Already engaged a hirer...but cancelled just b4 registering...instead he suggest i register as "super relief".
Will be glad if anyone could give more details on this...Thkz.
Hi there,
After reading what you guys said...think oso not suit me.
Then call comfort to find out more...and they said this scheme is for whole day driving
only...replacing driver taking leave, and must register together with hirer.
Btw...everytime nego with hirer, mention new driver only...they like sian sian.
Hey jonp,
where do you stay btw?
I already have a tentative relief for my Hari Raya period, pending on his opening a UOB account and attending an "interview" with me at Comfort where he'll place his security deposit.
Anyway, I'm still looking for a weekend and wednesday night relief. Sat night and whole day Sunday are open for negotiation. Willing to give discounts on weekend rental.
Would appreciate anyone who knows anyone who'd be interested to drop me a line.
Btw, I stay in Buangkok Crescent.
Hi Drive,
My area Bt Panjang...
Now looking to drive day relief on Tue/Sat, 6am-5pm, with Auto model.
May view my posting in www.cabby.com.sg
" Wish u Good Luck in your Endeavour " ![]()
Pump price now $1.28. Rebate 12 cents.
Nett $1.16; 3 cents cheaper.
Where cabbies go to get free water to wash cars
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=35065
to all cabbies, perhaps you might want to discuss this after reading the above article..
Originally posted by ALN:eh moderator,
last nite about 830pm, i drove one of your ambulance colleague from tamp ave 5 to tamp fire station.. Fauzie i think…
eh, you know him..![]()
To All Cabbies .... 2nd shfit drivers especially , or hirer , please inform your night relief ...
If base on my experience , Singtel F1 Race ($5) 14 taxi-stand surcharges is going to kill cabbies ....
$3.00 flag down
$0.30 diesel surcharge
$3.00 city charge
$5.00 F1 surcharge
Total : $11.30 ...close door price !!! Haven't sit down ...
2ndly , i anticipate lots of road closure .... created lots of congestion outside Marina centre ....
You decide !
Me ?
Uncle me 200% avoid , not even booking can lure me inside , and i also dun think with this fare , there will be any bookings .
Many Gian-Perng cabbies will want the extra and Q long time for one short trips , me would rather pick one from no $5 surcharges area , avoid jams and chop chop , dun waste my time .
hello. any cabbies can help me if driving a toyota crown from comfort or a toyota wish from tanscab is more worth it ? as in like the rental fee etc...