depends on the situation, if you must speed please be extra careful for your onboard commuters as well as for your own safety..
perhaps you might want to check this link out..
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=39023
Haha Guru ALN....If this Japanese Pax told you he wanted to go Deepavali Road, than how from Bukit Timah Sixth Avenue. keep asking two to three time still Deepavali Road???
just drop him at serangoon plaza taxi stand loh…
if this happen at deepavali day, i confirm act blur and say dont know… damn jam man… haha
Like that...Wau pian...Guru ALN. ..can not lah....Image mah...We are from biggest Taxi Company of Singapore both of us...so we must set our standard mah...just like Mentor Poolie said we give Quality ha... So where is Deepavali Road...just put another effort asked him another few times, Sir where Deepavali Road. Sir Deepavali Road where go..Liang Court. Wau pian next time you say Liang Court no Deepavali Road make thing more easy (Ah hor) lah Deepavali..River Valley you know.....haha Guru...Guru.
Got meh ?????????
har? u mean liang court got deepavali road? River Valley Road sound deepavali road japanese speak english.
What about Kayu the Kampong Kayu and Jalan Kayu. What about Sim Avenue and Sing Avenue there are still many similar sound the same.
Folks another funny encounter Name of road Sommerville Park.
This Ang Mo on board with fresh cut flowers along Thomson Road. So by Braddell yes yes, So he closed his eyes and take a rest upon reaching.... i wake him up. wakey wakey Sir... Sommerville Walk or Sommerville Road.... Sir. oop Gosh no not this Sommerville. Than where is your Sommerville at Farrer Road. Sommerville Estate Road. Sommerville Estate Drive. Next to Spanish Village. Wah Pian why is it so. Sommerville got two parts. really cock the authority who named this roads.
Guru ALN you are lucky on Night Shift, No need to School here and School there.
Day shift alway got chance encounter school name from students islandwide, Where is Katong School not at Katong, Siglap Secondary School not at Siglap.
Another Holland Park, than where is Holland Park, not at Holland V. sometime this kind of name really bring you to (Holang). round and round some more not a resident just a guest on visiting.
Once , once indian at Jurong gets on board , West Coast Road , so i go West Coast road , but actually they want go Race Course Road .
KNN indian , always our fault , so what to do , give them discount lor , standard one la , price i finger tips , i lost also lost a few cents nia , but for them , big deal , the few dollars discount .
From Key pt. uncle vivocity...............ask go by ECP or kepple Rd, Ok ECP, reached liao, uncle is great world city, wtf Ecp how to reach Great world city man, but he paid round it up less 50cents only, it a young man. nv get angry leh. cool man.
I told him got one more place call Velocity at Novena. hahaaa........................
Originally posted by kinwashi:Folks another funny encounter Name of road Sommerville Park.
This Ang Mo on board with fresh cut flowers along Thomson Road. So by Braddell yes yes, So he closed his eyes and take a rest upon reaching.... i wake him up. wakey wakey Sir... Sommerville Walk or Sommerville Road.... Sir. oop Gosh no not this Sommerville. Than where is your Sommerville at Farrer Road. Sommerville Estate Road. Sommerville Estate Drive. Next to Spanish Village. Wah Pian why is it so. Sommerville got two parts. really cock the authority who named this roads.
lucky not summerville. ![]()
Originally posted by ALN:loyang and lok yang…. one is in jur and one in pasir ris… if somehow cock up really siao liao….haha
Ah hahaha...that's pretty common....
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:bro, must always ask pax where exit
actually ecp, keppel road can reach great world city
at keppel road , turn right to cantonment and all the way you will reach great world city !
Totally agreed wf U Bros. always ask Pax is my is principle now when am driving cab nowaday,not even miss out a single lady, U don under estimate them, they r more sensitive Pax, take my word. Anyway Thank 4 Ur reminder.
Originally posted by Vee4317l:Totally agreed wf U Bros. always ask Pax is my is principle now when am driving cab nowaday,not even miss out a single lady, U don under estimate them, they r more sensitive Pax, take my word. Anyway Thank 4 Ur reminder.
So my test to you....Just Yesterday on board a lady from Pasir Ris Drive 4 asking to go Opal Center at Clementi Ave exit Orchard from CTE. Sure....so what will you do, ask again right ...same. So how will you solve this probelm?
easy..haw par center at clemenceau ave.
Clever, So if someone say East Coast.... Parkway. Taxi Uncle, so where were you head from Toa Payoh. Where is the destination...than.
Originally posted by kinwashi:Clever, So if someone say East Coast.... Parkway. Taxi Uncle, so where were you head from Toa Payoh. Where is the destination...than.
not really, the key is CTE exit orchard. because this one pronounced correctly so confirm orchard, no way clementi. most times when pax mis-prounced destination, i can get clues from the route they wanted to take.
Parkway, when they say that most times they mean Parkway Parade. but have to check first, so normally i'll say "parkway parade?". i usually go by PIE-Sims Way/Mountbatten.
not really, the key is CTE exit orchard. because this one pronounced correctly so confirm orchard, no way clementi. most times when pax mis-prounced destination, i can get clues from the route they wanted to take.
PRC english what can we do, listen properly also never understand what they mumbling, told her than where actually you wanted to go in mandarin, at last HU PAO ZHONG XIN.
Parkway, when they say that most times they mean Parkway Parade. but have to check first, so normally i'll say "parkway parade?". i usually go by PIE-Sims Way/Mountbatten.
Wrong. nothing to do with Parkway Parade or PP they usually mention it.
This round what i do was PIE exit Eunos straight to Still road and to Marine Parade road.
She said Hey where you heading Taxi Driver... PP i am heading.
No. NO.No... than where? PA Campsite. How can that be, Than you go see your Street Directory, than you understand. Where is EAST COAST PARKWAY.
Very stupid another cock road name again.
So if someone say East Coast.... Parkway.becareful my fellow taxi kakis.