my all time favourite cab is the Mercedes-Benz E220 CDI..
urs is the sonata rite..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:my all time favourite cab is the Mercedes-Benz E220 CDI..
urs is the sonata rite..
Bros QX, Merc rental $130 leh, look gd nice to drive, but pax will miss u out, hehee.... My favourite is Ambalance drive wf no speed limit, can save life some more, feeling job wf sactisfory. Hahaa..........
Originally posted by Vee4317l:Bros QX, Merc rental $130 leh, look gd nice to drive, but pax will miss u out, hehee.... My favourite is Ambalance drive wf no speed limit, can save life some more, feeling job wf sactisfory. Hahaa..........
just love being in the back seat of the Mercedes-Benz E220 CDI..![]()
need to clarify something, emergency ambulances from scdf have a cut off speed limit whereby you can't exceed a certain speed limit so don't think suka suka can go like nobody biz..
gd news for cabbies..
Pump prices fell again on Tuesday, the 13th consecutive drop since July this year.
Lowered prices by four cents per litre for petrol and diesel.
Premium 95 grade now stands at S$1.596 a litre, while the price of diesel is reduced to S$1.333.
just heard the news on the new petrol powered taxis by prime ytd..
i can only imagine the performance of it compared to the skodas ![]()
1.5 liter petrol, wth were they thinking ![]()
Originally posted by SBS7484P:just heard the news on the new petrol powered taxis by prime ytd..
i can only imagine the performance of it compared to the skodas
1.5 liter petrol, wth were they thinking
ya, so plz continue here
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1802/topics/334756
Originally posted by Poolman:Guys , anything u wanna asked about taxi , from getting a TVL , landmark or routes , buildings , style of driving , diffrence between taxi coy , can ask all cabbies here .
Hey Poolman,You got join STDA?Hope to see you picking up staffs at Changi Airport.
Originally posted by carbikebus:Hey Poolman,You got join STDA?Hope to see you picking up staffs at Changi Airport.
Hi carbikebus , i quitted taxi line .
cabbies, does your cabs have any ads on them..![]()
if so, do share them with us what ads are they..![]()
I guess CDG won't want to spoil the sonata paintwork by placing ads on them, just like the Mercedes-Benz E220 CDI cabs..
gd news for cabbies..
Pump prices are down once again..
Lowered prices by four cents per litre for petrol and
diesel.
Regular 95 petrol now costs S$1.546 per litre, while diesel is at S$1.283 per litre.
I found a lady purse on my cab on tuesday night. handed over to Police post near my place in late noon same day, very simple procedure, the Officer say if u trust me just leave it U may go, so happy to hear that, purse content only IC, student elink card, less than ten in cash, Hse keys, so I don 1 2 waste time there too, do not know that now Police service so efficient. but Tue day nite rush to Geylang Police station(HQ), wanted to settle it fast, but it closed. hahaaa.....................
Originally posted by ALN:yeah, comfort diesel also down by 4cts. now $1.00 after rebate…. shiok
Good for you!
erm. sorry if this question is noob.
why is advance booking more expensive than current booking?
Originally posted by Vee4317l:I found a lady purse on my cab on tuesday night. handed over to Police post near my place in late noon same day, very simple procedure, the Officer say if u trust me just leave it U may go, so happy to hear that, purse content only IC, student elink card, less than ten in cash, Hse keys, so I don 1 2 waste time there too, do not know that now Police service so efficient. but Tue day nite rush to Geylang Police station(HQ), wanted to settle it fast, but it closed. hahaaa.....................
Send whatever you found back to Comfort or your taxi's company so they can credit you with merit points and if it's a 'big deal' find, the company can make a big halabaloo and you may find yourself in the newspaper.
Originally posted by ALN:my 2 sonata dun have…. in fact i think all sonata dun have… must be no takers…. haha
dun have ad better lah…
worst are those ad with a signboard on top type… go low ceiling carpark must watch out some more
Still remember those days when the Toyota corona use to have rectangle advert on top... looks cute somehow, haha!
can any cabbies here anwer my Questions ??? Tks in advance.
1. what is the rate for sending a drunk driver back home using his own car ?
2. how much U charge a drunk pax merlion into ur Cab ???
3. if the drunk pax refuse to pay, what will U do ?????
4. Can a cab driver refuse to pk up drunk pax in the Q of taxi Stn when he is alone ????
5. Will U give way to ur fellow colleagues( Taxi Driver), when they fliter n signal to ur lane??????
Thank u Bros Alvin for anwer all my questions.
Market price $60 , to drive his car back home during midnight .
Originally posted by Vee4317l:can any cabbies here anwer my Questions ??? Tks in advance.
1. what is the rate for sending a drunk driver back home using his own car ?
2. how much U charge a drunk pax merlion into ur Cab ???
3. if the drunk pax refuse to pay, what will U do ?????
4. Can a cab driver refuse to pk up drunk pax in the Q of taxi Stn when he is alone ????
5. Will U give way to ur fellow colleagues( Taxi Driver), when they fliter n signal to ur lane??????
Merlion in my cab ? I sent him to petrol station , insist he/she wash for me . Money i got , no nig deal , if no , police station . My reason : This is a public transport .
Drunkard don't pay me ? Police lor ..... I report police damn ke-qi liao ..... Once my colleague beaten up a drunkard . He knew drunkard usually everytime got spot , so he off his MDT at night , so that our data base cannot detect his pick-up and drop point point . ( Note : MDT can determine the pick up and drop off point when the meter is suppressed ) . If the drunkard report police , also cannot catch the culprit , drunkard got beaten up damn lu-ghee .
Got money thing i will not say no . If drunkard got money , i will take .
I give way to anyone filthering into my lane . Not that i nice chap , i hate troubles . Only at a certain cirmumstances , if he over took me , and slow down infront of me , then i will jack him back and slow down in front of him.
Wanna play ? I play .