The best is...
You say your destination.... he drives properly..... reach your destination in the shortest possible time... pay your fare....express our mutual thanks.
So long I have this, I am very happy already. I don't need any special servies.
Originally posted by ALN:wau that bad driver really too much…
he makes me looks like the perfect driver… haha
We all know that... Keep up the good image...! ![]()
Oh this thread is still alive!
I really appreciate "special service" when im with my kid & a stroller. And i always tip such drivers & thank them when i board & alight.
On a heavily drizzling day, my mum had not come down wif an umbrella & cab was already at my destination. Barely 30 seconds, cabby tells me politely tat he's wasting time & money waiting with me. Then for the next minute, he tells me again twice. So, finally I alighted with my toddler & i was heavily pregnant! I hope he sleeps well at night.
Strangely, ive met the worst kind of cabbies. Maybe im the worst kind of passengers ... who made cabbies wait or irritates them while chatting on my hp ... even replying them that im ok with any route also kanna by cabbies who nag that they hate passengers who dun say their preferred route & then tells them off ... swaaaayyyy lor.
ehh, side track ...
Anyone knows a blue cab wif number plate 4466? I really hope to bump into this cabby again & ask him if he struck 4D back in 2003 when his cab involved in a collision wif a private car & knock me down. The next day, his cab number came up first prize.
Originally posted by wangsan:ehh, side track ...
Anyone knows a blue cab wif number plate 4466? I really hope to bump into this cabby again & ask him if he struck 4D back in 2003 when his cab involved in a collision wif a private car & knock me down. The next day, his cab number came up first prize.
Wow... Anyway..I'm not the one...
Is there any excuse for a taxi driver to refuse to take a passenger who carries a pet in a pet carrier(that was me)?
So I let the woman who was behind me in the queue to cut the queue and to my amazement, he also refuse to take her because of the particular destination. He claimed that it's close to time for change of shift.
Should I then let another person behind me in the queue ride his taxi? He should have pick his passengers who flag for taxis along the road, not come to a taxi stand to choose his passengers.
Yes, I sweared vulgarities at the driver.![]()
Originally posted by ALN:pet in taxi? even if i can tahan the smell (let’s be honest, there is a very strong smell), next pax cannot tahan… so? if i take u, i have to clean up, spray etc… if pax ask nicely, i may take… i took 2 times… got strong smell… not a very comfortable experience i have to say…
choosing pax in taxi stand? ... for me, i will choose a taxi stand with many pax and no taxi q. Put destination indicator and stop just before taxi stand… if got pax, let’s go.. else, just go home empty…nobody loses wat
A realistic taxi driver indeed...
googoomuck,
It's just unfortunate for your case. They do hv a choice not to take u. Boh pian one.
Im always very lucky to get on cabs who are dog-lovers themselves. And I always enjoy the rides cos we would share stories abt our dogs!
My 2 small dogs will lick their paws & saliva kanna the seat. I always bring along wet tissues if bring my dogs out so will "zi dong" wipe the seat before alighting. Some more, I dun even carry them in carriers. I jus leashed them & cabbies still take me. Heng lor.
Originally posted by wangsan:Oh this thread is still alive!
I really appreciate "special service" when im with my kid & a stroller. And i always tip such drivers & thank them when i board & alight.
On a heavily drizzling day, my mum had not come down wif an umbrella & cab was already at my destination. Barely 30 seconds, cabby tells me politely tat he's wasting time & money waiting with me. Then for the next minute, he tells me again twice. So, finally I alighted with my toddler & i was heavily pregnant! I hope he sleeps well at night.
Strangely, ive met the worst kind of cabbies. Maybe im the worst kind of passengers ... who made cabbies wait or irritates them while chatting on my hp ... even replying them that im ok with any route also kanna by cabbies who nag that they hate passengers who dun say their preferred route & then tells them off ... swaaaayyyy lor
You should not have paid until your mum comes with the umbrella. Just wait as long as you like...as long as the meter is running you have the right to wait till the next morning if you want.
I held the lift on my floor for ten minutes to wait for my whoever. Then when we reached the ground floor, everyone stares at us as if we did wrong big time. I paid all due taxes and service charges just like everyone else. Was I in the wrong?
yo oxford...well said...i like it.
Yo kinwashi,
yoda of star wars you remind me of. offence not be taken please.
maverick you are.
cheers!
eh oxford ... i am unable to sit there & listen to another hint since the uncle is becoming unhappy ... i rather go away loh ...
A PUBLIC-SPIRITED taxi driver was commended by police on Thursday for helping in the arrest of a snatch thief.
On Wednesday at about 8.30am, a Chinese woman in her late 30s was at the ground floor lift lobby of block 45 Sims Drive when a man came from behind and snatched her handbag before fleeing towards Lorong 17 Geylang.
The victim gave chase and shouted for help. Her cries attracted the attention of Mr Ng Choon Sin, who was driving his taxi along Lorong 17 Geylang.
Mr Ng quickly alighted from his taxi and went after the suspect.
After a short chase, Mr Ng managed to catch the suspect who was later handed over to the Police.
The victim's handbag, which contained her handphone valued at $700 and cash of $24, was recovered from the suspect.
Commander of Bedok Police Division, Assistant Commissioner (AC) of Police, Lim Kok Thai praised Ng for his public spiritedness in aiding the arrest.
The suspect, a 42-year-old Chinese man, will be charged in court on Friday for snatch theft. He faces up to seven years jail and caning, if convicted.
Haha...you think all taxi driver will carry a bottle of thinner or a lighter around, when they are not happy. ya. or maybe using a pair of leather shoes bombaring at Bush..yo.
So "Alway look on the Bright Side of Life" oh oh oh. why make life miserable for people.
I never quite have a good experience with taking cabs. Why? I always get car sick from taking it due to their superb driving skill.
Always like to drive very fast then at the last moment near the car in front then jam brake, so the whole journey just jerk front and back till I feel like vomiting.
Those driving automatic are better though cause more smooth and the car don't jerk that much compare to manual which require to change gear then the car starts to jerk.
Originally posted by thelionsleepstonight:Yo kinwashi,
yoda of star wars you remind me of. offence not be taken please.
maverick you are.
cheers!
Lion King...remind of another Phua Chu kang sitcom signature pharse... "Best in Singapore, JB, and some say Batam" - "Don't play play" (pronounce as "pray pray" according to his articulation). haha.
Originally posted by furb:I never quite have a good experience with taking cabs. Why? I always get car sick from taking it due to their superb driving skill.
Always like to drive very fast then at the last moment near the car in front then jam brake, so the whole journey just jerk front and back till I feel like vomiting.
Those driving automatic are better though cause more smooth and the car don't jerk that much compare to manual which require to change gear then the car starts to jerk.
Got a point...I experienced it before...
Originally posted by ALN:jerking meh? i take cab myself occasionally… i didnt experience that leh…
When cabbies are lazy to change gears or they switch wrong gears or step too hard on the brakes...