Originally posted by QX179R:off-topic a little: today the straits times got include this toys r us ad then i saw got the 3 s'pore cabs on sale & may go get them..
yea yea... $9.95 right?
Still got 1 MRT train on sale too (lagi more off-topic) right?
ya, lucky i nvr get the other time when it was $12.90..
now I think is the best time to get the 3 (comfort, citycab & STTA)..
as for the train, almost look like the C751B from smrt..
Originally posted by QX179R:ya, lucky i nvr get the other time when it was $12.90..
now I think is the best time to get the 3 (comfort, citycab & STTA)..
as for the train, almost look like the C751B from smrt..
Hmm... will certainly go and take a look.
i'm planning to go next tue but the tampines mall toys r us..
i almost wanted to get the train also but the toys r us logo on the train spoils everything..
Originally posted by QX179R:i'm planning to go next tue but the tampines mall toys r us..
i almost wanted to get the train also but the toys r us logo on the train spoils everything..
haha... that certainly spoils the uniqueness of the product.
Well... I have the car brochures of the 3 generations of the Sonata passenger car courtesy of Komoco Motors at the very least... Haha...
I think the Cedric is still the Best. Very spacious and powerful.
Yea...that model is also not bad...
Its suspension is one-of-a-kind...
cedric powerful?
i dont think so..
Cedric suspension power. macam floating.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:cedric powerful?
i dont think so..
As it ages, it will be stressed at high revs...
Someone kiss my back this afternoon at 1.30pm from junction of lower delta road and bukit merah toward AYE. Heading toward the junction trafffic light from green changing to amber, stop just in time, BANG a loud sound my whole car jerk, hitting behind my back Sonata, knn... wau pian what the hell, came out a Volvo s80. die sure kenna serious?
So what will be the outcome...Guru ALN. how serious will it be VOLVO vs SONATA... the verdict?
Korean technology vs Sweden technology you think?
who will suffer most like this kind of collision.
The Volvo driver is a Japanese, after lunch from Liang Court drink abit of sake as he told me to forgive him. Me got a indian lady pax as witness.
what forgive him ? Must report la ...dun play play .
Sonata butt dun see like that , quite tough one ..... i guess not much damage , but his Volvo front dented like hell ....
Mentor Poolie.
Yes you are rite, nothing at all Sonata rear only some paint work scratch by the Volvo licence plate. No damage.
Volvo licence damage, front bumper cave in.
Yes already report cause that indian pessenger now claim hair line fracture on her hip?
Can that be?
Knn for $5.60 this trip and asking for a receipt. i kenna all this reports up and down and all this (sai kan).
How to avoid accidents, you dont bang... people... bang you.
O so you also experience it before, uncle alvin. been kissed.
can reduce the chance of pple knocking you if you dont tail gate yourself, slow down before road hazard etc loh….
cos you may be able to brake fast enough but not the car behind….
Yet another incident. how to reduce the chance?
Originally posted by ALN:har? kin, u kena bang behind yesterday?
ya...this honda stream on the centre lane on my right sunddenly swayed into my back and just bang bang onto my taxi rear.. according to the young driver he is trying to avoid a collision with another vehicle that took his path....this time not so lucky bumper cavein and the rear booth. Look like honda stream is more solid than the previous volvo s80...haha.
my taxi is at the sick-bay now.
Originally posted by kinwashi:Someone kiss my back this afternoon at 1.30pm from junction of lower delta road and bukit merah toward AYE. Heading toward the junction trafffic light from green changing to amber, stop just in time, BANG a loud sound my whole car jerk, hitting behind my back Sonata, knn... wau pian what the hell, came out a Volvo s80. die sure kenna serious?
So what will be the outcome...Guru ALN. how serious will it be VOLVO vs SONATA... the verdict?
Korean technology vs Sweden technology you think?
who will suffer most like this kind of collision.
The Volvo driver is a Japanese, after lunch from Liang Court drink abit of sake as he told me to forgive him. Me got a indian lady pax as witness.
Korean technology is better. Improved tremendously over the last 10 yrs.
Originally posted by lianamaster:
haha... that certainly spoils the uniqueness of the product.Well... I have the car brochures of the 3 generations of the Sonata passenger car courtesy of Komoco Motors at the very least... Haha...
I prefer the third and updated third version of the Sonata. Very hi-class look and suave. The sonata taxis in SG are the fourth generation.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hyundai_Sonata
If only the Sonata taxis were the third and updated third version Sonatas. Then very good liao.
in the end, the happy person is my hirer… shake leg and get $90 per day for 3 days… me no gain no loss…. the unhappy person is of course the driver who knocked me loh…
morale… avoid all accidents… esp those that you are wrong…
me no gain no loss...
Uncle Alvin as i know.
Never say you never know.
As a relief you also can claim through your own lawyer, like my case a lawyer is acting behalf of me.
Like this kind of senerio, if someone kissed your back and not your fault.
Who? say only hirer is the most happy person.
So as a relief we are not part of the company, meh.
Korean technology is better. Improved tremendously over the last 10 yrs.
Those day Hyundai Stellar during the 80 when they came to our shore, big strong and economical 1600cc and today look on road almost all are koreans from left to right. Kia is also coming very agressive.