oh ...maybe thats my style ba..when i m driving my own car..i also cant stand driving below 90..but ok..thnks for the advice..
You know how many road are at 50, 60, 70, 80, 90.
Ha...try more above 90 than make more often. if by using my sonata, the MDT with three red bars appear and continue often.
I dun know but few of those night taxi drivers. are wondering.
Why? letter coming from LTA with $150 and 6 demerits point, cannot appear at TP HQ. night nobody watching no white mouse on and above overhead bridges.
Me maybe wrong but you can try out, and see, ya..okie.
For my many years of driving experience.
Taxi driving i already contributed twice, only taxi driving.
one was at Nicoll Highway staturday noon, doing at 95 and $150 and six demerit point.
the second on sunday, a fast u turn from telok blangah road nobody is there into seah im road no u turn to telok blangah road toward kampong bahru, but i still do it.
That cost me $70.
Why? i am sharing with you.
Aiya you are unlucky only...mah. you may say.
pls advice..
i see your post, mainly its your views about collections, and the
effects of night driving comparing with day job..and your day as a
part time drivre
hi bro kin
but our weekend is double 50% more pay ...cos collect about 300. then per hour rate is $15 on week end
Haha...those will the days... gone.
you mean nowadys weekends collection is lower is it ? compare to "those days"
your collection on those 5 nights as i told you this kind day shift easy hit the target.
Hello night driving i did before. i know what is all about.
you mean you drive day shift can
easily collect $200-$220 ?
and may you share with me your knowledge about night shift driving
?
thanks in advance
Dun worry...you are still going back to the most interesting part.
How much will you make?
btw day and night.
as i told you the same thing better than fast food hourly caculation, per hour more than what they get...hehe.
for me a month btw just net..1800 to 2400 take home pay...only 4 days one week.
hello me 2/4 experience...places like kg kayu is not jalan kayu..hehe.
what? kayu also..mah.
i drive you there.ya.
driving night shift , it's all about friday night fever and holiday eve .
Saturday wise . Saturday 5pm start , pace quite slow ... but until after 9pm , can be non-stop . Up to 5am in the morning .
Saturday midnight ( sunday morning hours ), one must learn to cruise around housing estates before rushing into town .
Got chance to connect another one to anywhere one .
Day shift friday and holiday eve , their wages differences , day shift cannot match those from night shift .
I tried everything .... every pattern .... every town and estate , every ulu places , and every industrial estates .....
i never seen at all ... all my live in the taxi industries , that one Am shift cabby , hit the $300 collection barriers from 5am to 5pm shift . Normally they reached $245 is consider very fine day liao ..
Any day ....
But it's quite normal for a PM shift cabby to achieve that amount on the eve of the holiday & Friday night .
Originally posted by ALN:day shift 5am to 5pm cannot hit $300? Monday also cannot? me never tried day shift before…
no ... not i've seen of .
My relief , he started at 5am .... he super driver , very consistently got $245 , anyday . For him , day shift , eve no eve , no diff .
He handover to me at ..once 5pm , very busy he said , still only $280 range .
that was 5am to 5pm shift . That was a bit of midnight charge involve 1 hour ,
Originally posted by ALN:guru kin, i also heard before seah im u-turn is TP favourite trap…
usually if i see no u-turn sign got the ‘reminder’ word, me wont illegal u-turn liao… unless after 11pm…. haha
and after 1am…..everything also can…. haha
Now everyday new... drive safely.
there are many new places never before,
could you believe, day this are very often.
Suntec tower three and four.
Outside thai embassy.
Overheadbridge tpe from sengkang toward loyang.
Victoria street dried goods wholesale centre.
Hougang ave 3 overheadbridge toward ave 2. how many bridges are there, siong you know.
Originally posted by Poolman:
no ... not i've seen of .My relief , he started at 5am .... he super driver , very consistently got $245 , anyday . For him , day shift , eve no eve , no diff .
He handover to me at ..once 5pm , very busy he said , still only $280 range .
that was 5am to 5pm shift . That was a bit of midnight charge involve 1 hour ,
ha...mentor
i think it is history.. which year is this info....but current situation you need some update, perhap.
thing are not same like as before.
From 5am to 7am this slot if you are lucky maximun 3 jobs that is consider good.
7am to 9.30am, many already out those expert hirers from all faction at any corners, maximun 3 jobs is also you consider good.
just only last year my comparison with my own data very far a gap.
even job offer are less during peak hours in the morning.
What uncle alvin given that spot near the shell station at sengkang, Ya many are there, but not all are penguin, some are there waiting for their own tranport.
just at the other corner at the taxi stand at compass point... look the dragon Q.
Why are those fools still doing the Q.
So, my answer those are not... 100% penguins.
Originally posted by kinwashi:ha...mentor
i think it is history.. which year is this info....but current situation you need some update, perhap.
thing are not same like as before.
Ya la , my relief follow me quit 2008 September . At that stage before Lehmann collapsed . He did that amount consistently .
Not 2009 .
I partner him for almost 4 years ? He always never reset the meter . I saw all datas .
Interesting is , if he did badly ( like $210 ) , i will bloom that night .
If he did fabulously $245 , i will suffer that day . Hahahahaha...
Tat's why i quit .
Then soon after Financial Crisis , things changes .
Now 3pm , due to changing shift , heard from a good friend of mine , who turned from Night shift to OMO , CBD and near town got a bit of rush for taxis . Esp . 4.30pm .
If everybody before 5pm took a cab , then after 5pm ...no wonder many cabby eat grass .
Sad scene , all thanks to Comfort .
Originally posted by ALN:so guru kin, u mean this year is much worse? $245 5am to 5pm also hard to get? wau like that tough hor….
but the sengkang spot… i saw those paxs flagging for cab at 9am to 915am…. out of 10 days, i will see at least 7 days got pax…. maybe some day you try….haha
Today a normal tuesday...me driving at the end of the day log off my MDT...never before after printing out the report street hail 9 nos $74.50 booking jobs 2 nos $34.45 cashless jobs 2 nos $27.25. that all. So not only me...ha, my kakis at the washing bay my group also said the same...sorry not all, but some may be as good as us, but i dun know.
So really the effect is very great...( in america some bank share going for a burger price or slightly more this current situation).....do you still want to drive taxi?
But maybe the next few days, will be better because many navies from various countries is here...RnR good for the nights perhap. But not for long.
yah not a normal tuesday yesterday. dun know why. my collection only $180. ended in yishun at 3.30pm. give up lah. straight hit highway go home. my buddy lagi best. 1.30pm give up already.
Originally posted by Poolman:
Ya la , my relief follow me quit 2008 September . At that stage before Lehmann collapsed . He did that amount consistently .Not 2009 .
I partner him for almost 4 years ? He always never reset the meter . I saw all datas .
Interesting is , if he did badly ( like $210 ) , i will bloom that night .
If he did fabulously $245 , i will suffer that day . Hahahahaha...
Tat's why i quit .
pool's right. i have never hit $300 b4. personal best was $260+. but i start work at 6.30am. i guess starting at 5am exactly won't add a lot cos not many pax at 5am.
Originally posted by kinwashi:oh ...maybe thats my style ba..when i m driving my own car..i also cant stand driving below 90..but ok..thnks for the advice..
You know how many road are at 50, 60, 70, 80, 90.
Ha...try more above 90 than make more often. if by using my sonata, the MDT with three red bars appear and continue often.
I dun know but few of those night taxi drivers. are wondering.
Why? letter coming from LTA with $150 and 6 demerits point, cannot appear at TP HQ. night nobody watching no white mouse on and above overhead bridges.
Me maybe wrong but you can try out, and see, ya..okie.
kin is right. day shift driving is very different from nite shift cos of the white mice everywhere. max +9 over speed limit. must always watch out for the speed limit signboard.
knn i just kena orchard boulevard (four seasons hotel overhead bridge) doing 68kmh. $130 4points. where got 6 lane road speed limit 50kmh one??? worst, my existing points only got 2 more weeks left before clear. now carry over together until next may. really ccb rite? you want to speed somemore? now i drive like old man oredy. +5kmh best i can do. strictly follow CBD law, yellow box, etc...sibe siong. waiting outcome of appeal. hope for the best cos this is first time appeal.
Originally posted by KCTK:kin is right. day shift driving is very different from nite shift cos of the white mice everywhere. max +9 over speed limit. must always watch out for the speed limit signboard.
knn i just kena orchard boulevard (four seasons hotel overhead bridge) doing 68kmh. $130 4points. where got 6 lane road speed limit 50kmh one??? worst, my existing points only got 2 more weeks left before clear. now carry over together until next may. really ccb rite? you want to speed somemore? now i drive like old man oredy. +5kmh best i can do. strictly follow CBD law, yellow box, etc...sibe siong. waiting outcome of appeal. hope for the best cos this is first time appeal.
O...sad.
Why? only Uncle Alvin, the only person not involved with all this.
Before chinese new year that week, damn good business.
Wow...this more good the ang pow advance from TP $150 and 12 demerit points.
Where you know? at SICC the traffic light on lornie road toward adam road.
green to amble can chiong or not. but normally most motorists wiil do the same like us..
Your ones cannot appeal i think, one kakis olso like you the same place. this kind very difficult.
You know he will tell you before you got your TVL does your instructor told you, speeding is not permitted. Than why? are you doing this. You may try.
Another kaki kenna double zig zag in front of china embassy. this also potential pickup point many paxs.
Another kaki kenna, school zone zebra crossing. never follow NPCC student instruction to go because they marshal they got the power, dun play.play.
Last sunday from Lucky Plaza pino told uncle Rochalie Drive on board...sorry sis if you want to go there my condition you got to alight at Tanglin Road than you walk in. Ok uncle.
And many others. will listed it out from my next posting.
Originally posted by KCTK:pool's right. i have never hit $300 b4. personal best was $260+. but i start work at 6.30am. i guess starting at 5am exactly won't add a lot cos not many pax at 5am.
oh ! My relief he has a regular from cck to Ghim Moh market at midnight charge . $12+ , 5.15am he pick'em up .
Then at Ghim Moh , he then pick up another regular from Ghim Mpoh to Alexandra technoPark .
So his rental was almost covered $25 in an hour .
hey bros
funny leh..my tuesday also $185...dunno whats wrong..hope today will be better
eh guru kin, dun curse me leh…. me dun want to kena summon….haha
wow now i am hearing speeding under 10km/h also will summon??? me usually exceed under 20km/h… if drive at speed limit quite torturing….. haha
Soli Soli aiyo you pantan, never curse you...okie.
wow... you ...so... listen word people. under 20km/h taxi or private car of your own.