i had the wheel set with me for many years and only touch it once. so i better give away to save space at home. i am more of a RTS (real time strategy) guy.
so consider ALN turned my offer down, so i am giving to AxelC liao.
strictly collect from me at yew tee. i have given my contact nos. above. arrange with me.
Originally posted by CM840_2009:i had the wheel set with me for many years and only touch it once. so i better give away to save space at home. i am more of a RTS (real time strategy) guy.
so consider ALN turned my offer down, so i am giving to AxelC liao.
strictly collect from me at yew tee. i have given my contact nos. above. arrange with me.
Hi CM840_2009,
Thanks. By the way, I've sent u a PM message. Not sure if you have received it. By the way, u can address me as Axel. How may I address you?
Yup yup, will collect from you at yew tee.
Originally posted by ALN:haha… now cm and axel really good friends liao… good…
Hahaha.... cos you give the chance lor... thanks to you too that you don't want the wheel then cm and me can be good friends. cheers!
Originally posted by ALN:so u practice driving with that first before your taxi? haha
Wow, that's a very good idea I didn't thought of!
i practise on psp. so dont need the wheel. completed ridge racer 1 and 2 on the psp. if you think your driving skill is good, you can try to challenge the special cars in these two games.
after playing ridge racer i find that i could over take most cars on the SLE, except police cars and TP bikes.
only race in computer game, not a real life speed demon :)
Originally posted by Poolman:
no la ..... IRAS don't go so into extend to claim tax from u like that , they got better things to do .But taxi drivers must submit income tax to pay Medisave , that's all .
Get caught without paying Medisave , ai yo yo ..... one time they whack you , jiat lat sia !!!
Does relief driver also need to declare income tax on this? I hold a day job too. Do I have to pay additional Medisave? Should think not right?
If so, how much earned is not taxable or they lump together with my day job income and tax as one?
Thanks.
if i were you , i mean legally , must submit la .... to be good citizen ma .
But .... why part with precious cold hard cash ?
If i were u , i will not submit .
Then if they ask , why take up taxi ? As alternative transport , leisure , not business . They also cannot do anything .
want to declare or dont want to declare, dont come and ask people here, just decide yourself and pray hard you dont get into trouble :)
Originally posted by CM840_2009:want to declare or dont want to declare, dont come and ask people here, just decide yourself and pray hard you dont get into trouble :)
Ya la , like what army always taught me : " U can do anything , just do get caught ! "
I am always quite anti for this sort of departments , i am certainly not going to make them get my money easy ...
Want my money , do your work , find me !
I can guarantee them that i am not going to sent them my money volunteerily .
Just like smoking malaysia-packed cigarettes , it's so easy for them to post Poster telling us the offense of smoking unpaid taxes cigarettes .
I still do it ........ my buddy warn me , i told back : " if they are capable and hardworking enough to catch me smoking unpaid taxes cigarettes , they fully deserve the money , i will be glad to pay them .
I work for my money , they too have to work for their money .
Pay them volunteerily ? Over my dad body , hahahahaha .
They are civil servants , still they same old civil servants .... civil servants still civil servants , work monthly pay one , metallic rice bowl , what u expect their attittude to be ?
Don't laugh die me .
It's finally my turn to take the VDL test. Good luck to me. Thanks Poolman and ALN shifu for guidance. Thanks CM840_2009 for the tips as well. Cheers
ALN , u dun play play with Crown and their hirer , they are the oldies' baby .
My taxi friend from the same car wash , he actually signed up for another 3 years for his old Crown .
They have the oldman's mentallity , cheaper rental , now his rental $88 with gst , compared to Sonata $100 , $12 per day .
$6 per shift of 2 .
So the $6 damn big , can make him a millionaire u know ?
I kept telling him , if one night i took $18 paxes , Sonata and Wish can earn $3.60 extra oready . He only save $2.40 .... he didn't know , $2.40 for a Sonata comfort , is 100% worth it . And he didn't know , the new facelift Sonata , fuel consumption is lower than the old facelift , definitely compared to the old Crown .
Looked like Sgp will have old crowns on the road for at least another 3 years before obsolete .
Another of my taxi mate's hirer from car wash , his Crown left 4 months , going to scrap , sekali last 2 weeks ago , piang !!! Someone hit his hirer's backside .
Damage was severe ..... sent for scrap . Comfort said no point repairing .
So my taxi mate was damn happy liao , finally he can drive a Sonata .
But then hor ..... Comfort instead of giving him a brand new Sonata , gave him an old 2 year old Crown .
My mate damn dulan liao , confront the hirer , the hirer said he prefer a Crown , Sonata rental expensive , problematic etc excuse . So he opt for an old Crown under Comfort recommendation . Comfort told him old Crown has got better benefits .
My friend dulan liao quit , now this old man OMO , see how long can drive OMO without a relief . All relief , esp night drivers , if can chose , will never chose a Crown . Crown can hardly get any relief .
uncle Pool's english is damn funny to read, i sat in a crown taxi yesterday, can hear the engine from inside, but short journey so i dont mind
Originally posted by AxelC:It's finally my turn to take the VDL test. Good luck to me. Thanks Poolman and ALN shifu for guidance. Thanks CM840_2009 for the tips as well. Cheers
hope you are ready to pass in one sitting, no need to bring calculator or blank paper, they will provide you.
must bring the text book just in case... okay, good luck to you