Originally posted by ALN:test question – wonder how many pple knows without looking at map where is amk ave 12 and hougang st 11…. haha
another question – which route u choose from national stadium to serangoon garden….
I never looked at the map ..... lucky me , always i dunno the route , surely one fine day got pax take me there , then i learn .
I looked at the map for places like Holland Road stretch .... Coronation road west stretch , places like Old Holland Road type of roads ....... Maryland Stretch , or Greenwood Grove area .
Or Greenleaf area .
HDB area pls la .....
Once i got a job at near Hua Chong Institution , Bt Timah Road , location : Greenleaf Lane , so i u-turn into Hillcrest Road !! KNN inside i saw : Greenwood Lane !!!
KNN U-turn see map , Greenleaf Lane off Holland Road !!!! But short cut can go by Old Holland Road , before Tan Chong there go in .
Still i reached there in 8 minutes allowance . Pax said : U are fast , many people cannot find .
maplewood bukit timah that one?
y? u got any good tip from jap staying there? haha
If that is so simple, i will never put this question on you cause highway guru... mah.
Like myself maplewood park sure bukit timah, maplewood condo.
Knn you know where is maplewood park??? and this lady is going to maplewood park on sunday morning.
That why like me 2/4 cooked PT taxi driver, not overcooked like Mentor Poolie maybe he know and uncle alvin you 3/4 cooked also dunno where? ha . .y? u got any good tip from jap staying there? haha. (your answer)... So can newbies take this task newly on road and with no help in hand, so sorry you loss this business and how much you can earn by taking this job.
Haha...where is Maplewood Park??? from Sengkang take Upper Serangoon straight toward the jucntion turn to paya lebar road than, to Lorong Ah Soo.
Why? i know.... there is a comfort kiok near blk 123 where i went there for my registration to be a Comfort relief. That came across before.
There is a park real park, not those park where hotel,condo, shopping and those private estate named.
So taxi driving even you drove for many years, singapore roads noe ones still can master that he or she know each and every road.
Haha...Highway guru...another test for you.
One malay elderly...on board. che saya moh pergi lor pendek.
Wow sound like short in english pendek. boleh boleh. so sure short (pendek) street (lorong)
So you drive the taxi bring him there please....he will pay you the money.
Knn you know where is lor pendek....at sembawang park there you know?
So like this never share you never know...me 2/4 cooked PT taxi driver...haha.
haha typo error...sorry. too fast.
Still i reached there in 8 minutes allowance . Pax said : U are fast , many people cannot find .
So mentor...from bishan mrt station. if pax told you he wanted to go ang mo kio police station, how will you do.
He continue talking on his hp.
Jacob Ballas Children's Garden Carnival.
Thomson Park. where is this place?
Mentor this is alway what happen, and every trip the knowledge is addon into our data base. The more you go the more you learn.
I never looked at the map ..... lucky me , always i dunno the route , surely one fine day got pax take me there , then i learn .
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:jacob ballas near botanical gardens
thomson park near sin ming ?
My friend...tomorrow when you are free drive to united square taxi stand exit on your left, this little small park on your left. this is thomson park...not sin ming.
So dun know look at directory but there is no listing at all, anybody will go for.
So taxi drivers can never know each and every, we learn and we share...mah.
So this park is really a park, not those hotel, condo, shopping and carpark..hehe.