Originally posted by kinwashi:From Simei st 1 to Woodland Checkpoint.
Usually Guru ALN where will you start your journey.
Originally posted by kinwashi:Why?.... I, had came across from this few months driving Taxi in my mind, along the road i cruising whichever routes with the Busy sign or Change shift, Look… along the road, still paxs showing hand signal they want a cab. But a as cab driver inside the Taxi, i really puzzle without an answer. Sometime pax are figthing among each other, to get into the cab first, this kind of Kiasu syndrome did you ever encounter alway. What is your comments. But why? are they still jumble mumble in many way of available in forum or paper about we Taxi drivers. Actually we are solving their tranportation need and we provided them. So what wrong as a Taxi driver part.
Originally posted by ALN:eh pool, kampong bahru u 100km/h?... if towards St james direction, got one bend very steep hor…wau u can…reminds me of the other forumer Moh…another racer… haha
Everysays learning
Emerald Park .... Sir where too Emerald Park...You mean Emerald Hill behind Emerald Shopping. Wow Taxi driver how come you do'nt know where is Emerald Park. Just to confirm you where is the location you wanted to go. Come...on Man.... you should said Ganges Road or Indus Road than i know where you want . Never use this kind of big name Emerald Park. Lucky me know.... where, is a Far East project Condominium just next to the Petrol station. There are so many condos and names so this are not the outstanding and we must memeorise it, in this ulu place not much Taxi drivers will know. Sometime you need, this kind to encounter. Just to make satisfaction (you ask for it). unhappy journey.
condo at junction of ganges ave & indus road. near kim seng cc. Or-kio Tau u know better lah. never got any calls from tis condo b4.
Originally posted by ALN:eh guru kin, so where is emerald park?... me dunno
Back to another not answer destination before, from those 4 ah nehs i picked them up wanted to go Henderson Walk. so where is Henderson Walk Guru ALN. my question.
nothing is the have leh. i'm guessing it's Henderson Crossing..the bridge from Mt. Faber to Telok Blangah Hill Park.
HortPark, the Gardening Hub, this is where they are heading Hyderabad Road.
Taxi Stand....Novena Square.Q infront of me those three ...3rdTran Cab, 2nd SMRT, 1st Yellow Top.
Why this Ang Mo gentleman first on Q are not taking the infront three, in deed given the next three women behind him to board first and finally he took my.
Question? Gurus you know the answer.
Quote:
Actually all taxi drivers ( part time or full time ) all got same
problem.
On-Call, unknow jobs.
What is the probelm actually...without Taxis sometime like this kind of thing really never end up, what you wanted to do smoothly. Taxi is the most convenient transport available.
What happen, this afternoon on-call job offer Nemesu Avenue, young lady pax. reached destination on board one young lady pax both hands wrapped with towel a dead dog carcass, with running tears...Uncle Mount Pleasant Veterinary Hospital.
My question can this be rejected, using Taxi doing undertaker job. for me it is Ok. what about all other Gurus think.
Day Shift many of this kind of Calls.
Kenna a few kinds like this,
Thomson road, Nursery at Thomson Ang Mo purchased few pot plants tranported to their house at Ulu Pandan.
House remover for foreign stundents, Small food catering company buffet foods to house party for their clients, Vendor loading dried food after purchase from Pasir Panjang Wholesale Center to the market stall. etc.
I kena b4 ferry bicycle and pax to dormitory(prc ladies)![]()
What about using Taxi as Ambulance. Wow that was Sunday at Fernvale next to the contruction site PRC worker ran out flag my Yellow Cab rush back two co-worker carry one injured on the face worker with towel covering oozing blood. Fast Fast Tan Tock Seng Hospital. Hey Guru ALN...so tis kind u encouter before.
injury is one thing but any cabbies encountered maternity cases..![]()
safety is still the upmost priority if assuming one day you'll encounter a maternity case..