Originally posted by KCTK:yo pool, count shangri-la in. i kena many times oredy, booking kena go tua/tuas south. during morning peak, $30++, but knn come out empty or goto JW where many many others cabs oso go from tuas/jurong. me if kena jurong/tuas, pia all the way to teban/pandan. more chance to get pax heading to town. i hate going to tuas n jurong during morning peak. come back oso jam, many empty cab,....
When i was an OMO , kena Tuas ? No need to see liao .... straight PIE > KJE> CCK , CCK peak hour still got plenty of bookings nowadays .
From where ? Palm Garden .
Originally posted by ALN:Sengkang to Toa Lor 1 w/o CTE got many ways depend on where in Sengkang and Traffic conditions:
1. Smoothest: Sengkang East Drive all the way to upper serangoon – braddell- toa payoh…
2. Shortest: Buangkok green – Yio CK – AMK 1 – Lor Chuan – braddell – toa…
3. I hate this (CTE better): Buangkok green – AMK 5 – AMK 8 – bishan – braddell – toa
4. If start from Fernvale and dont want Yio CK – CTE, damn irritating…
so how you go, Guru squared?
Originally posted by kinwashi:
Thank. But, this pax given me a different way, Yio Chu Kang, Serangoon Garden Way, than Lorong Chuan toward Braddell than Toa Payoh. Mdm why Serangoon Garden Way just follow instruction. Later part in the afternoon another Pax from Poh Huat West also intructed me this same way. just wondering who found this new way. They told is, some new recommendation by old season Taxi drivers. So will you Not that taxi driver taught them , they stayed there , so they travel all kinds of roads to Toad Payoh , they just knew that time , which road is not jam , and cheapest . A few decade ago , Lorong Chuan is a straight road all the way to Toad payoh , that's why . From YIO CK Road . Not even Serangoon gdn do this in furture.
Originally posted by ALN:St james to CTE midnight:
Take kamp bahru-bukit merah or lower delta-bukit merah?
Most cabbies and pax prefer the former… i look at map… not much difference… but go along lor although usually i hate winding and low speed limit road
Originally posted by kinwashi:Risk…Just happen yesterday at about 4.50pm oready put up my sign Change Shift just hantam Punggol. Wow too good to believe one pax along the route at Ang Mo kio st 53. Hand signal T3. Guru ALN like this kind, do you still take the last order. Will be returning the taxi at 5.20pm. your comment….Normally can you make it with Sonata this marathon runner machine.
Originally posted by ALN:Tamp mall to flora road (off loyang ave) Sat afternoon:
Straight forward: Tamp 4-Tamp 7-Loyang… but jam around Tamp Mall… blood boiling… I risked Tamp 4 – Tamp 5 – PIE – Loyang Ave… kena f by pax… but me still happier… haha…too many traffic lights going by direct route…
Town to East Coast Seafood:
ECP exit marine parade correct… but service road too many hump and road hoggers… so i will just risk taking the M.Parard to Airport .... U-turn , i go by Parine Parade , not T Katong for me , for sure . bedok exit… I observe… if drive fast and no jam… pax usually wont feel longer and complain…East Coast seafood to town:
Enter ECP near Fort road entrance or nearer to Bedok entrance?.... this one me confirm wont ask… just whack bedok entrance cos much fasterParkway Parade to Airport:
Make a U turn then enter ECP at Marine Parade/siglap or go straight and enter ECP by Tanjong Katong? u should know my style liao… haha
Originally posted by ALN:clementi road from bukit timah to Dover ACS.
I asked pax, turn left into commonwealth first or turn left at dover road… she said see the traffic light at clementi road-commonweath junction first… haha…
so sometimes i will also decide last min depending on lights… esp those turn right type…
and peak hours, if can, avoid turn-right type… common to have long q and q 2 times… blood can boil if you are the hungry type… haha