i pity you
35% surcharge for peak period.
188 from IMM goes to NUS and it only charges under $2.
Better ask yourself what time u got onboard the cab and the time u alighted the cab ....
I mean before u lodge a complaint and ask the cabby go jiak sai , or else the person go jiak sai is yourself u know .
Ok if the time get on board is 7am to 9.30am .... the peak hour surcharges was certainly justifiable .
U certainly no lying about the meter is $13.00 , but that was before u total up the tariff !
The tariff is on the right bottom , the small figure ... after the taxi stopped , the driver will total up everything ..... $13 meter , $5+ peak hour charge ... justifiable ma .
This is definitely no DAY LIGHT ROBBERY !!
P/S : http://www.cdgtaxi.com.sg/commuters_services_rates.mvn?cid=35977
Above link is for Comfort and Citycab taxi fare ....
| Every 45 seconds of waiting or less |
$0.20 |
Traffic jam .... the price for the jam .
Smart cabby certainly won't conned you for $18 .... time is money for the time .
They can earn more if not for the jam . Considering they earned average $30 per hour during prime time if got paxs .
They don't deserve to be quoted as " Day light robbery " .
Unless u have a million dollars and they robbed u off ! Anything lesser than that ? Definitely no ... not even deserve any criticism to go jiak sai like some kampong sua ku has earlier suggested .
sometimes i wonder, what is this thread for..
there's a small surcharge thingy @ the bottom.
the total fare should show $18.
clementi is always jammed in the mornings
Yes... absolute rite.
children pls note the above like wat Kenn3th written, this are human talks and talks with sense.
children be more mature... just only that little two pieces of red Singapore notes each valued at ten dollar... you think cabby just need to hired a taxi from the taxi company and come around to hijack just twenty dollars...as you say...In our country we pay depending on the destination, not by time. So like that - even short trip we must pay a lot if the driver drives very slowly and stops some more at traffic....this make me laugh more what kind of knowledges...and somemore to NUS... hope you are not going there to gain your knowledge from the lecturers or the professors times, if not is a waste...for what you are going there....think! with just so simple kind of things you also don't know how to iron-up. yo.
Originally posted by kinwashi:there's a small surcharge thingy @ the bottom.
the total fare should show $18.
clementi is always jammed in the mornings
Yes... absolute rite.
children pls note the above like wat Kenn3th written, this are human talks and talks with sense.
children be more mature... just only that little two pieces of red Singapore notes each valued at ten dollar... you think cabby just need to hired a taxi from the taxi company and come around to hijack just twenty dollars...as you say...In our country we pay depending on the destination, not by time. So like that - even short trip we must pay a lot if the driver drives very slowly and stops some more at traffic....this make me laugh more what kind of knowledges...and somemore to NUS... hope you are not going there to gain your knowledge from the lecturers or the professors times, if not is a waste...for what you are going there....think! with just so simple kind of things you also don't know how to iron-up. yo.
1 forumer posted this...
you are educated, and stupid.
very nice.
i live near IMM and i have took cab to sch b4..yes its ex..but not as much as urs...usually ard ten bucks or so...
clementi jams like shit..so i always ask to go by AYE....though jurong town hall exit might jam bit..after it hits e exp.way it shld be fine..
but then again...i dun really care if late for lect...so i jus take 188 or 183...and walk into the LT...while e lecturer is talking..
Originally posted by Cupidnine:I took a cab from IMM(Jurong East) to NUS(clementi) at about 8 o'clock in the morning. It took me so long due to the traffic jam and the cabby asked me 18 $ even though the meter showed 13 $ only. He said additional $5 was charged for 'peak hour'. OOPS!
In our country we pay depending on the destination, not by time. So like that - even short trip we must pay a lot if the driver drives very slowly and stops some more at traffic.
no money don't take cab
don't whine
there is bus
scared late? wake up early
can't wake up early? sleep early
can't do any of the above?
go back your country
now ppl also smart
we can see from the taxi stands
peak hour alot taxis waiting for passengers at taxi stand
nobody take taxis - taxi drivers frustrated
then after peak hours almost many taxis hide in the small lanes
wait let ppl to call for to return their frustrated feelings to passengers
day to day problems
In other countries - taxi is always breeze
we need to proud as a singaporean
1 forumer posted this...
you are educated, and stupid. ..alwaysdisturbed (ha...how can that be, this two are not in pairs..lah)
very nice....( ha thank you for your token of appreciation. paiseh paiseh)
Originally posted by kinwashi:1 forumer posted this...
you are educated, and stupid. ..alwaysdisturbed (ha...how can that be, this two are not in pairs..lah)
very nice....( ha thank you for your token of appreciation. paiseh paiseh)
er... if 1 is educated but have no friends... is a foolish man
Originally posted by alfagal:but then again...i dun really care if late for lect...so i jus take 188 or 183...and walk into the LT...while e lecturer is talking..
Most of us have the experience of that....![]()
me eberiday pay 25 bucks for wat is supposedly an 18 mins' trip.
With almost auto transmission gear i'm not surprised if the meter go faster than usual,Thank God you never kena charge 25 bucks
wow just this morning took one ang mo and his local wife $45.65 from Hougang ave 3 to Jurong point one stop and second stop jurong east mrt, on-call job at 7.30am. erp from cte total $4.50 and those 35% surcharges... paying for this kind of amount upon reaching the destination not even a sound out from his or her mouths and politely with a big thank you and have a good day... that what i got from them, this show there are many different btw local and peoples from other land.
y u neber praise me.
dat's y me like angmos.
bt angmos oso got niao de.
Originally posted by Cupidnine:I took a cab from IMM(Jurong East) to NUS(clementi) at about 8 o'clock in the morning. It took me so long due to the traffic jam and the cabby asked me 18 $ even though the meter showed 13 $ only. He said additional $5 was charged for 'peak hour'. OOPS!
In our country we pay depending on the destination, not by time. So like that - even short trip we must pay a lot if the driver drives very slowly and stops some more at traffic.
From IMM to NTU? Ride bicycle la. It's free of petrol and fee! :D
Originally posted by unclebutcher:eh singapore taxi damn cheap already don’t complain hor.
cannot afford then go take bus la. you go other country see you dare take cab or not
Their car and petrol is cheap enough to own a private car. And they have no such thing call ERP!
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:y u neber praise me.
dat's y me like angmos.
bt angmos oso got niao de.
ya berisori,
about that ...yo.
me not compare you and the ang mo... lah.
yes i know...you are as good as the ang mo..we need more like you for the input so this industry still can go on...haha
Morning take taxi is the worst! From yishun to tamp its like $25 .. I only take taxi when i am uber uber late