hey alvin, dc off period i no time to come here mah. after he came back already lost the habit. yeah, but dc still my partner now. offered max before...sunday only. but he looking for full time..i still looking for sunday whole day leh.
as kin said, almost like no recession. nett about same as before. i think real impact will be felt from 1Q/2009 lor. now year end many pple got bonus, never spend on expensive holidays so spend on something else.
ya, last month nite shift biz bad…. Dec seems to have pick up…..year-end pple on spending mood mah… after Jan next year, everything will be clearer…
Taxi Paxs day shift, like this two weeks many heading to airport T1,T2,T3.Budget airlines. Peoples here all still in the happy moods, families on board still show no sign of worries what is hard time ahead or job security after back from holidays. From my survey peoples here still happy go lucky type. That why taxi usage still as per normal.
Another part maybe you must thank our gahman given so many confident and all their plans coming to rescue and outcome this difficult period from next year, that why peoples over here never fear what is out of job, haha. as my head of state told on TV this is not the end of the world. And not like the 30 World Depression that era. What?
Myself, i think better be save than cure. Save as much as you can, never over spend, from now on spend wisely on need. My opinion.
Must save ..... Cannot overspend... Most of us are tightening our budget....
Must save... Must save just happen this morning 8.30 am peak hour one lady pax from Ang Mo Kio Ave 3 to Keppel Tower at Hoe Chiang Road. My journey fast.... try and avoid ERP gantries and minimise it, cause I wanted to save. Guru ALN how you go about to help this little beautiful lady fulfill her wish. No CTE.
Originally posted by ALN:sori guru, me dont know exactly where is keppel tower… haha…
assuming AMK hub to robin/cecil, i take mary-thomson-scott-kim-havelock-south bridge-maxwell…. or mary-thomson-newton-cairn-orchard-clemen-havelock…
but not sure if faster or cheaper… to me, makes not much sense to avoid CTE
actually if balestier in the morning no jam, take mary-thomson-balestier-CTE (no ERP right? and avoid CTE bottle neck part totally)-havelock…. quite solid
so guru, which route u whack? wonder which way pool will go…
Quote.
actually if balestier in the morning no jam, take mary-thomson-balestier-CTE (no ERP right? and avoid CTE bottle neck part totally)-havelock…. quite solidHallo already told no CTE avoid ERP... So Marymount toward Thomson already One ERP waited for you.
Is there another choice. Super Guru ALN.
me can pass, guru? Yes you can go LAR KOPI...liao.
1. then mary-upper thomson-lornie-dunearn-scott-havelock
2. dunearn-cairn-orchard-clemenceu-havelock
No ERP No Gantries. but what will be the fare by using this two routes. After she came back make a complain. As what Mentor Poolie mentioned before Kiam but Mai Kay Kiam. we Cabbies just said to her, I really no ideal at this peak hours your destination if you are not going to pay ERP, than your destination i can't fulfill. We Taxi Drivers can never challenge those ERP garduate brains how to block and block each and every roads that can generate more from motorists revenue Lah. Still the best to this destination CTE tunnel pay two ERP than Outram exit Cantoment Road, Tanjong Pagar , Hoe Chiang Road. Thank anyway you may come to office and collect you certificate of appreciation for participated this routine road test...haha Guru ALN just kidding.
Originally posted by ALN:so u persuaded her to take CTE?
ya la, shd just whack CTE lah…jam or no jam still faster… unless stand still…
last Sat, at far east scotts…. pax to kaki bukit… miss, u want to u-turn and avoid ERP or pay ERP go cairnhill… just pay ERP and go faster way… scotts-orchard-MT E- cairnhill-CTE-PIE liao…. shiok
Wow........... real super hghway guru. hahaaa...................
Originally posted by Vee4317l:Wow........... real super hghway guru. hahaaa...................
Vee..no horse run. highway guru tips really useful. just yesterday morning pax from Pasir Ris to 1 Raffles Link asked again 1 Raffles Link not 1 Raffles Quay.
Wow lucky remember Guru Alivin tip...on1 Raffles Link before.
1. Going to 1 Raffles Link : go into the carpark at Marina Mandarin, follow sign board to Raffles Link, turn right to 1 Raffles Link.
Originally posted by kinwashi:Vee..no horse run. highway guru tips really useful. just yesterday morning pax from Pasir Ris to 1 Raffles Link asked again 1 Raffles Link not 1 Raffles Quay.
Wow lucky remember Guru Alivin tip...on1 Raffles Link before.
1. Going to 1 Raffles Link : go into the carpark at Marina Mandarin, follow sign board to Raffles Link, turn right to 1 Raffles Link.
Ahem..zis one my tip hor.
see here http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1802/topics/323166 for more.
pax who know this shortcut expect you to take it, otherwise kenna f. Angmoh who knows this shortcut will show appreciation by tipping if u take it. Useful if u are approaching from Bras Basah / Raffles Blvd. If u are coming from Republic Blvd / Raffles Ave just turn right after Mandarin Oriental into slip road called Raffles Link.
another useful one...taxi stands at fountain of wealth (Suntec Twr1/2 or Twr 3/4) to Nicoll Highway (ex. if u need to get to Shenton Way). Mustn't go to Temasek Blvd / Rochor Rd cos this way pay ERP again. Sure kenna f. Shouldn't take Temasek Ave / Raffles Ave cos too long. Best way..fountain of wealth turn left on Temasek Blvd at Twr 2 towards Rochor, but just after Twr 2, turn into the carpark rd and keep right (left side goes to carpark) follow the road and u will see Nicoll Highway on your right. Filter out to the right. If u need to get to Stamford Rd, filter right immediately as the right turn is quite near.
Bukit Timah / Dunearn Road (towards City)
=> going to Revenue House : turn left to Chancery Lane after ACS Barker, Jalan Pasiran, Gentle Road
=> going to Thomson Medical Centre : turn left to Chancery Lane after ACS Barker, all the way to Thomson Road and left turn to Thomson Med.
Both ways cut down distance & time cos don't need to go to Newton Circus / Newton Road.
More to come........
Originally posted by ALN:so u persuaded her to take CTE?
ya la, shd just whack CTE lah…jam or no jam still faster… unless stand still…
last Sat, at far east scotts…. pax to kaki bukit… miss, u want to u-turn and avoid ERP or pay ERP go cairnhill… just pay ERP and go faster way… scotts-orchard-MT E- cairnhill-CTE-PIE liao…. shiok
Now the Scotts Road U-turn not ridiculously long wait ma .... 5 mins clear liao .