Originally posted by Poolman:Still i think..... route is more important tham landmark .
U take one step at a time .... say your first pax from Tampines Mall want to go Suntec
U must asked : " U like me to go by which way ?"
Pax will usually say : " Pie > CTE > "
Then u must be quick to think , CTE then where ?
Orchard ? Balestier ?
If they let u decide , then easy to do things , if u dun asked and humtum , u are in trouble .
Asked !!!
Asked is free !!
Don't ask , customer trip to Suntec could be free .
eh pool, sometimes ask oso kena L/R/C. ever got one pax told me...Don't ask me, don't bug me. knn..son of the rising sun. as u said..must loon.
Hi KCTK, I drive taxi to past time. I don't think of how much I must earn everyday. I felt that life should be happy. Earn more or earn less let it be. If everyday $30 after less out Rental and Diesel, I will be happy. I love driving, so I felt that taxi driver is the best choice for me.
Originally posted by Jocular1975:Hi KCTK, I drive taxi to past time. I don't think of how much I must earn everyday. I felt that life should be happy. Earn more or earn less let it be. If everyday $30 after less out Rental and Diesel, I will be happy. I love driving, so I felt that taxi driver is the best choice for me.
Hi ALN, past 3 year my life is boring. Everyday, wake up then drive my Subaru Legacy go out to drink coffee with friend and until evening go home. Everyday the same thing for three year. Call friend they working. When work I complain, but now no work I also complain. People say so good my life, but you see me good I see you good. Time is hard to past. My one hour is like 1 day. But today, my collection date for my new taxi. I became a busy man again. I wish my job will be happy and enjoy everyday and most important is stay strong and healthy. Good luck everyone.
jocular1975?
so he's 33?? ![]()
driving is fun.. i like to drive. ![]()
hey joc, gotcha din i?
past 3 years never work, every day minum kopi until evening, drive to pass time & 33 only....basket, must have a big stash in the bank oready lah. then u'll surely enjoy driving a taxi. like that omo, or what o oso never mind. But remember must eat humble pie. even millionaire taxi driver oso must say thank you. and u better dun let pax noe u so well off. after that everybody and his brother oso think driving taxi easy money. then we'll get more n more taxis on the road.
hi guys here... i'm interested to know how much can a day relief make if driving 6 days per week?
Today, I collect my taxi and start driving around 2.30pm. Never take on call just driving outside city testing. I met a lot of nice girls and talk with them. Stop at 8pm. Tomorrow start again. A bit tired for first timer but worth it.
got invest in GPS anot?
I am using my Nokia 6110i built in GPS to guide me. So far so good.
good good..:D
Originally posted by RSKeisuke:hi guys here... i'm interested to know how much can a day relief make if driving 6 days per week?
Depending on your stamina , road knowledge and lobang knowledge , no luck involve ......
depending on day shift or graveyard shift .
Day shift , as from my record of my relief , 5.15am start , end 4pm , he can earn , minus everything .... let me calculate , Mon-Fri averagely he collected about $240 , minus rental $50 , diesel $40 , he can take back $150 nett each day , not on saturday .
saturday he mahjong session , so 7 early 8 early , like 6am - 2pm go home , take home about $60 .
U go and calculate la ...
Originally posted by Jocular1975:I am using my Nokia 6110i built in GPS to guide me. So far so good.
hahahahah , u driving still got time to use GPS ?
Trust me , no time to use one la .
First must press hazard light , then wait for customer's location , then signal right ...watch for vehicle , cos behind cars honking , must fast move on .
Then must pressed meter , if got surcharge must press surcharge ....
Must be fast one .... customer say , Plaza singapura , ur brain must already decide they way to go , if got various options , on the road , must ask oready ....
By the time u press GPS , the pax go down take another taxi liao ...hahahahah
Originally posted by KCTK:hey joc, gotcha din i?
past 3 years never work, every day minum kopi until evening, drive to pass time & 33 only....basket, must have a big stash in the bank oready lah. then u'll surely enjoy driving a taxi. like that omo, or what o oso never mind. But remember must eat humble pie. even millionaire taxi driver oso must say thank you. and u better dun let pax noe u so well off. after that everybody and his brother oso think driving taxi easy money. then we'll get more n more taxis on the road.
Don't ask too much , sometime , he cannot reveal too much on how he cope this 3 years online . Police catch , know what i mean ?
Originally posted by kinwashi:Best way to learn : Get humtum left , right centre from commuter .
Learn thru the hard way .
Must believe this , i learnt that way , and where am i now ?
I would say , i know Singapore inside out , at least 98% now .
Since 2001 , til now ….. i hardly has got any problem .
You can la , relax .
Wau Pian Mentor Poolie this is how you go thru this hard eigth years and now.
Not to worry next PM LSL National Rally, should recommend you to be feature into their slot one sucessful TAXI DRIVER story like once of those. Hahaha Just joking.
Ah bo then ????
Trust me , u learn faster this way , L/R/C .
Cos u'll remember , u once kena LRC whenever u drove past those particular stretch of road .
Believe mi , there'll b some roads , u'll have this sort of memories .
I
Originally posted by KCTK:eh pool, sometimes ask oso kena L/R/C. ever got one pax told me...Don't ask me, don't bug me. knn..son of the rising sun. as u said..must loon.
Ya lor , once i asked one caucasian lady , she answered : " what's wrong with s'pore drivers ? why is it everytime they asked me go by which way ? "
" U people are taxi drivers , u all are supposed to know finger tips ! "
........................ and ................... and .............. this ang mo auntie , damn jiak lat .
I said : " Ok , stop , let me take you there , i know where , just want to ask u which route u prefer , tat's all ma'am ."
On the way , i explaint to her our cabbies culture .... LTA's instructions .... courtesy etc .. long route and short route , the differences etc .
She understood , cos i patiently explained to her .
Patience is GOLD .
Originally posted by ALN:eh Pool, ask you.. how come this forum no cabbies driving longer than you?...... are u the first few cabbies in this forum?.... the older cabbies not forum savvy?...haha…
I think i am the first cabby so vocal ..... think got a few more cabby , but very quiet one .
SeanCannot is one i think .... i am not too old leh , 39 , consider young for a cabby .
Originally posted by KCTK:hey jocular,
me first 2 months oso OMO, die cxxk stand. not bcos i wanted to, but was slowly looking for relief. sb siong lah, drive 5-6 hours just to cover rental & diesel. to make a decent income, drive another 5-6 hours, everyday 14 hours on the road, including 1 hour to topup diesel & clean the taxi. go home..only sleep, next day wake up..start driving again. life? what life?
if you work one shift earn $3k per month, can you work OMO and earn $6k per month? if can i salute you, especially long term, ex. 5 years. normal human being cannot tahan. simple calculation, on a shift how many hours you need to drive to net $150, as OMO how many hours you need to drive to net the same amount?
hmmz, unless you've made your millions and is actually as alvin says OMO in retirement? that one no need kan-chiong to make $$. very relaxed driving.
I started my OMO style in split shift , as in 7.30am start ....12pm rest .
4pm start , 11pm knock off .
Damn sian sia ...knn .
I also tried 6am to 8pm .... also sian .
Tried 4pm to 4am , also sian .
Nothing is good for OMO .