newbies 5pm tp 8pm said better than 8pm to 12pm ???
He has got all the luck .
After midnight .... before 1am ..... stick around Jurong point or Boon Lay MRT ....
Or AYE down to City area .
Or me ???
Me solid lo ..... i go into Jalan Boon Lay .... cruise Jalan Buroh , then curise around Juorng Port , then crusie around Penjuru Road , then cruise into West Coast , Pasir Panjang , Telok Blangah ..... Vivo city see look see look , then Tanjong Pagar , china town area .
Me tangle around call area , the route i ply got booking one .
But for my view , 5pm to 4am ..$185 ??
I wouldn't say it's any good .
I can do it in 7 hours !!
That was my time ....
5pm to 12am , my average is between $150 to $180 .
Yesterday Newguy said he cruise around jurong after 12am ... that was a mistake though .
Skoda tactic is diff ...skoda has to City , go by AYE in 10 minutes !!!
Comfort has to cruise into call zone ....
after 12am ....office building if long Q , surely got good lobangs .
Like One Raffles Quay , inside ORQ , Swiss Bank ma .... and UBS .... the it fellas work until midnight . Ernst & Young also inside One RAffles Quay .
U must know what company inside what building ...
PWC also got auditor ma .....
Battery Road T/S also one good place where got good customers .
drive taxi... one yr profit how much?? average
midnight , got Q got chance , no Q no chance .
Cruise around waste diesel .
Alwasy ask yourself ..... if u were the customer on the road .....
will u take a taxi which park by the side of the road , or taxi cruising ?? Well it depends where .
If your answer is the one that park on the side of the road ....... that's what i am saying .
if u stay Ghim Moh ....stick around NUH lor ....
at least i can tell you .... u will not get one to Tampines and rush back to West .
wow. this is really informatives, and very helpful to newbie like me.
if I driving for 5am to 6pm day time, any recommedation of routes where I can pick up pax during the day?? I stay in Woodlands.
hi ALN, me omo hirer here. thanks why abit stress if cannot hit the daily $$$ target
Originally posted by acidjc:wow. this is really informatives, and very helpful to newbie like me.
if I driving for 5am to 6pm day time, any recommedation of routes where I can pick up pax during the day?? I stay in Woodlands.
checkpoint is the best la .... no need to ask .
Originally posted by acidjc:hi ALN, me omo hirer here. thanks why abit stress if cannot hit the daily $$$ target
OMO without stress ? Show me one OMO without stress , i'll learn from him .
Originally posted by ALN:day shift must ask KCTK or Kin liao…. me dunno….
u omo hirer? or relief?
day shift ?
Simple day shift theory ..... go towards the nearest taxi stand available ....
Like at CCK , go Lot-1 .
Like at Bt Batok , go westmall .
Jurong east , go Entertainment centre .
Tampines go Tampines Mall .
Simple ???
I saw many day shift drivers do it quite well that way .
Originally posted by acidjc:hi ALN, me omo hirer here. thanks why abit stress if cannot hit the daily $$$ target
if u can get $240-$260 for 5am to 8pm .... that is a very good achievement liao .
If u want more , then prepare to sacrifice some extra sleeping hours , sacrifice some lifestyle , sacrifice some family time .
5am to 8pm ..... i tried , it's the best timing i ever tried . Good lifestyle , good sleeping hours , and money not bad .
I quit OMO cos i hate Saturday and Sunday .
Originally posted by Aang:drive taxi... one yr profit how much?? average
anytime $24,000 per annum .
This amount is closed 2 eyes amount .
I heard from one transacb driver , when i took his cab , he was a ex-citycab hirer , OMO for the last 7 years .
He told me , he one month can earn $4000 , good time $5000 .
I dunno ... i half believe him only .
Again , if i said one day one cabby can earn nett daily $150 , i dun see how he cannot earn $4500 a month .
so i would say one cabby , depending on his days on the road , it's between $24,000 minimum , to $54,000 .
The latter must work , i guessed minimum 16 hours , and 7 days a week , no off , no MC , no holiday . 365 days .
We dun count yrly , weekly , rather we target at daily basis .
each cabby has his very own unique style ....
David has got his own unique midnight style , last time i heard , his midnight he wait at Marina South Pier !!!! Even a Friday night !!!
Each cabby adopted his very own plying standard ... my lobang might not be your likings ...
Like some like going Geylang Lor 8 find pax , i hates going Geylang !!!!!
Some like airport , anytime , if they're near , it's Airport ! Me never go Airport unless the timing is right !!!! Always got a specific timing .
So i summed up , each of us that contributes ideas , it's just a guide for quick improvements .
It all depends on yourself , to judge , to foreseen , to analyse the differences .
Again , if i said one day one cabby can earn nett daily $150 , i dun see how he cannot earn $4500 a month .
Why? not...everyday at any depot washing bay, this kind of basooka alway got... even RSAF F16 also gunned down by their loud talking.
Share with you once incident, got one merc an hirer was telling us how he got his GPS new gadget for free. He told from airport in the morning from Changi Airport on board a rich couples foreigner origin not revealed, Suppose to be heading shangri-la hotel. But he got magic talked until to breakfast at rangoon road bak kut teh and after send them to some jeweller of his contact and help them up and they spended a few thousand dollars, he got his $500 dollars as commision, that is his new gadget how he got it. So could you believe it my mentor, but he is using his own hands washing his poor merz same like us, the not same is his dressing, executive look with long sleeve and with tie same like uncle aln driving his sonata..hehe. how can that be....
hey guys
2nd day for me...its tiring man...started at 5pm today...the major expressway all jammed , as i heard from the radio.so i just stick ard west side, plying for pax...5-8pm..its quite bad..i did only about $95.
then took a break, from 8-4am, i did another $120, total collection is $215, better then ysterday..
i see so many cabs on the road, i also scared, but i think , i learnt something, must drive fast, knn, cannot dilly dally.....think of go where, then straight away chiong liao....haha...