aiya...oready 18 demerit points, how fast you want me to go. Never like some people on road wau pian 90 is not their style everyday on road those see gin na zoom in zoom out like nobody business.
just yesterday at about 4pm one turtle overturn van at sin ming junction. today at the slip road from tpe toward loyang, army 3 tonner front bumper sitting on top of a smrt taxi rear boot. wow pian those pax are damn lucky, nothing happen to them.
so now very alert....PT four days a week also potential cause it will be forty hours on road on those four days. that why? do you drove 40 hours on your private car for four day. ya.
Originally posted by ALN:the speed itself that we are driving does not affect the taxi fare….
Who? say so ..if the speed of oil prices heading north now already US$60 at anytime coming back like diesel S$2 than you know whether is will affect the taxi fare ...mean your collection. so everyday you just bang ball and came back for those 10 hours in-exchange.
Originally posted by kinwashi:O...sad.
Why? only Uncle Alvin, the only person not involved with all this.
Before chinese new year that week, damn good business.
Wow...this more good the ang pow advance from TP $150 and 12 demerit points.
Where you know? at SICC the traffic light on lornie road toward adam road.
green to amble can chiong or not. but normally most motorists wiil do the same like us..
Your ones cannot appeal i think, one kakis olso like you the same place. this kind very difficult.
You know he will tell you before you got your TVL does your instructor told you, speeding is not permitted. Than why? are you doing this. You may try.
Wow suprised! Received reply from TP today. Appeal successful..."In view of the circumstances, no further action will be taken against you"...Now registered as warning. So this one my second warning oredy. Probably no more pang chance next time. I guess maybe it's my first time appealing. Really must say a big THANK YOU to Ms. Winnie Wong of Drivers' Services. Really made my day. ![]()
Wow...KCTC.
Oreally let my kaki know, that your appeal is sucessful, you are damn lucky.
That same road he did around 75km/h, he went to appeal not as lucky as you, he told the officer on duty that it an uphill slope. so he need to accelerated harder that why? he did on this speed. Wow... the officer replied to him, you think that road you heading is like climbing mt everest. hohoho.
Originally posted by ALN:eh KCTK, u referring to your speeding of 68km/h? that one actually TP also strange to summon you… under 20km/h usually they dont summon…. anyway what reason u cooked up? haha
aiyah last time i oredy kena warning letter from TP for speeding on Lornie road 87kmh (speed limit 70kmh). so this time they straight away issue me summons lor.
i never goto TP directly, if u go by yourself, sure not successful one. went to see Ms. Winnie Wong at Sin Ming. She wrote to TP. sob story, but methinks standard format. after 2 weeks reply from TP. heng ar. i think future no more chance oredy.
this knn road should be at least 60kmh speed limit mah.
brother, now speed limit +10 oso kena.
Nowadays , seldom see newguy ... that new guy from Ghim Moh .
That Silver Arrow new guy .... he punctured lioa buay ???
night shift lifestyle also private limited .
He works from 5pm to 5am .... go home bath , tired sleep .
Wake up 3pm , washup , read newspaper etc ...4.30pm makan , 5pm work , where got time to log-in ?
Originally posted by ALN:actually i find driving 2am to 5am very unproductive except Fri and Sat nite.
Pool, u got try that before? Go where to find pax har?
Me rather koon the extra 3 hours…. haha
yeah, work at Mcdonald the hourly pay also higher than queueing for hours and get a trip of $6.50 (including midnite charge).
Originally posted by ALN:actually i find driving 2am to 5am very unproductive except Fri and Sat nite.
Pool, u got try that before? Go where to find pax har?
Me rather koon the extra 3 hours…. haha
Me ? Me rather koon extra 5 hours , what you talking ? I always koon extra 5 hours , hahahaha .
if really want to compare, just compare a policeman's pay with taxi driver's pay, if you had been a Police Investigation Officer before, you know what kind of working hours to put in, and the pay is not enough to buy medicine also.
if can be a good IO, and apply the same attitude to being a taxi driver, i think no problem, IO has to work really long hours, practically everyday at the police station - day and night
got so bad meh, my fren last time IO alway got time to meet me for coffee during office hour
depends on what kind of IO, got specialist and general teams, and general team IO suffer the most. i almost change my home address to the police station location :)
then you compare taxi driver and police reserve driver. when i was a police reserve driver, the mileage i clock can compete with any taxi driver, from east coast to jurong then back to east coast, almost non-stop when i was working at central police div. those were the days :(
someone mentioned about people looking down on taxi drivers as a profession.
last week i went for the compulsory excursion before taking the test yesterday. the LTA guy who was our guide mentioned that a Master degree holder failed the taxi VDL test.
even Master degree holder wants to drive taxi har (smile) and failed the test at first sitting (smile smile)
Originally posted by CM840_2009:depends on what kind of IO, got specialist and general teams, and general team IO suffer the most. i almost change my home address to the police station location :)
then you compare taxi driver and police reserve driver. when i was a police reserve driver, the mileage i clock can compete with any taxi driver, from east coast to jurong then back to east coast, almost non-stop when i was working at central police div. those were the days :(
driving from Singapore to Penang does not tires. start, stop traffic for 700km and see if you are.
Originally posted by CM840_2009:someone mentioned about people looking down on taxi drivers as a profession.
last week i went for the compulsory excursion before taking the test yesterday. the LTA guy who was our guide mentioned that a Master degree holder failed the taxi VDL test.
even Master degree holder wants to drive taxi har (smile) and failed the test at first sitting (smile smile)
2 ways of looking at this. Master degree can go 'down' to be a taxi driver when times are not so good. we as full time drivers with so much commitments per month have no where to go when passengers becomes scarce and also to put up with more taxis on the road.
don't want to be pessimistic but this is it.
to mr lion: one golden rule to follow - whatever we are doing now or later dont be complacent, think of new creative ways to do the same old thing :)
for example the person who wrote the karma sutra, so many positions we never think of (just joking)
Originally posted by CM840_2009:someone mentioned about people looking down on taxi drivers as a profession.
Dun worry,
As a politician even our MM also kenna... those kind of remarks from the former Malaysia PM.
Who care...as long as you are doing the right thing, why ?need him to comment about.
If a man does its best, what else is there.
So what wrong as a taxi driver.
as long as we never put our two hands without anything asking for money around.
We need to go for test and like you recently graduated from the taxi acadamy and pay rental on taxi and fuel and going around sending paxs to their destination, in-exchange with the dollar for that service.
What wrong with it?
As a taxi driver.