Don't say i never tell u all hor ....
Not a single drivers can convincingly tell me , they know all those 3 beaches 100% .
Do take a look at the 3 beaches , namely Palawan Beach , Siloso Beach and Tangjong Beach , their exact location .
http://www.sentosa.com.sg/useful_info/download/SDC7615_08_Map_Apr_08.pdf
Briefly i can say , from St Jame's gateway main entrance , onto the bridge ....
2 beaches on the left : Tanjong Beach and Palawan Beach
Just 1 beach on the right ...Siloso Beach .
Dolphin Lagoon located at the 2 main beach , Palawan Beach and Tanjong Beach
Palawan and Tanjong beach is near to Sentosa Resort Hotel .
Siloso beach is near to Shangri La Rasa Sentosa .
Graveyard shift drivers must know Sentosa , cos inside those beaches , many pubs run by established company , like one owned by Ministry of Sound . Name soemthing like M something , midnight many bookings .
Got it ?
i retiring soon ... the bookings so pass on to you boyz . lol
Do glance thru a bit , cos i believe one fine day u surely kena one pax go inside .
day shift drivers beware , those Ah Nehs expats , Sunday they family day nothing to do , surely ON Call our cab go to one of those beaches on Sunday Morning ....
Believe me .... Ah Nehs public holiday favourite spot - Sentosa !
Poolman, I always read your thread, I find it very interesting and part of the reason is you a liverpool supporter too hahaha.
Almost every taxi thread i view the replied you wrote, can tell you earn a decent amount. Sorry to ask ah, why you want to retired so early?
I just a xiaodidi, just interested to know the reason only
No lah, i just a secondary student leh.
Here all the topic very interesting, every post also interesting, just that i support ppl who support liverpool :P.
But sometime taxi too expensive for student during 7am-10am, $5-6 for 7 bus stop distance if i take a bus.
Will OT here not?
I buy consession pass one, i miss bus and duwan late for school take cab can cry.
I afraid we chat chat chat, then off topic about the Sentosa route. I work part time, then i understand how hard money is earned. I wont take taxi anyhow one.
I still remember, that day my body ache feeling sick still have to work. Unbearable can die.
Actually, I in Normal Tech nothing much to study or do actually. But u sit down drive quite comfortable mah?
Because the topic is interesting that why i hang around here.
I know paper very impt in Singapore, but then i rather have skill. If i know how to cut hair well someday, I will go Aust. I only fifteen but i think alot.
Originally posted by SGFORUMS PETER:Poolman, I always read your thread, I find it very interesting and part of the reason is you a liverpool supporter too hahaha.
Almost every taxi thread i view the replied you wrote, can tell you earn a decent amount. Sorry to ask ah, why you want to retired so early?
I just a xiaodidi, just interested to know the reason only
i am a professional pundit !
As in i gamble for a living ! Hahahahah , just joking . I do gamble , soccer matches .... win some lose some .
I am a small time businessman . The truth .
Clear ?
Taxi ?
I need a transport .... to own a car in S'pore is stupid , unless someone pay for all those expenses .
As a student , never believe in a taxi driver .... usually they tua kang about the job .
Never drive a cab until u re 40-yr-old or more .
Make sure ur CPF back-up is good , then go into taxi line .
Taxi line is good , as in everyday solid cold hard cash .
No other things is good .
If ur future wife works in a MNC , or bank , good CPF contribution , if jobless , or job low pay , can consider taxi , cos taxi can deliver a decent $2500-$3000 minimum .
Decent 2.5k is quite a sum already? no? But only 30 year old then can drive.
I work in a salon, I understand how much a stylist can earn, here atleast 3k comission each month havent plus the remainding fund of the company yet.
But, it really hard to learn. But i taking up Hairstylist course that my School provide for us(Normal Tech).
If it cant be a hairstylist, and with no cert i might take taxi as my job. ALN, all the forumers here is my Idol one! You are my Idol too.
wau peter, u need to set your sights higher leh. i got many friends earning 10K+ before they reach 30. all in financial sector n trading. me i struggled 20years den earn arnd 7k, paper i oso got, but must be in the right line to make money. as poolman says, over 40 then consider driving taxi, young time build up CPF for buying house and later in life, retirement. unless u super salesman, then can do well in property or insurance. stylist now oredy many, unless you get "London Trained" cert. my wife's friend success story, 5 or 6 salon in S'pore, stay "my grass", drive merc, ...but her education only secondary n never finish sec4 summore. 2.5k-3k cannot feed wife n children, only enuf 4 yrself. study hard best lah. now degree is rike O level oredy. throw 1 stone can hit a few degree holders on the head oredy.
I dont need to have luxury life, I just need a wife who can go through thick and thin with me. And i must have enough money to give weekly allowance to my parent.
If i can earn around >3k, i ought to be happy because i only a Normal Technical student.
$3K ? knn $3k u happy ?
Wow , contented fella Peter .
Can earn more than that, if i can be a hairstylist. But what if i fail? What for i think so much? I only fifteen year old. Maybe you all can teach me or give me tip to live in Sg. ^^v thank you very much.