Poolman old bird mah, know where got pax, I think no point to roam in HDB estate, striaght shoot to town in future, am learning stage, bcoz I roam from Tamp>>> Bedok>>>Chai chee>>> Siglap>>> Marine Parade>>>Katong>>>>Joo chiat>>> Geylang>>>Golded Mile>>>>Beach Rd then got Pax to Tekka, so am feeling very strange, untill Bros Alvin enlighten less Pax, I predict worst is comming soon, thought of working FT, think tiwce liao lah, but driving cab very fun, as long as don rush n don give urself pressure. fast n steady. Wishing all Cab uncle n Bros Merry X"mas n Happy School Holiday. Heheee.........................
Originally posted by ALN:vee,
U collect taxi from haig road at 5pm correct? Try paya MRT taxi stand. Impossible not to find pax there.
Else, whack ECP-suntec… pay $2 erp and get $3 surcharge.
Hi Alvin,
Ya gd idea, my collection normally in haig road, so far no problem on pax, some got relief in Tampines, they try to match me that where I stay,but I told them drop the idea,no gd to start in HDB estate. how U work out pay $2 ERP n get $3 surcharge ???? very interesting leh. U seem like very gd in calculating. Yellow top nv install fuel surcharge meter, normally I don collect, but pax usually say keep the small change. any way Thank U so much.
Originally posted by ALN:If you take pax inside CBD during 5pm to 12am got $3 surcharge mah… u dun know meh? but u need to pay $2 ERP to go in empty lah….
so if pax want to go CBD, then best loh…
evening shift HDB is dead until after 8pm…
go industrial or town or ap to pick up pax
good luck
I tot only morning shift got CBD, where r the CBD covered ar ? really very blur like sotong leh, Bros Alvin enlighten Pls. Thank U.
Originally posted by ALN:Yo Vee,
5pm to 1159pm Mon to Sat, if pick pax from inside (not towards) CBD zone can charge extra $3… u should know right???
Where is CBD zone? all those areas where you need to pay ERP to enter e.g. suntec, shenton, chinatown, orchard…
5pm to 1159pm whole period.
Morning if pick pax from inside CBD no surcharge hor… dun kena f by pax…haha
Wow........really miss out e CBD man, luckily seldom travel in town, bcoz got ERP, Do U think is worth to pay $2 to go in get $3 ???? if 5 to 8pm Q in Orchard Taxi Stand, U get peak charge, CBD, n ERP , but I saw town taxi stand like no taxi leh, once I fetch pax to center Point, strange hor, or not worth ???? I think I need to brush up I CBD zone, I passed by internet no coach, so very blur, need a master(si fu) like U. hehee..
So what happen after i quit ?
Taxi business good ?
Bear with it , more people have cars , will sell their cars ... so they'll either take a busor cab , or MRT or cab ...
The $2 COE shown that .... that cars afterall , is not a necessity .
cos the future looks gloomy , no one dare take big step , all taking see look see look momentum .... after a few months , when the dust settled down , taxi business will come back .
Hey Alvin, I chked the Taxi vocation bk, all not updated one, so I miss out the CBD, some time I fetched Pax to town, not even stay in to Q for $3 leh, n came out empty kana paid $1 at cathay cinema front grantry, very dulan, so die die don go in, now gd idea to stay back in town, where can I check the updated Taxi all charges n any map of CBD coverage, Bros Alvin thank U so much for all ur vital info, I owe U a treat.
Originally posted by Vee4317l:Hey Alvin, I chked the Taxi vocation bk, all not updated one, so I miss out the CBD, some time I fetched Pax to town, not even stay in to Q for $3 leh, n came out empty kana paid $1 at cathay cinema front grantry, very dulan, so die die don go in, now gd idea to stay back in town, where can I check the updated Taxi all charges n any map of CBD coverage, Bros Alvin thank U so much for all ur vital info, I owe U a treat.
Are you referring to the facts/figures that you learnt for your vocational licence? I thought the instructor would have told you that they are not updated, right? Cos they cant afford to update the instruction package every time theres a change mah. Isnt the flag down fee $2.40 in the book? Hope you have not been charging $2.40...
You can go to ComfortDelgro website at www.cdgtaxi.com.sg and learn about all the taxi charges. For CBD, can go to www.lta.gov.sg . Quickly do your homework else either you earn nothing or kenna complaint for overcharging..:)
Originally posted by Moh Toh Leng:Are you referring to the facts/figures that you learnt for your vocational licence? I thought the instructor would have told you that they are not updated, right? Cos they cant afford to update the instruction package every time theres a change mah. Isnt the flag down fee $2.40 in the book? Hope you have not been charging $2.40...
You can go to ComfortDelgro website at www.cdgtaxi.com.sg and learn about all the taxi charges. For CBD, can go to www.lta.gov.sg . Quickly do your homework else either you earn nothing or kenna complaint for overcharging..:)
Thank U Bros Moh, nowaday take cab like gambling, pax always got shock that so many charges, reach liao that heartache, no wonder 5 to 8pm no pax on the road side, die die must join Q. Tks for ur advise. gd luck to all Taxi Bros.
After go through the CBD charges, am I correct to say that the CBD charges is not applicable on public holidays n peak hour surcharge from 5 to 8pm, if we are in CBD area ???? Tks in advance.
Originally posted by Vee4317l:After go through the CBD charges, am I correct to say that the CBD charges is not applicable on public holidays n peak hour surcharge from 5 to 8pm, if we are in CBD area ???? Tks in advance.
Hi Vee, CBD surcharge is not applicable on PH, but applicable during evening peak hour (5pm-8pm).
Check http://www.cdgtaxi.com.sg/commuters_services_rates.mvn?cid=69230
here's a question to cabbies:
do you guys mind if someone takes a photo of your taxi but meant for collection purposes..![]()
Thank U Bros Moh n Alvin, I got the picture liao, then I think is worth to go into the town now, if got pax bring us much more better, I will sure die die join the Q, last time I go in n come out empty, kana pay $1 ERP. Cheers............ All Taxi Bros.
Originally posted by ALN:take photo? i dun like… most cabbies also dun like… nothing to gain but everything to lose…
under singapore law, you can take anyone’s photo anywhere except toilet lah…haha
not say I'm goning to report them or I'm some kind of terriorist..
if they stop me then at most I tell them state me the law where I can snap photos of cabs..
Last Friday nite, one of the Malay cab bros, saw one of the young cab bros get out from his cab, wanted to beat up the cab uncle behind him, the uncle speed up MIA, 4gotten to ask him where is it, very interesting, he said that suit TAKE PHOTO.Hahaa... but he is very suay leh, pax vottimed on his shoulder n in cab, he called Police to settled, then cliamed $60(cab fare+cleang Fee). Esso pumped up diesel $20 got free car wash, for Yellow cab info only. Any one feel that many local stayed back for this X'mas ??? Town Taxi Stand very long Q leh. hor ?????
sitex starts today & how's our fellow cabbies doing..![]()