I encounter two vietnamese ladys , seem like quarrel at the taxi stand bcoz of the male customer, boarded my cab, uncle "U not listen" , I so afraid lower the radio volume n reply ok ok listening now, where U 1 2 go, again uncle " U not listen '' , am listening am listening, then her another friend said uncle we 1 2 go '' Eunos Crescent '' , telling to the uncle at the taxi Q all LOL.
Japs ..... Japs never get the pronounciation " V " right !!!
U'll get use to it .... their Valley Park Condo , can be pronoun as " Belly Park Condo " .
Their River Valley Road is " Liba Barley Lut "
Their Vivo City is BiBo City ....
According to one Jap ... in Japanese vocabs , the letter " V " never exist . That's strange that's all .
Originally posted by Vee4317l:I encounter two vietnamese ladys , seem like quarrel at the taxi stand bcoz of the male customer, boarded my cab, uncle "U not listen" , I so afraid lower the radio volume n reply ok ok listening now, where U 1 2 go, again uncle " U not listen '' , am listening am listening, then her another friend said uncle we 1 2 go '' Eunos Crescent '' , telling to the uncle at the taxi Q all LOL.
Vietnam ladies ... especially those at Orchard Tower , very horny .
Hahahaha.....
Originally posted by kinwashi:Wau Pian another PRC lingo...at river valley on board.
sifu in mandarin zhong bah-ru basa. upon reaching. ni kow chor ler, pu tze tze.
Wau Pian another HK lingo...at killiney on board.
Tai Kor in cantonese Four Lum..What Lum? so where is the Lum.
Uncle Alvin,,,know where is this place?
This are all everyday we encounter with foreigners, sometime it is fun sometime really bang ball.
Funan ...cos i am a cantonese .
Ah kor your cantonese and the HK cantonese are not same...their cantonlish. yat lau.
If you going to send him to Funan, than you are asking for trouble...you know where is four lum? is at orchard road. ler chee tow pin toh ah?
cuscaden rd...forum lor. tis one abc. cos i'm cantonese.
wtf , hahahahaha...Four Lum .....ya man Forum .
Chi tow lo ...hahahah
ooi… please use england in this forum...
Okie okie. england no probeng...journey continue.
than send my wife to fah..lah look. last stop my son to o-langsee club. uncle. you understand?
farrer road?
Uncle i oso think like you, but you know where ((flora road))...lah. so send his son to o-langsee club, last stop flora road. yo.
Originally posted by Poolman:Japs ..... Japs never get the pronounciation " V " right !!!
U'll get use to it .... their Valley Park Condo , can be pronoun as " Belly Park Condo " .
Their River Valley Road is " Liba Barley Lut "
Their Vivo City is BiBo City ....
According to one Jap ... in Japanese vocabs , the letter " V " never exist . That's strange that's all .
Ya it's correct. I learnt Jap before. There's V sound but very rarely occurs. To make Va Vi Vu Ve Vo they have to force the u sound ウ to become vu ヴ (add two dots), then add a small vowel behind to make the sound (e.g. Va = ヴァ). belli troublesome.
R sound and L sound are very similar because they don't make distinctions. this occurs to korean language too (cabbies how are your experiences with korean pax?)
hi, i'm a newbie,.... just passed my taxi licence today. anyone knows which taxi operator i can be a hirer without waiting for ltalicence? I need to drive asap as i'm currently not working. I took the online one... thought can get fast but i waited 3 months since the day i register with comfort. i pass the test in my first attempt...
wow now 3 mths only can get licence… fast leh…. mine took 5mths…
Uncle you want merc many are waiting you many return by hirer cos no business and many more ... please contact if you are interested. the hot lines. that why? now more faster and shorter period...lah.
i observe many newbies , inorder to get to know about driving a cab , they can bother to create a new nick , and post question here to know more , good !
Shows that what we share here , has caused awareness .
Meaning this taxi forum ..... is getting popular .
I think i am going to create a web .... about Taxis ... and then it became so popular , Goggle then come knocking on my door ..... hahahahah
" Do you want to sell your web to me at USD$3million ???? "
even more consolating .... i am happy being the oldest cabby around .. although i was a " retired " millionaire cabby , right ALN ????
still earning a little by little each day ....
millions still inside bank account , right ALN ???
Originally posted by ALN:today ang moh pax from capitaland tower to centrepoint taxi stand…. almost reached liao at 7.56pm…. turned into bus lane too early…. kena camera liao…. wow lan just turn in earlier by 5 metre nia…. me went to explain to warden…. luckily he says he deleted my picture liao…. phew….
guru kin, ur curse almost worked!.......... haha
OMG...like that also can, on the spot appeal.
So where you parked your taxi, ha. very congested there?
Many on the day at bus lanes, easy money from motorists. mah... upper thomson everymorning near the chinese temple on your left.
You know why? july coming. short of revenue.
Bickle , here u have some tailor made infos ....