Got one hirer called me this morning, willing to let me drive saturday and sunday on day shift on weekends.
Comfort taxi network, really good very fast.
Originally posted by Arowana80:Got one hirer called me this morning, willing to let me drive saturday and sunday on day shift on weekends.
Comfort taxi network, really good very fast.
for a start , ok la to play play on sat and sunday .
A few details to follow up with him ...
1.what time u can collect the vehicle ?
2.what time u handover to him ?
3.MUST U WASH THE VEHICLE BEFORE HANDOVER ?
4.How much rental ?
5.Crown or Sonata ?
6.Car park all his problem , any summon he will bear when handover .
If Crown , u pay nothing more than $44 .
If Sonata , nothing more than $52 .
Just a guide , normal diesel , u calculate like that ..... can be quite accurate : Total km x $0.88cents , that will be the diesel u will fill up for him .
why did i teach you on this ?
scare the hirer makan your diesel .
It can look full , but after u start engine , the fuel meter come down very fast .
I teach you , example u clocked 350km that day , just fill and see pump $$$$ , when reached $30.80 , see if it's stop ?
If still no stop , pump $1 extra in for him , let him decide the rest .
Usually if the hirer honest , before $30.80 already stop .
Don't shake the vehicle like u are going to dismantle the whole vehicle , just fill up naturally .
Originally posted by ALN:sat and sun morning of course fast response… haha
comfort crown? how much rental? diesel how to calculate? wash? stay same carpark? got season parking? some days dun drive how?
so fast must be Crown , hahahahahah .
Taxi just next to my block Clementi West st 2, the hirer is an old uncle.
Toyota crown about 4 years, asking $46 dollars from 6am to 4pm, no washing, diesel 90 cent per liter just pay him per by km total travelling, $25 for not driving.
Still undecide yet, to take or not to take, must give him the answer by tomorrow noon.
Originally posted by Arowana80:Taxi just next to my block Clementi West st 2, the hirer is an old uncle.
Toyota crown about 4 years, asking $46 dollars from 6am to 4pm, no washing, diesel 90 cent per liter just pay him per by km total travelling, $25 for not driving.
Still undecide yet, to take or not to take, must give him the answer by tomorrow noon.
Crown ? $46 , daylight robbery , knn 4 years somemore !!!
4pm handover ??? ok la ..... price just no right , $40 should be more ideal , their rental $78 nia , with GST $80+ ....
Ok. thank the feebacks,
Now he called me again, actfast on the decision, someone in hand is taking.
If not hearing from you by tomorrow afternoon 12pm, than me will give to the person in hand.
Me still like you and waiting for you, and give you a chance to drive my taxi since you are new without any experience.
No other hirers will give inexperience like you to drive their taxi, don't go round and search anymore.
Now he is pushing me.
Ha...another newcomer for weekends, Ok...go for it, ask for more discount only the rental, take it and learn as much as you can, somemore near your house. Actually without toyota crown how can there be so many old bird taxi drivers around today on our soil, those days are they not driving toyota crown, only one choice.
Don't confuse yourself, you still never to know what kind of pattern this man under his sleeve, and can you take his pattern, this all you need time to see for yourself, as what taxi god said ..eat oil. he will tell you later crown need more cause it's old, you think what 200 km you only pay 20 liters, not just so easy like what he said.
Thank...kinwashi.
So you also a weekends day driver, how is weekends pattern.
Can share some tips, or guide once secure a taxi.
Arow, forget it, he's trying to take advantage of you. knn clementi/west coast plenty of hirers. esp you looking for sat. & sun. day, quite easy to get. but maybe not next to your block. sundays you need a sonata, everywhere pax after 10am, esp west & nw side. less tp, less traffic, can drive faster and pick more connections. you kena one go town, hit the hotels. if you drive only weekends, can work with 2 hirers, 1 for sat. and 1 for sun. i only charge my ad-hoc day relief $50 for my sonata, diesel 10km/litre + 2 litres to cover his queuing time (cos my 20month old sonata fc is about 9.5km/l), cleaning only taxi inside.
Originally posted by KCTK:Arow, forget it, he's trying to take advantage of you. knn clementi/west coast plenty of hirers. esp you looking for sat. & sun. day, quite easy to get. but maybe not next to your block. sundays you need a sonata, everywhere pax after 10am, esp west & nw side. less tp, less traffic, can drive faster and pick more connections. you kena one go town, hit the hotels. if you drive only weekends, can work with 2 hirers, 1 for sat. and 1 for sun. i only charge my ad-hoc day relief $50 for my sonata, diesel 10km/litre + 2 litres to cover his queuing time (cos my 20month old sonata fc is about 9.5km/l), cleaning only taxi inside.
kctk is right. i went to comfort looking for hirer searching for relief. Holy christ, the lists they give to me is far from me....and it's clementi....some Crown crooks even advertise 6 pm to 4 a.m.
Sonata worst and lousy time frame on weekend...knn and they can fly kite..
Eat Grass....Tang Bo Chia liao...
Thank...Poolman, ALN, KCTK.
This kind of comments really help, If not the newbies sparrow like me sure bully by the big crow, big and arrogant and greedy.
Taxi Sifus overhere, think this is the best SGP taxi forum, lucky to came across, and bump into here.
Originally posted by Arowana80:Ok. thank the feebacks,
Now he called me again, actfast on the decision, someone in hand is taking.
If not hearing from you by tomorrow afternoon 12pm, than me will give to the person in hand.
Me still like you and waiting for you, and give you a chance to drive my taxi since you are new without any experience.
No other hirers will give inexperience like you to drive their taxi, don't go round and search anymore.
Now he is pushing me.
Dun... call him tomorrow.
This hirer same like those Geylang durian vendors, selling cat mountain king at $18 a kilo.
Good quality durian sure peoples want, now he is pushing you this way, he think you are Ah Hai? buying his durian no where you can buy.
Next store there are many other varieties.
why? only patronise this store. And only first offer and you are still virgin... can choice your suitor... What...many hirers are there waiting you, take your time.
You know what is Ah Hai...Hai Gong.
So think before you decide.
btw, it should be a full 12 hour shift, 5am-5pm or 6am-6pm. sunday 6am-6pm best. knn 6am-4pm. cheated you 2 hours wor.
Sorry to add ....
As a matter of fact , most Crown hirer is those oldies , cannot drive fast .... like to drag the 4th gear , they never really like moving into 5th .
This is one problem that caused the vehicle so jiat you .
Aiyo .... just prepared $250 for the first instalment if can , next month pay first instalment also can , no need go Defu Lane TransCab office , just like me , ride your bike , bring a few piece of blank paper , write :
Looking For Hirer
Staying nearby , can drive Sat and Sunday day shfit from 5am to 5pm , rental negotiable , interested pls call me , MR XYZ @ xxxx-1828 .
Go at Monday -Thursday about 11pm , go all carparks , see any Wish , just place the paper infront of the wiper .
I assure you , very fast , at least one will call you .
U see 10 , put 10 . The more u put , the more the chances people will call u .
Come be my relief if u really willingly fork out $46 for a crown lol I'll welcome u with open arms
seriously it's a really bad deal,knn not full 12hrs somemore
Also put race la ....CHINESE 41 years old .
Reporting Guard Room 2046hrs.
To all my Taxi Sifus officers,
recruit me today never answer his calls, that hirer twice contacted me, one at 1300hrs and other 1400hrs.