are you hungry ? Want me bring you supper ? "

Or " Need a drink ? "

Or " U from where ? Vietname ? Nice country , u like Singapore ? "

Aiyo , Uncle me once kena one chio bu ... big bust , horny ..... damn fair .

Bring her to makan , then ask her , she replied : " Anywhere u drive me . "

Zoom to the nearest hotel ....

the rest no need to say ...

• SBS7484P

me commuter. i cab if i lazy take the bus there.

• ALN
    yo ALN, FT job everyday wake up 6.30am, work till 7.30pm non stop sometimes stretch till 8plus or 9. Return home about 10pm already. Working as personal chauffuer, pay less than $1.3k. Still can drive PT taxi meh? yo axeic, imo, your case is the classic case of better off switching to FT taxi.... earn more, own boss, flexibile, own car...... definitely beat current job pants down.... haha but be aware, taxi got risks.... ur current job no risk.... i dont mean retrenchment.... i mean taxi exposed to summon, accident claim.... ur decision... but i confirm drive taxi if i were u....
  • Poolman

personal driver for $1300 ?

I wouldn't do that !! I I can earn that now in a week if i am hardworking and lucky , but not as a cabby . I said if hardworking and lucky , but i damn idle one .

$1300 too little for me .

Even if they pay me $2000 , with the wake-up time and knock off time i saw , i wouldn't accept either .

As i've said umpteen times , $2000 for a taxi , it's easily 3 weeks job if not idle .

if base on newguy and ah kin did , easily $3000 and above , Sunday off somemore .

That's my opinion if u compare a personal driver and a cabby job .

• Poolman

not forgetting , Cabby can get some relieve anytime from those Vietnamese fair ladies ..... without any quiries from family .