hmm. than which company's cab and model can save money on diesel , rental & earn more money ? btw , how does yellow top cab work ? choose your own car ? or ?
For those new to be drivers , always started off as relief ... for Comfort especially ....
Why ? A few main reasons ..
1.securtiy deposit can be paid by 4 instalments , as in $250x4 ... so u dun actually feel the pinch of paying $1k upfront . Unless other companies changed their policy , all has to be paid in full before u drive .
2.Comfort has got their booking system and GPS system , as in u learn more while u are on the road .
3.Comfort offers the cheapest diesel ...
Then after a few months , while u gets better with the job , do looked out for more offers from rival companies , as in what we called " promotions " .
Then u can decide which company to hop int next .
If i am to chose my next taxi company to join , i would join " TRANSCAB" toyota wish !
Why ?
Now got promotion !!
To be their OMO , u will be paid ...
1.NCB of almost $1k per yr ...
2.Guarantee monthly CNG rebate of $530 , and a further $300 until the end of the contract ( i yr )
I was offered each of $830 ... i calculated ... an automatic machine , costing me average $81 per day renatl !!! Cheaper than Toyota crown !!
And we are just comparing of automatic and a manual machine .
And of course Wish is guarantee " Brand New " !!
so overall comfort's crown still the best la. zzzz.
price of diesel is reduced by 10 cents per litre now & will we get to see the $0.30 extra diesel surcharge being stopped anytime soon..![]()
Petrol prices have dropped by another five cents a litre for all grades.
This means 95 grade fuel costs a dollar 75.4 cents; a litre and premium 98 fuel such as Shell V Power or Caltex Platinum, costs a dollar 94.4 cents a litre
Diesel has been reduced by 10 cents to a dollar 52.3 cents a litre.
Originally posted by ALN:only drop 5 cent… cheating us
comfort diesel is always cheaper cos buy in bulk. Tue nite is $1.28… Comfort said earlier that 30cent surcharge will be removed if $1.19….
i also hope it will go back to previously $0.84 in Sep 2007… by right it should already be at $0.84 now cos i remember in Sep 2007, oil price is around USD80?... oil companies are cheating us all lah…. knnccb
$1.19 is commercial pump price ok, not Comfort's pump price. Now $1.5x, how to go down to $1.19? CDG damn clever one lah. [What? you want cheaper diesel somemore? already subsidised u what!! 30cents subsidy u know.] wonder how much extra profit they made due to oil price down but still selling to us at $1.28. Hmmmz, methinks should buy some Comfort shares. Profitability should be dm good.
yo alvin, biz - same old same old, quite consistent, dc - no probs, he's a happy guy by nature. as i said CDG dam smart, got the customers to take over the subsidy from them. oil price already went below U$70 per barrel liao, how come i'm still buying at $1.28? hope some hotshot at CDG is monitoring this forum (as they should), though it's unlikely we'll hear anything from them. LL lah.
ComfortDelGro Engineering's diesel pump price has dropped to $1.20 before rebate with effect from 21 October 2008.
So do you feel much different in your diesel cost after the recent revision?
transcab gonna stop the fuel surcharge on nov 11..
Last Thurday started 6pm, felt very strange that how come so less Pax, worst till mid nite, make to covered diesel, knock off 0240hrs, nett making $9. Lukily can get a free ride from one malay cab bros, from Tampines st 12 to st 45. if not loss more, One again like to thank so much for the Malay Cab Bros for the free ride, forgot to see the number plate. so prepare for the good year ahead. Be happy Don Worry. heheee..................
hey alvin, real jialat not even take dinner break, how to eat snake ? hope friday can break even, shit man......... call me up no cab 4 me, bcoz cab on accident, last wk really bad day 4 me. Luckily am only PT.
Wow , less pax , how come i dunno ? hahahah