Originally posted by ALN:so pool, u tonite onwards u drive 4pm to 12am? tell me whether collection drop how much compared to last time hor?
got the downturn effect and the wish effect…
Tuesday i started at 8.30am , drove my mrs to work at Toh Guah Road East , then started from there , stop at 12pm , go cck play badminton , $80 . ( cover for my hirer , he went genting , rental $20 nia ) .
Hirer then sms me at 3pm: " Mr Lee , tonight u go on , Eric not working night today , u just carry on , not need put rental ."
After badminton , 5pm i started work , go recce a bit for night .
My first night for Toyota Wish .
Massive problem for me , end 11pm at Mandai , $120 .
Exceeded my CNG , plus generate petrol .
Still paid him extra $20 .
A good day for me afterall , cos last night , i discovered 6pm to 6.25pm , ERP from Prince Edward Road to Anson =$3 , this is going to kill off the market inside totally for me , unless got people sent me , i am not spending my own money going in @$3 . ( during my time , it's just $2 )
I waited til 6.30pm , from 6.15pm , when the ERP is $2 , i went in , pick and go one to Carribean at MAS Building T/S .
Something new i learnt last night .
Good bye Shenton Way for me .
Got a break at Penjuru Road , at 9pm , for my favourite Hor Fun , still as nice , yummy .
Then at Teban Garden , street took a malay auntie , saw her face like going to Bukit Batok Road , but knn : " Uncle , Tampines ST.81 ! "
CCB , i am on my way home leh , to Mandai for Top-Up !!! Yeah there is when i started using my CNG reserves @ 249km .
when reached Tampines , pick 1 more from St 81 to St 21 , then my CNG dry up @just nice 270km , started the Petrol stuff .
So all in all , collected $200 , cng $19.00 , petrol $14 , rental paid him $40 ( instead of $20 ) , ok la , a good day for trial .
Wish on petrol , the performance is excellent !!! Would say on par with Hyundai Sonata on diesel !!! Yeah cos i was at CTE > SLE , i simply over took a Merc Cab easily , he lousy driver , and a few oldies Sonatas . Overtook them with ease !!!
After adopting , i can forecast 4pm to 12pm , i can get somewhere between $160-$180 hopefully . Then couple up a few midnights , should be ok for the night , crucial point is e peak hour .
CNG no stress for refilling , me just whack !!!
Originally posted by Poolman:Ha ! Sunday morning after 9am the commuters then they slowly crawl out of bed , then take their own sweet time for everything .
My xperience , 10.30am is the rush for taxis , most would head to Orchard . HBD slow down at 2.45pm onwards .
Then in town , 1pm start , got consistent taxi-goers , up to 4pm , another rush home .
Collection is okay la .... definitely not as good as working days i would say .
Maybe @$160-$180 range
Good luck .
P/S : If Sunday is good , the hirer will not give it to you .
spot on! me sunday never start before 9.30am. First few pax usually heading to orchard or town. if managed to get one going to cck, jurong, bkt. batok, pasir ris, tamp,etc. hdb town, connection is guaranteed. a lot of church goers, even in industrial park, got dormitories bangla, pino,etc. going to geylang, or hotel 81 with gf. many pple taking taxis on sunday. afternoon going out, going home, everywhere. after 4pm if u still driving, your world. a lot of day shift drivers oredy stopped work at 2 or 3pm. good hourly collection (usually >$30) but too few hours as early morning b4 10am waste bullet. oso a lot of hirers want normal life, ie family day on sunday.
alvin, my nite relief solid one. every sunday nite collection about $240 despite no surcharge. monday nite oso average $190-$220. dun noe how he does it.
Originally posted by KCTK:alvin, my nite relief solid one. every sunday nite collection about $240 despite no surcharge. monday nite oso average $190-$220. dun noe how he does it.
Can , he must have do it quite late . Sunday many cabby go home after around 12am , then from there , ur this relief started his night .
Maybe until 4am .
Originally posted by ALN:sunday 5pm to 4am $240? Monday 5pm to 4am $200? orh… never try such timing before….
Sunday nite airport good…. actually monday early morning 4am onwards, many pax go airport….
KCTK, ur relief drives 7 nites a week, 11 hours a nite? no rest?
yes , monday morning from 1am to 4am , a large % of taxis went home liao ....
u no need to go town to get business , airport is good , checkpoint is also good , Golden mile also good , Lot 1 and Taman Jurong also good , Boon Lay SC also got KL buses come back .
Sunday much more coming back lobang than Monday .
Originally posted by ALN:sunday 5pm to 4am $240? Monday 5pm to 4am $200? orh… never try such timing before….
Sunday nite airport good…. actually monday early morning 4am onwards, many pax go airport….
KCTK, ur relief drives 7 nites a week, 11 hours a nite? no rest?
saturday both rest, whole day let out.
Originally posted by ALN:pool, this sunday got sg v ur liverpool…. taxi huat? haha
huat ki lan , me at home watching Ch-5 , hahahaha
yes la .....i nvr buy ticket , i knew Liverpool are here for holiday , no point .
Funny , a fuuny scenario i observe for this friday night ...
Midnight , in town , the overall taxis is lesser , less Q-ings , less taxis cruising vacant .
I would say last september , the amount of taxis on the road was incredibly more .
Another scenario , many taxis seemed to like to Q @ Clarke Quay for paxes . Not me .
Mohd Sultan has got less taxis Qing at DB O , used to Q until the current Park Hotel .
Duxton Road seemed quiet , less taxis cruising inside Duxton Road , guess is the police raid that caused the slumps .
Cineleisure still a good place for taxis to Q for pax , remain 2 long Qs , infront and the back .
But basically , Orchard Road at midnight is dead .
Tmr i shall recce North Bridge Road area at midnight , plus Boat Quay side ....
Originally posted by Poolman:Funny , a fuuny scenario i observe for this friday night ...
Midnight , in town , the overall taxis is lesser , less Q-ings , less taxis cruising vacant .
I would say last september , the amount of taxis on the road was incredibly more .
Another scenario , many taxis seemed to like to Q @ Clarke Quay for paxes . Not me .
Mohd Sultan has got less taxis Qing at DB O , used to Q until the current Park Hotel .
Duxton Road seemed quiet , less taxis cruising inside Duxton Road , guess is the police raid that caused the slumps .
Cineleisure still a good place for taxis to Q for pax , remain 2 long Qs , infront and the back .
But basically , Orchard Road at midnight is dead .
Tmr i shall recce North Bridge Road area at midnight , plus Boat Quay side ....
bro i sat also drive night,can meet up for kopi at boat q maybe :)
Originally posted by ALN:pool, last nite after midnite, clark bad leh… jammed by empty cabs… cab q until pass the central bus stop…
Ya man , i thought it's crazy , but i know why , i saw a bloody long human Q for taxis at the taxi stand , still no point la .
to day around 1am , i still recceing town for lobangs ... still i found out Saturday is almost the same like before i quit .
Quite slow .... Alot of taxis roaming compare to Friday night .
The usual party place like Duxton and boat quay was full of taxis going in and out .
Me still don't like Saturday night .
i think i will quit Saturday if can .... depend on my mood , if no family day , then i will go Genting better .
Originally posted by Poolman:P/S : If Sunday is good , the hirer will not give it to you .
Thanks Poolman.
Would anyone know what is the rental range like for sonata of various age? Heard the older fleet is cheaper.
I just got a hirer and I told him my last hirer charges $52 for 12hrs, and he is ok with tat price. I just want to know if his taxi is cheaper due to age, can I ask for cheaper too. I think half of the actual is fair since I am only doing 12hrs. A dollar saved is a dollar earned. Know what I mean....
If all goes well, I am back to driving Sat next week =)
Sonata $52 , wow .... expensive sia ....
It's ok la , market rate is $50 ... old and new Sonata don't make alot diff .
Thank god my Wish is just $45 . Didn't know Sonata is $52 now , when i was a Sonata hirer , my daily rental $101 .
My relief paid me $50 , i absorb the $0.50 .
Originally posted by frenzs:
Thanks Poolman.Would anyone know what is the rental range like for sonata of various age? Heard the older fleet is cheaper.
I just got a hirer and I told him my last hirer charges $52 for 12hrs, and he is ok with tat price. I just want to know if his taxi is cheaper due to age, can I ask for cheaper too. I think half of the actual is fair since I am only doing 12hrs. A dollar saved is a dollar earned. Know what I mean....
If all goes well, I am back to driving Sat next week =)
The oldest sonata still less than 2 years old , so even his sonata is 1 year old , still at least $100 rental .
U can negotiate $52 , without car wash .
If he want car wash , tell him to share , $1.50 each .
My choice is , i pay $52 , without car wash .
And he has to bear the season aprking , not you .
Squeeze him , hahahahaha .
Also ...
if he asked for $52 , asked if he can provide u with 4.00pm handover .
If he can do it at 4pm , $53 also can pay !!!!
Mine Toyota Wish , 4pm can collect , he handover early , cos 5pm jogging with kaki , sometime go mountain biking , damn active with trekking sports .
Where to find , $45 !!!!!!!