Originally posted by RotaryEngine:poolie, you FM radio? Ya, if install radio, taxi co pay license or hirer pay license fee?
u pay la legally .... but fuck la , act blur can ??? i never pay a single cent when i was a hirer , i swear to god .
Tell u what , until they ask for it , then u pay lor , so simple !!
Originally posted by Arowana80:To all Gurus me decide to go for my first virgin solo cruise, next weekend the old toyota crown belong to the indian man. cheers.
good luck and enjoy those rides ... and dun forget to press the meter when got pax . Hahahahaha , new bird always forget .
A method i always use ... after pressing the hazard light , my next thing is finger on the meter , once door close , press !!! Then off hazard light .
Make it a habit .
ok really ? 5am ...... ya hor , blur like fuck la , possessed !!
Hahaha,
Thank to all the gurus, actually now still very blurr, once thinking about go for my virgin solo cruise next saturday and sunday, my heart pumping very fast.
What shall I do when the toyota crown is in my hand, where shall I start once from my house.
Could someones in the west give me some suggestion, than that will probably make many help to me as a newbie, once leaving the mother nest like those bird as on my own.
Sorry not a must, thank anyway.
Originally posted by Arowana80:Hahaha,
Thank to all the gurus, actually now still very blurr, once thinking about go for my virgin solo cruise next saturday and sunday, my heart pumping very fast.
What shall I do when the toyota crown is in my hand, where shall I start once from my house.
Could someones in the west give me some suggestion, than that will probably make many help to me as a newbie, once leaving the mother nest like those bird as on my own.
so arow..all the best to you.
starting point almost same as me wor. (me clementi).
Sat. if you start at 5am, nothing around here. chiong to clarke quay, orchard towers, boat quay to pick off those left over pax lor. not all drinkers, sometimes got workers also. if around 6am-7am try clementi mrt taxi stand. many pax go to west coast pier, pandan, toh tuck, mostly short trips. after ten, don't need to worry, hit all the hdb towns cos many pax heading to town. from town ..never mind..learn.
Sun. if you start at 5am same as Sat. must compete with kin & aln though. after that very quiet until around 10am. from 10am, if possible, hit west, ghim moh/dover, clementi/west coast, toh guan/je, jw, bt. batok, bt panjang, cck all solid. many bookings. east side biz starts late. kena town, hit the hotels, intercontinental, fairmont, etc..sure got tourist. kena zoo or bird park ho-sei liao, easy next connection. kena merlion, nearest hotel again. sunday in cbd no point hunting for pax. very rare. but sunday is the easiest to drive cos many pax everywhere. however the window of opportunity is short..around 10am-handover taxi. late afternoon airport, tanah merah ferry.
sun. also many drivers start late and/or end early for some family time, so late afternoon good biz. me sunday idle, usually 10am-3pm. ave. $30/hour. good luck!
just curious, what about sun night and midnight. where to choing?
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:just curious, what about sun night and midnight. where to choing?
saturday night all cinemas , pubs , and K-Box etc ....
Clarke Quay , whole stretch , riverside point , boat quay , mohd sultan etc ...
Sunday the best is Airport after 10pm .
Sunday everywhere got connections . Who flag u just stop and move on .
Originally posted by Arowana80:Hahaha,
first look around the vehicle , see got dent or not , if not , than inform the hirer .
Prepare $ or not ? Coins ?
Bring water bottle ....
Eat something ....
Once started on the road , try the brakes .... make sure u know the braking distance well , and the effectiveness .
Anyway , drive a crown dun follow too near the vehicle in front .
Must know where's the diesel tank opening ...
And the head lights ....
Wiper ....
Make sure the seat is adjusted well to your sitting postures .
arowana , just anyhow whack la , dun worry .... just whack !!!
Just came back from ROM sin ming, my three and the half years old bride Toyota Crown. Looking forward this saturday with her our first wedding together, my father in-law that gujarati, so happy and exchanged greeting and with warm hands shake. Now me no more a bachelor, is an uncle, taxi uncle. hehehe.
aln, 5am-6am don't say, exclude the leftover party goers, sat. 6-9am at least still got people going to work. sunday almost zero. only after 9 then got people go out, church etc. unless got special event, cycling at east coast, marathon, bridge run, etc.
me just lazy-gui
cos if returns like $10/hour, i find it better to sleep than to drive and be in a bad mood cos no biz. i'd rather do all the chionging when pax are easier to find.
Wow...this is the current situation. the collection $10/hour make sense agreed.
No wonder....Tourism decline slows headline reported from the media now are more accurate not like those days, how many from this country and how many from that country.
But Guru Aln, last few outing how your situation, better than last time or any steep decline,
when u have 900 extra Toyota Wish on the road , u can sense competition , meaning u must react to the new competition . Slow in reacting will result in lesser your income .
Not forgetting Prime ....
Do take advantage of those lost time to learn new things ....
IBP today u know ..... can be quite good .
Kaki Bukit and AMK St 65 can also push your income up that night .
To master just town , in long term wise , not the solution .
If another SARS strike Sgp , town specialist like you will be 1st to suffer .