West Ave 8 and Ave 6 all near Juroong East . One flyover reach Jurong East St 24 .
ok...my input...on jurong west. one simple paper in my hand, alway handy.
Example..
from PIE.
jurong canal road.
Jurong West Ave 1.
st 41, st 42, st 51, st 52.
Jurong East Ave 1.
st 31, st 32.
pioneer north road, jalan bahar.
st 91, st 93.
yunnan estate.
st 81, st 71, st 72, st 74, st 75,
Jurong West Ave 5
st 61, st62, st 63, st 64.
so like this kind...jurong west...i will go without probelm to jurong turf.
Mentor...so from your CCK turf... you also routine coming to Serangoon North Ave 5?
So do you encounted time loss coming over here? peak hours already wasted.
so ...sometime Western part also not rich? or what is the reason...Alvin turf homeground...???
Quote..
My routine , 6.30pm , Serangoon North Ave 5 , many Ang mo from ST Microelectronics .... down to city hotels , favourite . Just Q outside , good chance , do try it .
Once one Ang Mo , from dunno Australia or New Zealand .... ask me where is the best place to buy Sports Shoes .... i said Queensway , he said : " why did everyone tell me to go Queensway SC ?"
" ok let's go Queensway " .
KNN CTE > PIE > Adam Road > Tunnel after tunnel , flyover after flyover ...... Queesways , hardly any traffic lights ...hahahahah easy money .
Like ALN , his routine , starting routine , Hougang Ave 5 > Kallang ? Suntec , hahahaha everytime sms me : " Suntec Pick and Go , many pax , no taxis ."
Hahahahahahah , 645pm all the time ...
he damn fast , 15 minutes already inside Suntec , he 6.30pm start .
Than...Alvin...his home ground.... if i not mistaken.. Serangoon North.
how come? he is heading Hougang..his homeground is not rich..so which is which?
or the hungry tiger from the western part of SGP at his turf...so he trying to avoid...or.
Originally posted by ALN:kin, me based in hougang not serangoon…
ok...so u are from hougang...no wonder alway...you are telling me sengkang east way..many penguins.
Ok..that why? now i know.sengkang and hougang.
even our poolie also..love coming here...hehehe.
routine routine coming to Serangoon North Ave 5?
must interview him why? north east and he based at the west... cck.
Originally posted by kinwashi:
Mentor...so from your CCK turf... you also routine coming to Serangoon North Ave 5?
So do you encounted time loss coming over here? peak hours already wasted.
so ...sometime Western part also not rich? or what is the reason...Alvin turf homeground...???
Quote..
My routine , 6.30pm , Serangoon North Ave 5 , many Ang mo from ST Microelectronics .... down to city hotels , favourite . Just Q outside , good chance , do try it .
Once one Ang Mo , from dunno Australia or New Zealand .... ask me where is the best place to buy Sports Shoes .... i said Queensway , he said : " why did everyone tell me to go Queensway SC ?"
" ok let's go Queensway " .
KNN CTE > PIE > Adam Road > Tunnel after tunnel , flyover after flyover ...... Queesways , hardly any traffic lights ...hahahahah easy money .
I dun rush to Serangoon North from CCK , are u crazy ?. OIC .... me start at 4.45pm sometime , Tengah Airbase sometime they knock off 4.30pm , so their friend tompang them to Blk 304 taxi stand or CCK ave 5 area near Brickland take a cab , from there usually they go very long distance .
I kena a few times liao ....CCK to Hougang , CCK to Punggol , CCK to Sengkang , very kia su people , to avoid paying more during peak hours , they rush to take a cab 15 minutes before peak hour start .
So i surely if at Hougang , Yio Chu Kang , Punggol , Sengkang , end zone , i'll try Serangoon North Ave 5 area , good chance ang mo pax head town .
I dun do that crazy thing go from CCK to Serangoon , unless got pax , never vacant .
Originally posted by ALN:go batok always must ask pax which expressway and exit….
got once pax town to batok west ave 5…. me thought standard pie exit batok east ave 3…. but pax say BKE exit bt panjang…
those going to batok west ave 2 also better to ask…. me will hope pax ok to exit via batok road…. more express… haha
From wland's side , to go bukit batok west ave 5 , via BKE , also can go by Bt Panjang , but the best is BKE > KJE > Brickland Road > Bt Btk West Ave 5 .
But i never believe there's such pax from PIE towards Jurong , to go to Bt Batok West 5 , they would want to go by BKE > Bt Panjang .... 8 years , not once i encounter by this way .
I would say , 80% go by Bukit Batok East Ave 2 , or 20% PIE exit Jalan Jurong Kechil . Not Bt Panjang . Dun do that for all pax , surely invite complaint .
Originally posted by ALN:go batok always must ask pax which expressway and exit….
got once pax town to batok west ave 5…. me thought standard pie exit batok east ave 3…. but pax say BKE exit bt panjang…
those going to batok west ave 2 also better to ask…. me will hope pax ok to exit via batok road…. more express… haha
For me to go from PIE ( Jurong ) to Batok Batok West Ave 2 , no need to ask , no need to tell me , Bt Batok East Ave 2 still the shortest , fastest and cheapest .
Further more , Bt Panjang to B.Batok , i lost count how many traffic lights .....
if peak hour , worst , traffic light always red , hahahahah
since so many lessons our Taxi God taught us..today i used some of his tips and try whether it work.This morning 8.30am at Pasir Ros Drive 1 toward Loyang.
1, dressing of pax...(1). well dressed with coat..lady. (2). well dressed smart white long sleeve and long pant..executive look man)
2. location to where...at Pasir Ris 1.. cross junction Pasir Ris 2 and St 11.
paxs standing along Pasir Ris Drive 1 toward Loyang direction.
lady pax...standing ....and next the man standing a little away..along the road.
3. must fight and vigilante...on the left sonata me in control frist lane, on my right second lane toyota crown SMRT.
both waiting for green light. he looked at me, me looked at him.
once green light...who? will take Who?.
4. must use you head...so...me will take the lady...my choice..cause Taxi God said dressing is important...head think..could be a lawyer or a house agent on something else portential heading town...sure use ECP and peak hour...solid.
man ...maybe only ...changi south IT man?
But what the other driver think? i dun know.
5. must not say Luck...in taxi driving..during my break at coffee shop two of my kakis when i told them the whole incident...they said 100% pure luck...could be wrong or right..let my Mentor comment on this
So now like this situation...i would like to let my mentor do the comment, than i will test him whether it's correct, on his judgement.. before i continue my composition.
So my paper and pen and question...all here.
still not bell ring... yet..got time got time....hehehe.
if is it ladies more , or families , or tourists , or expat , indians expats or Ang Mo expats , or just local ah bengs .....
It's like at Swissotel Stamford , u see local waiting for taxis ?
Yes , minority , majority is ang mo .
U expect Ah Beng to wait for a taxi at Ritz Carlton ?
U expect Ang Mo Kio those young punks Ah Bengs and Ah Lians to wait for a cab at St Regis ????
U go Tekka Market , do u see Australian tourist to wait for a cab along with those Indian aunties ?
U go Tekka MArket , who do you expect to pick , the chances ? Japanese ? No right ?
all the points as the above..i totally agreed. No question about.
Taxi God.
the above just to share the sample... some experience hope to benefit those newbies yet to be taxi driver on their own.
we are not here to cross-fire on poking fun on we the two characters only... truely no heart filling and whether who is right or who is wrong...basically the fun is just talkcock and singsong.
those folks in this community still very interested the funs we created, the way talked.
the figures... everday it's adding. on this thread... so this topic still peoples like...the daily life of a taxi driver in SGP on road.
that is all about.
Example..
from PIE.
jurong canal road.
Jurong West Ave 1.
today...kenna from sentosa..on call.
Uncle Jurong West st 42..
wow pian...how to connect PIE my paper only got.
Uncle AYE..where exit? Corporation.... lucky she indicated me...easy lah.
paper written Jurong West Ave I.
so that why? handy paper useful.
All in $19.00 not bad, this trip. jurong west st 42.
how come the street without those devotees peoples mountain peoples sea... like those days when it hot..those gods images on the tree trunk.
Ok...some clue...so easy for you to comment.
Both taxis, took one of each, both heading ECP.
But..SMRT toyota crown exit at Marine Parade.
But my fare collected.... trip started 8.32 ended 9.06..total km run 27.0
fare $19.00 erp $2.50 peak hours $6.65 total $28.15.
aiya..both from Pasir Ris Drive One...exit to TPE than ECP..his Crown is behind me...day time day light clearly can see from all the mirror from sonata. At at the speed of 80 90 kmh, I am infront of him...me also wanted to know where he is heading, but saw he signal and filter into Marine Parade...like that you know or not...Morning Jam only near the rochor exit...no jam from the upper portion of ECP during the day. If there is an accident than massive jam always. Ya. this day ECP.
You think very easy on day drive...
night you can do what you like...cos me usually zoom off till the crown cant see me liao…. haha
just got another summon yck toward jalan kayu...73kmh $130 and 4 point.
appeal also no use. they said it is 60kmh...but not signboard stated i question them.
you must know...Yio Chu Kang road.
Originally posted by kinwashi:Ok...some clue...so easy for you to comment.
Both taxis, took one of each, both heading ECP.
But..SMRT toyota crown exit at Marine Parade.
But my fare collected.... trip started 8.32 ended 9.06..total km run 27.0
fare $19.00 erp $2.50 peak hours $6.65 total $28.15.
i dunno , i guess it could auditor going to Jurong side for auditing .....
Auditor also can with coat , surely witha lap top , actually auditors can be really cool .
Originally posted by kinwashi:Example..
from PIE.
jurong canal road.
Jurong West Ave 1.
today...kenna from sentosa..on call.
Uncle Jurong West st 42..
wow pian...how to connect PIE my paper only got.
Uncle AYE..where exit? Corporation.... lucky she indicated me...easy lah.
paper written Jurong West Ave I.
so that why? handy paper useful.
All in $19.00 not bad, this trip. jurong west st 42.
how come the street without those devotees peoples mountain peoples sea... like those days when it hot..those gods images on the tree trunk.
huh ? what u mean ? every time u head to Jurong , must see paper ?
Aiyo ..... like thta arh ????
Actually the correct way is to exit by Jurong Town Hall , go into Boon Lay Way , then Jurong East St.31 , then Jurong West Ave 1 , then St.42 , got it ???
This one u must write . Guarantee no dispute .
Right or not guys ???
Uncle me experience enough to use this route ?
nO... she not going to jurong...if jurong the fare will be more...that is about $30...and more.
nO... she is going for a job interview a fresh graduate from NUS to PSA building.
nO... so wearing can never judge the pax heading to their destination.
So the question ...now where? will that male heading exit from Marine Parade...the journey can never be far, for sure.
So this kind alway..infront of you waiting for you...long distance or short distance..the tikam tikam game...so what should say.. not luck... hardwork, strategy, plan, brain knowledge or what? that half an hour job.
Originally posted by kinwashi:nO... she not going to jurong...if jurong the fare will be more...that is about $30...and more.
nO... she is going for a job interview a fresh graduate from NUS to PSA building.
nO... so wearing can never judge the pax heading to their destination.
So the question ...now where? will that male heading exit from Marine Parade...the journey can never be far, for sure.
So this kind alway..infront of you waiting for you...long distance or short distance..the tikam tikam game...so what should say.. not luck... hardwork, strategy, plan, brain knowledge or what? that half an hour job.
that's right la , go interview what should she wear ? Jeans ? or sports wear ?
So u reckon she's heading to some office area , is she going to some fish market ? cannot be , right ?
So u are right , anyway , both going to offcei area definitely , Parkway la that guy ..... Parkway in top also office .
Or some sports wear like me , going to CCK Sport Complex for sure ?
I am saying , if u need some good trip ....
And running out of time , u have 2 choices , a stretch of road , 2 paxes , one wearing sports wear like me , the other wearing Formal wear , u better chose the latter ..... no matter who beacon u first .
Also , like i say , sometimes some drivers if chose to stick at housing area , they usually judge , they think this auntie dun go town , they stop and ask , if one good they are going town , they asked also dun wan cases .
NUS , for me , dead zone in the morning ..... if for me la, i dunno when is my next pax .
No doubt one trip $27 .... if i stick at Hougang or Tampines area , maybe 3 aunties trip , to and fro from Tampines>Bedok or Hougang >AMK , maybe 45 minutes also can get $27 . Althought 3 x $9 looked small .
The problem is , i am still in housing area , not stuck in dead town like those in NUS .
Kin certainly loves long trips , but he forgotten 4 shorts trips = 1 long trip .
he must give credit for those short trips as well .
I chose all shorts trips if got many paxes .... if can connect well . One long trip , if cannot connect , damn du lan one .
If many taxis , no pax , the longer the better mentallity .
Now u know why after 1pm , some drivers put Changing Shift inside housing area ?
Yishun was a few years back , long long before MRT starts , cabbies there only changing shift YISHUN .
Like what kin had exampled ...
Now my example ...
Peak hour ....
Cabby A : He took a pax at Pasir Ris to Hougang , how much ? Peak hour $15 , can ? Hougang good chance to connect another , right ?
Then he connect another to say to Yishun from Hougang ? Peak Hour $15 , how long does he take ?
Cabby B : Pasir Ris to NUS , $27 total . 0 connection expected , cos NUS ma .
Which would u chose or claim to be a lucky ?
Who would u want to be in that position , yeah 2 shorts trips nia nia .... Pasir Ris to Hougang short short , Hougang to Yishun ????
I almost forgotten , Yishun u guarantee can connect pax to anywhere !!!!!!
So long distance , good lucky trip ?
For me , not really ...tactically i be cursing myself for getting this dead zone trip , unlike KIn , he is happy for that $27 , i'll be very sad , cos i cannot find my next pax , i would be more happy to get $6 , $10 , $8 , regular trips .
"Long distance is good money" mentaliity is old apek driver mentallity .
Good driver must see time to determine that .
Anyway , at Pasir Ris , anybody also take la , Pasir Ris morning time quite bad as far as i knew .
During my OMO time , when me after Loyang area , never go into Pasir Ris , over my dead body , me quickly run to Bedok side after 9am .
Or Kaki Bukit Side .
But most likely i head to Sengkang , i never waste time at Pasir Ris , during peak hours . if Before 9am .
Sengkang morning sup sup water .....