Any taxi drivers on the graveyard shift face any scary encounters like ghosts pretending to be passengers asking you to go to the cemetery?
My uncle who's a taxi driver faced an encounter where he picked up a passenger along Kiliney Road at 3am asking to go to the Japanese cemetary...Wah lau..can imagine his fear..3am going to the cemetary..some more, he mentioned that the "passenger" wasnt local and he talks like got water in the mouth..then when he arrived at the entrance of the cemetary...all he got was thank you and he disappeared..no doors were opened when "he" left..the back seat was all dirt,leaves and wet mud...the next night, he went back to the place at Kiliney and he found joss sticks and offerings at where he picked that "person" up...
He still got alot of stories at more haunted places like ECP, Punggol, Buangkok...
Wow..i respect u taxi drivers working in the wee morning...
which is scarier - ghosts or robbers..
Originally posted by Master -_-:Any taxi drivers on the graveyard shift face any scary encounters like ghosts pretending to be passengers asking you to go to the cemetery?
My uncle who's a taxi driver faced an encounter where he picked up a passenger along Kiliney Road at 3am asking to go to the Japanese cemetary...Wah lau..can imagine his fear..3am going to the cemetary..some more, he mentioned that the "passenger" wasnt local and he talks like got water in the mouth..then when he arrived at the entrance of the cemetary...all he got was thank you and he disappeared..no doors were opened when "he" left..the back seat was all dirt,leaves and wet mud...the next night, he went back to the place at Kiliney and he found joss sticks and offerings at where he picked that "person" up...
He still got alot of stories at more haunted places like ECP, Punggol, Buangkok...
Wow..i respect u taxi drivers working in the wee morning...
my uncle also told me this story. Only difference is he picked up 4 passengers and all turned to ashes and leaves.
wah lau ay...terrible job hazard.
Glad 'they' nv harm the taxi drivers...
Originally posted by weewee:my uncle also told me this story. Only difference is he picked up 4 passengers and all turned to ashes and leaves.
damn... really hard to believe
i think true singapore ghost stories also reported the same case....if im not wrong lah....kinda forgot which volume..
Very interesting , any more taxi ghost story to follow up ? True case one please .
Wow....ghost story in singapore is so rare...let more ppl contribute more taxi ghost story pls..
nothing abt driving taxis .... but...
there was once i waved a cab down ard 2-3am at night.... and when i got in...
the uncle looked in the mirror and asked... "two places right ?"
i was rikes... "hallo... i only one person..."
Originally posted by QX179R:which is scarier - ghosts or robbers..
knife wielding robbers. ![]()
Last time, i hailed a taxi at sembawang park around 3am like that...(was hanging out with some friends)...The place where i hailed the taxi was quite ulu la..no cars and nobody..very creepy and got goosebumps when i was waiting there..then, luckily got one taxi arrived but the taxi drove past me..However, it reversed and took me...i went in and the uncle turned and asked me...
"Boy ah..your friend beside you dun want to go in ah? Not many taxis around here"
wah lau..i froze..then told him..i was alone...after i sit down, he pia all the way to my destination..i went home and saw my hands scratched...
Originally posted by Master -_-:Last time, i hailed a taxi at sembawang park around 3am like that...(was hanging out with some friends)...The place where i hailed the taxi was quite ulu la..no cars and nobody..very creepy and got goosebumps when i was waiting there..then, luckily got one taxi arrived but the taxi drove past me..However, it reversed and took me...i went in and the uncle turned and asked me...
"Boy ah..your friend beside you dun want to go in ah? Not many taxis around here"
wah lau..i froze..then told him..i was alone...after i sit down, he pia all the way to my destination..i went home and saw my hands scratched...
did he say anything while driving you in the taxi??
Originally posted by CasperV:did he say anything while driving you in the taxi??
he never look at me..i never look at him..he just pia..i pay him the fare..he also never look at me..i quickly run away...
your heart must be beating like shit...
i was really really scared..i knew something was around me while i was waiting for a cab..u know that kind of feeling...the best part was when he ask me that...my friend also got kana before at ECP...but the taxi driver was his father...and he was waiting for his father to pick him up..he was at the bus stop when his father actually drove past him and made a full circle around him before picking him up...of course he was pissed off when his father did that..so when he went inside the taxi, he asked his father why he did that but his father was silent throughout the journey until they reached home where his father told him that while he was waiting at the bus stop..a small ghost was sitting on his shoulders playing with his hair while a woman in white with long hair was looking at him and holding his hand...![]()
Maybe taxi uncle played a cruel joke on you. ![]()
You should play the trick back on him, start turning to your side and pretend to have a conversation with your "friend". ![]()
Originally posted by Master -_-:i was really really scared..i knew something was around me while i was waiting for a cab..u know that kind of feeling...the best part was when he ask me that...my friend also got kana before at ECP...but the taxi driver was his father...and he was waiting for his father to pick him up..he was at the bus stop when his father actually drove past him and made a full circle around him before picking him up...of course he was pissed off when his father did that..so when he went inside the taxi, he asked his father why he did that but his father was silent throughout the journey until they reached home where his father told him that while he was waiting at the bus stop..a small ghost was sitting on his shoulders playing with his hair while a woman in white with long hair was looking at him and holding his hand...
cb... my hair stand abit lol
actually i dun mind to pick all ghost every night ... cos i think human beings are more scary !!
i not so lucky to meet one ghost at all ...... and i think ghost seen by me they very unlcuky .
my ghost is those beautiful girls on board , sexy , flirtatous , horny etc ....
the worst "ghost" i meet is during Halloween Night ..... from Grange Road to Holland Hill ....... four of them , all kids .... looked like Adams Family .
ghost.i haven't meet 1.-_-
Humans are more scarier than ghosts.Cos they would not harm or rob your cash.