Originally posted by Poolman:Like what kin had exampled ...
Now my example ...
Peak hour ....
Cabby A : He took a pax at Pasir Ris to Hougang , how much ? Peak hour $15 , can ? Hougang good chance to connect another , right ?
Then he connect another to say to Yishun from Hougang ? Peak Hour $15 , how long does he take ?
Cabby B : Pasir Ris to NUS , $27 total . 0 connection expected , cos NUS ma .
Which would u chose or claim to be a lucky ?
Who would u want to be in that position , yeah 2 shorts trips nia nia .... Pasir Ris to Hougang short short , Hougang to Yishun ????
I almost forgotten , Yishun u guarantee can connect pax to anywhere !!!!!!
So long distance , good lucky trip ?
For me , not really ...tactically i be cursing myself for getting this dead zone trip , unlike KIn , he is happy for that $27 , i'll be very sad , cos i cannot find my next pax , i would be more happy to get $6 , $10 , $8 , regular trips .
Hello...the God of Taxi.
after PSA building at 9 am this turf is a goldmine. if not after $27.that long trip connection. How the next trip to shenton way.
next is NOL building one pax heading to town. so this are all tikam tikam you not know where you are heading, just only Luck set you and you go basically.
1) "Long distance is good money" mentaliity is old apek driver mentallity .
During my OMO time , when me after Loyang area , never go into Pasir Ris , over my dead body , me quickly run to Bedok side after 9am .
So which is which...Loyang to Bedok... consider short or long? so is old apek on young punk. hehehe.
Or Kaki Bukit Side .
But most likely i head to Sengkang , i never waste time at Pasir Ris , during peak hours . if Before 9am .
Sengkang morning sup sup water .....
So from Kaki Bukit Side the nearest is toward JlnTenaga or Bedok Reservoir Road and next will be Bedok. Even from Loyang you hit Bedok not Pasir Ris. why?
Bedok so near or Tampines the cross juction btw loyang and tpe across it tampines.
How come you need go to the wrong direction Sengkang...yet another long.
Which is Which?...that not long...meh.
some error on the text over here...or wrong chapter.
Cabby B : Pasir Ris to NUS , $27 total . 0 connection expected , cos NUS ma .
NUS...how can O connection, Science Park just within the vicinity,,, Day shift is consent, many on-call Jobs...you must set your taxi at the call Zone within perimeter or maybe to Clementi or Dover Goldmineor sunset way...lah.
no experience need or hardwork need here, only luck (ang kong tattoo) taxi drivers know? me also know? everybody driving taxi also know on day shift. no probelm at all.
Cabby A : He took a pax at Pasir Ris to Hougang , how much ? Peak hour $15 , can ? Hougang good chance to connect another , right ?
Aiyo...for day shift, Hougang this turf, the most hardest.
Why? plenty plenty of taxis.
I, am talking about day shift in the morning.
those time your time maybe but now not the same.
for me i will go to Sengkang East Way..or Fernville....
the hougang resident alway said Sengkang Highway and even Alvin alway utelise this way to his work place. on and off, he will msg me that this way is damn rich even he driving his private car also he cannot tahan. those penguins one by one standing..like master parade welcome him passing by like the president .. Any way thank for his info..
Originally posted by kinwashi:Cabby B : Pasir Ris to NUS , $27 total . 0 connection expected , cos NUS ma .
NUS...how can O connection, Science Park just within the vicinity,,, Day shift is consent, many on-call Jobs...you must set your taxi at the call Zone within perimeter or maybe to Clementi or Dover Goldmineor sunset way...lah.
no experience need or hardwork need here, only luck (ang kong tattoo) taxi drivers know? me also know? everybody driving taxi also know on day shift. no probelm at all.
NUS ? Clementi ? Walao .... Me AYE towards Bt Batok East Ave 3 ..... many aunties bro . If not got call ma .....
Anyway history la ....
Day Shift too tired la if must watch midnight soccer on cable ...shiong .
My pattern of driving for day shift is simple , always back to my base .
Cos i need to go back at 12pm .
Changing shift is a must for me .
" Jurong " .
Dun take nevermind ....
Clementi ? Ok i take ..
Dover ? Ok i take ..
Shenton Way , sorry no thanks .
Pasir Panjang ? Sorry , take another taxi .
Orchard ? Sorry i need to go home .
That is how i earn my $80-$100 .
if kept shooting town up and down Shenton Way or Orchard , in the end , end up at Tampines , then i die lor ?
And same money $100 ? For what ?
Usually , if i stick around hdb area , without going into town , i earn more and easily than kept going into Shenton Way area .
Less mileage , more money .
if only i hit once into Shenton area , that's it , my earning will guarantee get less . Cos my pattern is non town one . I dun Q inside taxi stand in town during peak hours .
If one morning i go Shenton 3 times , that morning i eat grass liao .
Kin certainly loves long trips , but he forgotten 4 shorts trips = 1 long trip .
he must give credit for those short trips as well .
Ok 4 short trips = 1 long trip.
from my data this morning.
Example,
A. only 0.17 minutes
start at 8.06am...end at 8.23am...km run 7.9...fare $8.40...peak hour $2.95 = $11.35.
B. only 0.03 minutes
start at 8.26am...end at 8.29am...km run 1.4...fare $3.80...peak hour $1.35 = $5.15
C. only 0.69 minutes
start at 8.37am...end at 9.06am...km run 17.7..fare $14.20..peak hour $4.95 =$19.15
D only 0,22 minutes.
start at 9.17am...end at 9.39am..km run 14.1..fare $11.60..peak hour $2.50 =$14.10
the above start my engine at 8.00am end at 9.39am basically this peak hours.
today i am slightly late on my shift...see just only left one and the half hours. like this kind ...connection duration very short...total collection...$49.75.
So my Taxi God..experience is another matter, strategy, hardwork, plan, and all whatever, that should be secondary.
One answer...simple just start my engine, on the road...automatically one by one waiting you just giving the dollars to you...i dun plan my routes this morning... those paxs brought me and connection one by one for that one and the half hours.
The above is for your reference...how can the one and the half hours 35% peak hours arranged so correctly...wonder is this call Luck.
PEAK Hours
nothing great...taxi driver say peak hours is very important, why they chiong to airport?
for day shift only two and the half hours. (not alway as like today)
As above i already got an example for one and the half hours , four good connection outside airport...how much actually the peak hours contributed...$11.72 only just for a packet of cigarette my mentor to smoke, sup sup the water. Many said airport peak hours big portion...how big.... the waiting time. i think they never actually do their sum.
nothing great...passenger, say scrap the peak hours kpkb or boycott, till today another member of NATO.
just like this...taxi can do for you one to one...mrt, bus... can they bring you to the door step, pick you near the door step.
A. only 0.17 minutes
start at 8.06am...end at 8.23am...km run 7.9...fare $8.40...peak hour $2.95 = $11.35.
like this 17 minutes form sim lane to genting lane...only $11.35 which public transport can do like what we do.. and only $2.95 peak hour charges.
Hi all,
I am new here, this is my 1st post. I have read some of the posts here and find it very helpful.
I just got my TVL and went to Comfort this afternoon to be a relief either day or night.
With all the printout now I am looking for the hirer near my house.
All advice is highly appreciated.
regards
wow , we have got more competition sia .....
among the group of colleagues who were retrenched with me in 07, at least 5 of us are driving taxis now. hopefully, when the economy recovers, the ex-property agents and ex-insurance agents will return to their high paying jobs. cos they used to be our customers but now are our competitors.
Good Evening.
Can anyone over here those experience taxi driver gurus.
Day shift and night shift.
Which is better to start as a beginner like me.
Over here the thread i go thru, look like many are in the night.
what is the reason, so must i go for night or day than.
Originally posted by ALN:so KC, u also quiting taxi when economy better? haha
aiyah alvin, difficult already. now i'm so used to being my own boss already. everything own time own target, no stress, no deadline, very difficult to be reporting to somebody already. for me most important is no stress. my previous job, high pay high stress, no day no night. not worth the toll in my health.
ya lor , agree with with kctk , now OTOT , happy work on the ball , off form relax , no pressure .
Now i watching soccer at home ...haven't start my Saturday shift , hahahaha
that's why called millionaire mah.
knn chelsea, 2 more mins only.
Originally posted by Arowana80:Good Evening.
Can anyone over here those experience taxi driver gurus.
Day shift and night shift.
Which is better to start as a beginner like me.
Over here the thread i go thru, look like many are in the night.
what is the reason, so must i go for night or day than.
Arowana , if u are young , energetic , good eyes vision , and agressive type , go for night .
Night's pace is faster , Day is slack . Very slow , for oldies .
Night shift those pace , sometimes will get heart attack , hahahah.
Day shift unless u are family oriented type , must accompany your wife or must accompany kids study , then day shift .
Day shift long hours , but maybe same money .
sibe heng chelsea!!!
Just came back from Changi Airport, so many taxis on the left on the right it's sunday today.
Why? they're queueing for, can the gurus enlighten us on this matter.
What? happen to the night shift, no other better places to lookout for paxs.
End up just queueing at airport for good.
Huh ? It's one the Sunday's tactics for cabby .
Airport is the only place with surcharge now , active surcharge . $5 .
Mind you , quite fast one , many came back from eg , M'sia .... Thailand for short trip holiday .
And business people from Australia , USA also come today , tmr conference in Sgp .
Oso China Airlines will be good , cos many from business trip to China coming back today ...
At 9pm , when MU vs Birmingham showing on TV , and Tottenham vs Liverpool later at 11am , i guess it's pretty quiet out there .
Welcome on board Arowana80...another newbie coming into this kaleidoscope of taxi driving trade. Good Luck to you on your find on day or night shift.
Ok... on airport queue, just for the extra airport surcharge no peak hour surcharge, like in the morning shift, Sunday anywhere there is paxs. This is up to individual. Nobody can stop nobody upon their wish...A cup of coffee...there are many way and the drinkers like...kopi O, kopi see, kopi, kopi por, kopi kow, kopi siew tai and other...
some taxi driver even cleared their bladder, some even plan before their trip, some even with a packet of cofffee or tea and some snack that is their food to make full the stomach, some even empty cab chiong to airport, just to queue for his or her turn to pickup and unknow pax of his destination for the extra airport surcharge...
think...this surcharges... how good is actually.... i also dun know.
another question it must be good... that why, the queue is so long and those taxi drivers are there day and night the senerio.
think ..for the surcharge to exchange for the times of waiting, me dun know and never follow.
think ..they also dun know who? or where they are heading, once the pax on board than that is your 4D result opening whether you strike the prize winning...long journey..some??? black face...and la lan jusy obey but tomorow they are there again...i really dun know. Why?
Ask yourself...those traffic light... those three colour the red, the amber, the green.
Ask those taxi drivers, what is red...stop, what is green...go. what is amber...chiong.
Ask the taxi drivers, some may know cause they are still waiting there.
Ask again, why are you all queueing at airport for your pax on sunday, people said chiong so i chiong...lah.
But as a new driver, over other turfs on this island there are many not only airport, cause you wanted to know.... why? taxi uncles is queueing, for your future use.
Sorry just talkcock, could be wrong or right. later you try yourself, than you know......good Luck.
Thanks all the gurus, on the fast inputs.