I can sleep in the most incredible of circumstances. Only times I find it hard to sleep is when it's too quiet.
How come i dun have blind spot problem ... maybe i use my body to check out blind spots when overtaking , as in i move my body forward to check all spots behind .
first few day got a bit of problem , then i use this method , move my body to check right side . Problem solved .
Originally posted by ALN:yo Kelvin, i still cant adjust to the blind spot mirror… my vision gets blur when i see the normal side mirror then bind spot mirror… if you know what i mean…
so i still do the ah pek way… check blind spot…
but 2 times after i checked blind spot, i still fail to notice a car at my side when i switched lane… dangerous man…
since then i will make sure i turned quickly until i can almost the pax behind me… haha…
actually the best solution for sonata is to change to bigger side mirrors…. dun know why install such a small mirror
yo Alvin, with the blind spot mirror, u dun have to use the side mirror oready. just check the blind spot mirror...simple way : if u can see a veh. then he is just beside u, don't need to check distance. must remember this mirror is convex so the veh beside u appears to be further than it actually is. now i totally never use the side mirror oready. sompah..dun even need to turn your head to check. it is really very effective.
bigger mirrors...i used to own a RAV4, pretty big mirrors oready, but sometimes still have to turn my head to check blindspot. btw i'm not a promoter for these blindspot mirrors. jes tat i found it really very useful.
haha.. last time job "tam boh eh sai" lah, pay oso quite high lah. now oso got nice car..sonata. turbo somemore.
I have to say, continental Europe cabbies have it good. All Audi A4s, BMW 3, Merc C Class, VW Passat etc. And they drive like nutters too lol.
Originally posted by ALN:luxury cabs come with higher rental… can be more stressful… and your cost of down time is higher e.g. personal off days, holidays, fare hike period
Have you seen how fast continential Europe taxis' fare meters jump?
One Skoda cabby told me that Skoda V6 tURBODIESEL can outrun WRX2.0 STI Turbocharged petrol wonder how true is it.Sg road probably yes,But not for highways in Malaysia
i once sat inside a Toyota Axio before..surprisingly, he said that the car was owned and converted to a taxi..got such thing ah?
Dunno leh,Everytime i sat Taxi sure got different stories.BTW i havn't drive a Taxi yet since i pass my Taxi VL few mths ago..
But i find Camry the best.... coz people has been saying the body of korean cars like hyundai , kia are not of good quality than those on japanese cars & whats more whenever i took a camry , it is smooth , its acceleration is good & fast... can fight with sonata but aft all i find camry wins a sonata in interior & bodyworks... some other drivers say that sonata has high fuel consumption + expensive rentals
i have seen a few sonatas with the third brake light faulty
The Sonata is a Korean car, which means worse consumption. I think the NISSAN CEDRIC YPY31 is the best. It's still in production, so they say. I wonder why taxicab companies aren't buying them up.
I personally feel that the Sonata taxis are pretty comfortable and sure they are smooth... The cab drives off w/o any grunts and we manage to reach our destination in no time. There are many Sonata taxis on the roads now... So it should be easy to flag one. The only problem is... because most of the Sonatas are taxis, the sales of the passenger Sonata saloon isn't very promising....
today i took a facelifted hyundai sonata taxi. the interior is very luxurious
Originally posted by ALN:now school holidays got more young forumer more free to chat here… haha
Yes... holidays are here for young people like us to know more of you man...
totally agreed..
off-topic a little: today the straits times got include this toys r us ad then i saw got the 3 s'pore cabs on sale & may go get them..