hi hi
thanks so much for all the information. allright, i am getting ready for my first maiden ride ..just hope everything will turn out fine, dun lose money can liao.
if say i really dunno how to go, how to reject ah ?
first day ... a must to on the radio , both leisure and also for traffic news ....
first day ... always keep left unless overtaking ...
first day ... must learn where's the fuel tank opening ...
first day , must know where the boot opening ...
first day ... must learn where's to switch on the night light ...
first day ... must learn where to switch on the hazard light ...
first day , learn to reset meter ... if comfort i know , the rest i dunno .
first day , learn to read fuel tank meter , full tank or not .
first day , learn where ur hirer put his street directory ...
first day , learn to know the vehicle better ... the brake especially ...
first day , cultivate a habit of resetting the mileage ... u'll know why later .
Still kang chiong ? Kang chiong ki lan , kang chiong dun drive .
oh ya one more thing
how to define CBD ah..later i charge $3 wrongly kena screwed.haha...
and hor, from CBD , how to go nicoll highway and CTE ? which is the nearest ?
Originally posted by newguy32:hi hi
thanks so much for all the information. allright, i am getting ready for my first maiden ride ..just hope everything will turn out fine, dun lose money can liao.
if say i really dunno how to go, how to reject ah ?
dun u have the habit of rejecting ... do u more harm than good .
Originally posted by newguy32:oh ya one more thing
CBD ? Once u go into Gantry point , it's CBD .
ok write this down ..... CBD location is listed below :
Lucky plaza
Wisma Atria taxi stand
Mt E hospital
Paragon
Centre point ..
Bugis junction ...
Beach Road Shaw Tower ...
Tanjong Pagar ....
Chinatown ....
Bukit Pasoh inside Neil Road ...
OG taxi stand ....
Takashimaya ....
Heeren taxi stand ....
the confusing ones is .... Comcentre at Exeter Road , Comcentre is not within CBD .
Cavenagh Road is not CBDed ...
Sim Lim Sq is not CBD area ..
Gateway Tower is not CBD ...
CK Tang or Marriott Hotel is not !!!
Originally posted by newguy32:oh ya one more thing
oh .. if u at Taka , or wisma , lucky plaza , go by Paragon side into CTE .
If u at centrepoint , park mall , plaza sing , go by Buyong Road into CTE
If u at china town or shenton side , use the one UP cross street ....
or tanjong pagar side , use outram road into CTE ...
Aiyo .... chicken feed la ..... read the road directory , sure have .
Nicholl highway ? KNN at the end of Bras Basah is Nicholl Highway lor ....
KNN if u my friend , sure kena smack from me ... CTE dunno where ???
throw me question i dunno .... dun ask me so easy road .....hahahahaha
but heard from ALN , now the new KPE solid , no jam all the way to Sengkang and Pasir Ris ?????
that one i never drive before ... i left taxi last September .
no la
its not i dunno.i just want to know if there are short routes etc..
thanks thanks
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:Bro poolman, got 2 questions for ya
1. if you at esplanade drive towards raffles quay, how to go to The Fullerton
2. if you at raffles quay towards esplanade drive, how to go to One Fullerton
now i dunno .... lots of changes .
Late September , i use to go by Hong Leong Building , U-turn . Then Hitachi Tower , then Fullerton Hotel . Any latest update , cos a few months never go by that route liao .
At Raffles Quay to Fullerton , i had to go by Connaught Drive , bo pian , Suntec cannot u-turn . That was last September before i quit , after i quit , i dunno any changes . Then One Fullerton . Usually i stop by roadside . Inside carpark entrance also can .
One Fullerton and Fullerton Hotel my hokkien speaking cabby friend always kena confuse .
Merlion that one is One Fullerton , the old-post office is Fullerton Hotel or The Fullerton .
I usually look out for buildings with similiar names .
Like Hong Leong Centre and Hong Leong building ..... Like Shaw Centre n Shaw Tower or Far East Sq , Far East SC or far east plaza ....
this is some simple building we tend to make mistakes .
Originally posted by ALN:no change lah…. still beri inconvenient…. illegal u turn best… haha…. after 12am, anything also can….haha
after 12am , i use to do so many illegal stuff ....
Originally posted by ALN:throw me question i dunno …. dun ask me so easy road …..hahahahaha
Pool, CCK ave 4 is where? hahaha….
behind CCK ave 3 , hahahaha , infront CCk ave 1 , diagonal to CCK Ave 5 ..... a 5 minutes walk from CCK Ave 2 .
hi my 2 shifu
i am back from my maiden drive. just updating you guys on my experience. actually its fruitful for me , i manage to do about $185. but wasted alot of time plying for pax. the skoda is a cool car to drive, very comfortable and quiet...
many places i dunno, but the pax directed me there, like from Old Airport Road go Jalan Lew Lian, i har?? where ah ? wat lew lian....hahahaha..joker....but lucky my hirer got GPS, so i use the GPS and the pax also guided me.
got another pax, from golden mile going to New Changi Hotel, i ask them Changi village? nono...guess where?
i met quite a few interesting ppl, most pax take my cab between 5-8pm, sure sleep, is it Skoda too comfortable ? haha....or they so tired...pity them,,,
from 5-8pm, i should say its not very difficult to get pax, from 8-12pm ,abit difficult liao, alot of empty cabs on the roads.
I even overshot when pax try to wave me down, opps, paiseh, skoda too fast....next better player for u...
and after 12, OMG! the taxi queue is like, undescribable, do you guys join in long queues ? got at least 50 cabs at Ascot building, whats the occasion there?or will u guys siam long queue?
12mn, i kena one jurong west, then i ply in jurong, 1 hour 45 mins empty!! then got 3 bangla, hey bro, Pioneer North can anot, many cabs say cannot...i also hesitate abit...but bopian no pax for near 2 hours, cheong la ...lucky never rob me ...haha..
12mn-4am , is super low, any suggestions shifus, how to overcome this ....should i hit town and join in the dragon Queue? or is there any other suggestions?
then i pick up from Jalan Sultan, i charged CBD, haha..jialat, pax didnt ask...
from GOlden Mile i also charge CBD..siao siao..that shows how blur i am ...
i think i am not good at connection, i always have like 10-15mins of empty void time ,between pax...must improve...eyes not sharp enough...
generally , i think its a good experience, and i kinda enjoy it..less the blur and kan chiong part...
got one ah lian, at 2am jurong east, where to miss? 7/11 infront only....i har??? 7/11 in front u cannot walk ah, aiya lazy la....drive me there, then i go buy ciggarette then drive me back again ok? ok lor...waited 2 mins, she come back, hey , can help me, i no bring ic, they dun want to sell me, can help me buy Marlboro Methol...knn....i ok la...then send her back fair is $5.40..here $10 keep it...thanks for your help...
rich ah lian....
215am, uncle at jurong east st 31, hey , jurong west st 64, go buy PIE --> coronation ok? anything no problem, i counting my mahjong winnings....dun disturb.....reach liao..$7.20..here $10 ..keep the change...your car powerful you know...have a nice day....
this 2 funny tipper....
rent is 55 .pump 25 at the station...
bro ALN, on average what is the average connecting timing? like how long your cab will be empty before your next pax ?
seems like after midnight is a real challenge....effectively i think we are driving from 4-12 nia..then midnight is super bonus if have 1 or 2 pick up in those 4 hours