many bros here with crown, sonatas and very soon our pool will comeback with a CNG WISH exposure with transcab.
any one here care to share their driving exposure with Skoda Superb with Premier?
will be nice to know more about the camry too.
Originally posted by ALN:haha…nite shift hourly collection if
more than $35 – super nite
$30 – good nite
$25 – average nite
$20 – poor nite
$15 – impossible niteSg to ipoh? i think that is easier cos just drive non stop…. cabbing 500km is more shag… dun do that unless u beri hungry… haha
i don't go and count so much ... got to try something new .
Learn new stuff .
anyway , the most i drive Wish for one year , then i still will switch to Sonata .
Cos my partner is good old man , not calculative , 4pm handover to me .
Originally posted by kinwashi:wow Pool, finally you driving again… so Mon and tue day and Wed to Sat nite?
last Wed, me took a red wish to airport…. me purposely waited for a red wish…. haha…. me stay near serangoon nth… so got good chance…. ride was not bad lah….as a pax…. as a driver me not sure….
O guru Alvin, So finally you are back home in SG...so how is the taxi over there, some say the bluebird taxi over there are very good as like our blue comfort...any input on this.
no , me all the way night . Today and tmr just relief for him , night his friend help him .
pool, how is the transcab booking system? walkie-talkie type? are they using satellite?
Originally posted by ALN:many taxi companies are in same blue colour … you need to look at the white portion on the taxi label on top… those blue bird ones have a logo like a blue….u can only see from 25 m away…. but the traffic in bali hardly ever go above 60km/h due to narrow road and jam…. so sure can see
the newer ones are new model toyota vios… forgot to ask rental how much…. haha
Bali taxi in rental form ? I really dun think so .... more like they owned one , hire purchase more like it .
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:pool, how is the transcab booking system? walkie-talkie type? are they using satellite?
Booking system ? The MDT is " MUTE" version , i hardly heard them cry !!!!
Yeah it's a MDT , OSD indicated " Navigation" , but software not instal .
I purposely waited for a cng Toyota Camry at Clementi MRT taxi stand to go to Pandan workshop (collect taxi after servicing). Talked to the unker, mid 30s i think. he really kpkb. he's the relief driver (day shift). says very good to drive, but topping up cng really killer cos about 2 hours downtime including queuing. also can't afford to use up too much cng cruising around, so no choice have to queue at taxi stand everytime. rental $64 (daily $128) if i din hear wrongly. will things improve substantially even after the toh tuck pumping station comes on line? cng car population is increasing oso. a driver on shift can't afford to spend 2 hours topping up. as kin said oso, shouldn't even waste time queuing at airport. me never queue at airport. pick and go only. 15 mins. guarantee can get pax in tampines, bedok, pasir ris,...I feel cng is really more suitable if you are not tied to a 12 hour shift. if need to top up twice, gone case.
Blue Bird -- i don't think hire purchase. it's rental.
cng is peg to fossil price...when crude oil shoot to the sky... cng also rise...then crude fall...diesel price adjusted..... but cng stay.....
not many competition of cng supplier here... that's a problem..... cng pump investment high set up cost....blaaa....
Originally posted by KCTK:I purposely waited for a cng Toyota Camry at Clementi MRT taxi stand to go to Pandan workshop (collect taxi after servicing). Talked to the unker, mid 30s i think. he really kpkb. he's the relief driver (day shift). says very good to drive, but topping up cng really killer cos about 2 hours downtime including queuing. also can't afford to use up too much cng cruising around, so no choice have to queue at taxi stand everytime. rental $64 (daily $128) if i din hear wrongly. will things improve substantially even after the toh tuck pumping station comes on line? cng car population is increasing oso. a driver on shift can't afford to spend 2 hours topping up. as kin said oso, shouldn't even waste time queuing at airport. me never queue at airport. pick and go only. 15 mins. guarantee can get pax in tampines, bedok, pasir ris,...I feel cng is really more suitable if you are not tied to a 12 hour shift. if need to top up twice, gone case.
u mean he took 2 hours to get the cng refilled ?
Mandai Road i went twice , twice took me less than 20 minutes .
My intention in future : used petrol if there's pax for me to pick , still worth while .
I will NOT forgo any pax available in sight for the sake of refilling my vehicle .
Petrol only cost me $1.64/litres .... One litre can travel almost 12km , 12km on meter , still can earn , that guy got do math ????
If he want to earn every single penny , and felt the pinch with any single cent lost , than he'll be a really sad man everyday !!!!
I would ... to lose $5 on petrol , and earn an extra $15 trip .
I would not , for just $15 CNG refill , and lose opprtunity available which could be more than $15 . U get nothing in return .
He must take his daily collections , offset cng+petrol+rental ... and see if my way , his nett profit will increase ?
Positively ... one full tank CNG can travell 250km for instant , to be on the road of 250km , his collection is worstly performed $125 , every overheads was done , to lose just that little bit , it should be okay , still profitting .
If he kept thinking and reacting negatively , he better to drive a diesel powered vehicle .
To drive a CNG powered vehicle , one must adopt a different way of driving , cannot adopt the style of a diesel powered vehicle .
And mentallity wise , also must think a bit more generously , mental strength cannot be let down by a few dollars of diff .
Chinese say : " Xiang Kai " a little bit .
Like in business , our profit accounted for the whole year ... not just for that day .
All expenses is an expenditure , as long as by the 365th day , there's no RED mark , this is a profitable business .
I never seen a cabby , for 12 months , that his biz is still in the red .
pool, you have business sense. thumbs up.
xiang bu kai attitude = penny wise pound foolish.
In anyway , everyone , for day shift , if u don't stay around Mandai area , or western part of Sgp ( near Toh Guan area in future ) , it's best u don't take up any CNG vehicle .
Even currently , staying near Serangoon North area , u must take the shock of CNG refill station the CNG ran out of stocks . Cos Serangoon Nth only 8 pumps , very fast finished .
Current trend , those opting CNG vehicles , i would say majority of them staying @ Yishun , wlands , cck , Bt pj , bt btk , .... those at Jurong side , was given a demoralised shock when Jln Buroh and Jurong island Kiosk was closed down due to safety reasons , now they still hanging there , praying hard Toh Guan stations gets ready for operations .
Originally posted by Poolman:u mean he took 2 hours to get the cng refilled ?
Mandai Road i went twice , twice took me less than 20 minutes .
My intention in future : used petrol if there's pax for me to pick , still worth while .
I will NOT forgo any pax available in sight for the sake of refilling my vehicle .
Petrol only cost me $1.64/litres .... One litre can travel almost 12km , 12km on meter , still can earn , that guy got do math ????
If he want to earn every single penny , and felt the pinch with any single cent lost , than he'll be a really sad man everyday !!!!
I would ... to lose $5 on petrol , and earn an extra $15 trip .
I would not , for just $15 CNG refill , and lose opprtunity available which could be more than $15 . U get nothing in return .
yup, 2 hours. that's what he says anyway. i'm inclined to believe him cos sometimes i can see the queue myself at serangoon nth and jalan buroh. his abnn mathematics not as strong as yours mah. that's the way we should operate. ex. erp at 50 cents in the afternoon, i will go into lucky plaza etc. taxi stand empty. no uncertainty, sure got pax. $1 go to Shaw Towers taxi oso ok. only applicable to taxi stands at fringe of cbd cos most likely got pple waiting. shaw towers, lucky plaza, bugis junction. last time most cabbies won't go in empty. now i think about 4 in 10 will go in. times have changed and these are the ones who have adapted.
today i tried ... i finished my cng for 270km nett .
Then i used petrol , collected $53 extra , pumping extra $16.00 petrol .
It's a trial , to justify the pattern of usage , intentionally going round to use up the cng .... worth a shot .
And it's justified , wish on petrol , can be as powerful as a 2000cc Sonata , if not better . Awesome .
Originally posted by KCTK:yup, 2 hours. that's what he says anyway. i'm inclined to believe him cos sometimes i can see the queue myself at serangoon nth and jalan buroh. his abnn mathematics not as strong as yours mah. that's the way we should operate. ex. erp at 50 cents in the afternoon, i will go into lucky plaza etc. taxi stand empty. no uncertainty, sure got pax. $1 go to Shaw Towers taxi oso ok. only applicable to taxi stands at fringe of cbd cos most likely got pple waiting. shaw towers, lucky plaza, bugis junction. last time most cabbies won't go in empty. now i think about 4 in 10 will go in. times have changed and these are the ones who have adapted.
i think he is trying to tell you , eg , at 1pm , he head to Mandai to refill , upon completion , until the next pax , is 1 hour in total , 2 times he pumped , so 2 hours .
But he's a bit Jing Jing Ji Jiao leh ... too calculative la as far as i felt .
Hi guys!
Been a while since I was last here cos busy driving and working. Hope you guys are getting on well.
Just wish to hear from seniors here nowaday Sunday collection how?
a. Worse day in the week.
b. Ok, decent $100-$120.
c. Good if you are hardworking enough (11hrs work, 1 hr meal and pee breaks)
d. .................
Just lost my saturday shift, but got offer to drive sunday. Thus the query.
Thanks!
Ha ! Sunday morning after 9am the commuters then they slowly crawl out of bed , then take their own sweet time for everything .
My xperience , 10.30am is the rush for taxis , most would head to Orchard . HBD slow down at 2.45pm onwards .
Then in town , 1pm start , got consistent taxi-goers , up to 4pm , another rush home .
Collection is okay la .... definitely not as good as working days i would say .
Maybe @$160-$180 range
Good luck .
P/S : If Sunday is good , the hirer will not give it to you .
Originally posted by ALN:so pool, u tonite onwards u drive 4pm to 12am? tell me whether collection drop how much compared to last time hor?
got the downturn effect and the wish effect…
yeah .... will try to adopt a new driving style . Cos no booking at all , comfort got bookings , has got a different strategies .
My old way of comfort's directions cannot work for Transcab , will die . Hahahahahah.....