Have to analyse what the impact the 900+ toyota wish can do to the industries ....
Analyse like what time they started , what time they go home , how many are OMO , how many are night shifts ...
How many prime taxis , how many Honda Freed , Camrys , etc ....
From talking to people will get those infos ....
Those isolated cabbies are those cabbies that are lacking behind . Work , go home , work go home ......
Everyday 5 minutes u talk and learn , one year , how ?
The sudden increase of taxi population.
more taxis will be heading back to base company once the business is down we mean (return) those old crowns and like you mentioned those petrol driven also need to surrender, how many new added into the road is not big issue, the sum is still the same. Only those companies suffer, not we reliefs like me and aln and the others...ya.
Where there is water there is life, each and every corners in Sgp you name it they are there, where there is paxs there is taxis Q those lao qius are there or the newly became quis. as mentioned those are potential good connection, yes agreed. So basically you know, i know everbody also knows, like latest ION, luckily they said no to Q-ing if not there are plenty over there, this are just an example like day n night shifts geyland serai to sultan mosque now is potential cause festival time every taxis also headed there, so the whole places full of colours taxis on parade. where is the paxs?
Originally posted by ALN:this morning saw sengkang raining… many cabs on call… many penguins on road side dialing for cab… but seems unable to get through…. tempted to do some illegal taxi-ing…. “anyone going to changi business park? $12 cash and carry”....hahaha….
maybe kin already took the earlier pax with his big suv… haha
Wow..like that also you know. you are rite.. me actually got two regulars one airforce guy from paya lebar and a doctor from CGH six days week. bo pian... time is bad pirate taxi also need to consider.
so you want me to past you some paxs lobang to changi south IT hub..so another pirate taxi driver.
today friday + payday. day biz solid. nite lagi tok-kong
Originally posted by ALN:haha… indeed tok kong… in terms of paxs… rain some more…. good to see… but with jam and what not… collection slightly better nia leh…
like pool say he kena his favourite hdb sengkang, hougang few times…. not luck hor? bad strategy? haha…..
knn i purposely chose Middle Road Fortune Centre taxi stand Q , cos alot of foriegners , knn one rich uncle , got up : " Uncle , Up Serangoon near Braddell , go by CTE ."
Wow , his house kan beautiful sia .... near Daisy Road .
Funan Victoria Street ulu enough during peak hours ? Where got local take taxis during peak hours ?
yes , knn one young man , got up : " Serangoon North Ave 3 . "
Good la , i can refill CNG at Serangoon North ave 5 . Thank him oso .
T3 Cash and Carry , a chinese man , his head bend down , slow pull his trolley , slow load up himself .....head still bend down , i said to myself : : Siao liao , must be pasir ris or tampines his fuck face . "
Sengkang ! hahahahah
Last night gang until kong kong ...hahahahah
What gang ?
1.Hougang ...
2.Shi Long Gang ..( Serangoon )
3.Seng Kang ....
4 Yio Chu Kang ....
hahahahah
So sorry, just came across this article from this blog ( www.cablog.com au.) copy and paste.
Another taxi driver from Aussie.
Like most jobs taxi driving has its moments of luck, usually the result of preparation and perserverance rather than simply slacking around.
At midnight last night I stopped for dinner reasonably happy with the shift till then. As you can imagine Tuesdays in winter are usually the quietest nights of the year but I’d jagged a meaty fare to the North Shore just after 10pm, the start of the night rate.
The passenger, a young office woman sat up front and talked like a threshing machine. She’d been out celebrating a business deal and launched into a tale involving sex, drugs, affairs and betrayal.
At regular intervals she grabbed my forearm to emphasise a point, but I didn’t worry about it, she was a demonstrative girl. When a phone call to her married lover failed to entice him out, I was ordered on to her house. There, a bloke stood on the verandah smoking. “That’s my boyfriend,” she squealed, “wave to him. Want to come in for a drink, other drivers do.” Pass.
After dinner I camped on a favourite rank waiting for the evening shift. During the late afternoon I’d spotted an employee who lived in the Shire and figured there was an outside chance of scoring a $60 fare. This would make my night and allow for an early mark home. As luck would have it, I got him.
However rather than turn for home after dropping him, I decided to head back to the city for another hour or so. Maybe it was the sight of empty cabs leaving the city which inspired me but I just felt lucky.
Sure enough, arriving in Redfern around 1:30am I was offered a radio job to Fairfield, out in the western suburbs. The only trouble being the pick-up on Bourke Street, Waterloo was questionable. It would be either heaven or hell and after nearly rejecting it as too risky my intuition took over and I accepted the job.
When the details showed two passengers in a male name I started to panic until arriving at the address to find two businessmen in suits hailing a passing cab. I quickly put a stop to that, they were mine!
Two lamb kebabs and $100 later I rolled into Fairfield well pleased, especially after doing a hard speed limit past a concealed police car on Parramatta Road.
Call me lucky, it was that sort of night.
Originally posted by ALN:haha… indeed tok kong… in terms of paxs… rain some more…. good to see… but with jam and what not… collection slightly better nia leh…
like pool say he kena his favourite hdb sengkang, hougang few times…. not luck hor? bad strategy? haha…..
Somehow or rather...U really need Luck, taxi driving has its moments of Luck. you cannot denial it. That why? rain some more, rain help rite, some more your shift and month end salary day and weekend. tok kong rite. See next friday will it be the same like raining and so many paxs around for you to sapoo them.
Day shift today Ok, but too many trouble spots, Jam Jam everywhere.
Caught in the jam this afternoon at west coast Macdonald west coast park, heading to teban garden..Singaporean never see kite flying before, so many kites around the worlds assemble there. knn we are innocent just earning a living also got into this trouble. Time loss. Another trouble spot caught near the custom woodland so many Singapore cars heading north for what? at last still manageable sum, not too bad.
My first day as a taxi driver, so far so good.
Collection only $110 from 8am to 4.30pm.
Very embarrass at certain stage, cause due to poor road knowledge, but some said to me ok try again next time and some even taught me the route.
Reporting to all the gurus at guard house.
today rain in morning in north east…. many pax, no empty cab, few cabs on call…. even guru kin also all out attack with his big suv…. haha
What wrong today?, thing are not same like other days, doorkeepers from every hotels waving for taxi at the main road.
Please come...please come in.... Knn if rain like today and everyday. Taxi King again
ha... paxs will need to kneel down for us.
Wow..we are dry and safe cruising around, they are wet and unsafe hangling around.
taxi driving has its moments of Luck. hahaha... Do you agree Alvin?
Originally posted by Arowana80:My first day as a taxi driver, so far so good.
Collection only $110 from 8am to 4.30pm.
Very embarrass at certain stage, cause due to poor road knowledge, but some said to me ok try again next time and some even taught me the route.
Reporting to all the gurus at guard house.
Good Luck.
My weekend competitor....ok remember one good lobang for you at Nassim Road alway the first weekend of a month Philippine Embassy are open for their citizens you may try plenty of paxs heading to lucky plaza and good connection back to Nassim Road.
All Gurus.
In the afternoon at sunset way, passengers wanted go to working road italian restaurant.
Told them i got not ideal where is working road. hey easy somewhere near dover road my friend told.
So to dover road there is no working road.
how? hey italian restaurant.
Sir i don't know. Taxi driver you got any street directory. NO.
Sorry my second days driving taxi. Ok.Ok not a probelm.
Ok will call my friend again. hey john where the hell is working road.
Ok i got the restaurant telephone number from him.
Ok is at portdown road woking road not working road.
Sunday total collection $160 slightly better than saturday.
Originally posted by kinwashi:Good Luck.
My weekend competitor....ok remember one good lobang for you at Nassim Road alway the first weekend of a month Philippine Embassy are open for their citizens you may try plenty of paxs heading to lucky plaza and good connection back to Nassim Road.
Thank Bro Kin.