Originally posted by Poolman:
Not seduce , but easy to hook up with them .Especially Vietnamese ... and they are one horny species .
I take Vietnamese gals to Fragrance Hotel until sian ... I prefer fragrance , no need deposit , Hotel 81 must join membership .
horny?
I think they more interested in $ bah.
I have injury, so cannot perform well. So even if got free sex also no point.![]()
Now this place become sex forum ah?![]()
Yeah , u need experience on this .... well , day shift all office workers , but night shifts like us .... one look on what he carry , how he dressed , which taxi stand he gets on board , and their accents , we can roughly tell which area he heading to , which is very important to us . Our next destination is very crucial .
Thank...on those input given and with your past experience, sharing with us here.
my guillemard pax is not an office worker or any, just happen he is going to work, papasan called him, please never come in anti-vice just raided our brothel and just left. stayput there hail a taxi and go loook see loook see the other lorongs whether anti vice squad left. So like this kind of dressing can never tell where would be the destination.
just $4.60 fare for this simple job. So not all are easy to identify by dressing?
Awareness ? Awaress of traffic condition , aware of what's going on at Suntec eg , Sgp Expo eg , Singapore F1 at September , road closures , eg , this is all awarenss .
Ok...now Mentor about awareness of traffic condition.
this category...alway you can't predict in advance toward the route you are heading.
like once at bedok..pax...on board toa payoh. uncle pie....ok.
from bedok north road upon reaching the slip road entering pie...wau pian heavy massive jam. no where you can escape alreally in there traffic accident for two hours.
So you may say, aiya only one time only what?
But like this kind, what? precaution you need to avoid for future happening?
can share on this. awareness.
Tactically what's the move ? I go places where there's a large " possibilty " u can get ang mo paxes , where they largely ' probable ' staying near town . Not Tekka .
Ok...accepted and agreed about the ang mo paxs..
so the other season same equal old drivers don't know than that is tractically...but they are also there.
So everyones are using this strategy. knowledges.
everyone also know lim chu kang no ones there.
Originally posted by kinwashi:Awareness ? Awaress of traffic condition , aware of what's going on at Suntec eg , Sgp Expo eg , Singapore F1 at September , road closures , eg , this is all awarenss .
Ok...now Mentor about awareness of traffic condition.
this category...alway you can't predict in advance toward the route you are heading.
like once at bedok..pax...on board toa payoh. uncle pie....ok.
from bedok north road upon reaching the slip road entering pie...wau pian heavy massive jam. no where you can escape alreally in there traffic accident for two hours.
So you may say, aiya only one time only what?
But like this kind, what? precaution you need to avoid for future happening?
can share on this. awareness.
If i make my way to bedok , i will see the opposite road .... and take note of it .
My radio is always on .
And those EMAS sign board is most useful , before u hit the Xpressway , u most likely to know the road conditions before hand .
Originally posted by kinwashi:Tactically what's the move ? I go places where there's a large " possibilty " u can get ang mo paxes , where they largely ' probable ' staying near town . Not Tekka .
Ok...accepted and agreed about the ang mo paxs..
so the other season same equal old drivers don't know than that is tractically...but they are also there.
So everyones are using this strategy. knowledges.
everyone also know lim chu kang no ones there.
if u got a chance to do it , like just outside town , do it . To beneficial yourself on this .
Lim Chu Kang ? Do u think in town , strategically , night shift , we got chance to get one ? Unless u are at CCK MRT at around 11pm , u got great chances ..army fella , again , me knew it , so how ? I never Q at CCK MRT at11pm .
Jurong Point oso got chance .
Now many Ah Peh drivers , they don't charge into town , the rathre cruise slowly inside HDB area .
Those who charge into town , are those SOP drivers , they knew it , town so big ..... each on of us has got a diff strategies , liking of different races .
But i knew many doesn't like indians , so i hit there , lacking of taxis .
Some chose $3 extra over choice of locations .
Some chose race over $3 and locations .
Some chose long distance over race and $3 .
Some only like short distance , like me , stick in near town after 10pm .
Once hit a congestion areas , i would inform paxes .
If pax asked : " Then how ?"
I would suggest alternative route , but i will not promise alternative routes is no jams , this way jam , might affect that side .
The choice is theirs .
Flexible , and how u talk paxes into it . Convincingly .
Originally posted by chrisbenoit:
horny?I think they more interested in $ bah.
Yes specifically .... but some really need a honey , both sexually fulfilments and monetary fulfilments .
In any other part of the world , most gals is easily horny , except Singapore girls .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Yes specifically .... but some really need a honey , both sexually fulfilments and monetary fulfilments .In any other part of the world , most gals is easily horny , except Singapore girls .
Ya, got malaysian chick molest my thigh in the old MoS before. That took me by surprise. Considering I was hardly talking.
So it's not those lucky factor if u come down ECP and got a pax , it's always a possiblity if u hit town , and u get one . Coincidently , they met u , and u met them .
definition for coincidently... should be result from two similar or related events happening at the same time by chance.
definition for luck... should be the fact of something happen by chance.
so the final conclusion... LUCK is a must in taxi driving, are you saying it.
Luck ?
To achieve consistently $280-$300 per Friday night , u called it luck ?
Yeah i hit $310 today again , my first Friday of 2009 , after making a comeback , under this financial circumstances .
My buddy hit $320 .
Both started at 4.30pm .
Ends the same timing at car wash .
ALN was far far behind me .... he started at 6.30pm i think .
He was $70 behind me at 11pm .
The only thing i hope for to improve myself , is to get those road-stamina like ALN , this chap really a ultra-Marathoner , he can really click 500km per Friday night , i really salute him .
By 12am , i was yawning all the way .
Now 4.35am , i think he still on the road .
The only thing i hope for to improve myself , is to get those road-stamina like ALN , this chap really a ultra-Marathoner , he can really click 500km per Friday night , i really salute him.
Guru Aln...did 500km per friday night.
I am still trying to hit like his target.
Wow pian...started this morning at 8am end at 5.15pm..only click 328 km.
not only you me too salute him infront of my sonata.
today everwhere plenty of paxs...just end month, still so many... good sign if this continue.
hey...what happen... Luck...at the kiosk waiting the Q also got an job offer to airport, and you missed.
Thay why? the Q infront of you and the Q behind you... those taxis not given a chance, and only you. so could it be luck or coincident.
Need opinions from gurus and mentors on "advance booking". Is it good or bad? This morning around 7:15 a.m. i tried to flag down a cab at the main road in queenstown with my son. Most cab crusises by without hiewing me. There is one blue sonata was flag down by 3 indians with luggage 100 metre in front of me. The sonata stop and reject that job. Move forward to me. Ask where to? I told him NUS high school near clementi. Okay and i get on.
On the way i ask him why he never take the pax that first flag him down. He say those going to airport and he cannot make it. Show me an Advance booking at 7:45 am - Spanish Village to Airport.
I get on at 7:15 and arrive at around 7:25 for a $5 fares. Is it worth taking up an Advance booking job like this if for example in between 7: 25 to 7:45 am is difficult to pick and choose pax. Moreover he was reminded by the operator for that job while in Clementi. The young "chinese" driver even said: how come the operator know where i am? I assume he used to be a foregin talent turn taxi driver.. I told him because you are track by the satellite system. Don't you know?
So - my point is : if he don't have this advance booking, he could have pick up those 3 indians to airport and minus my trip or taking on those idle time that he cannot pick and choose. Also he could have reach airport by 7:40 or 7:45 a.m.
Is ADVANCE BOOKING that good? Or is it being tied down with time and probably lost time.
if you are lucky.... or luck with you.... know how to tikam tikam with your finger, and must be lighting fast...this are very useful. ask the guru aln, he is the best person to consult. advance booking he is the specialist.
night shift...is a must.
guru Aln, kin said you are specialist for Night shift advance booking. Love to hear from you the superb 500 Km a night driver on weekend - you must be lightning fast to tikam with those 15 to 20 or 30 mins left over for Advance booking.
I think late night and midnight is easier than compare to Day shift Peak hour type.
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:Need opinions from gurus and mentors on "advance booking". Is it good or bad? This morning around 7:15 a.m. i tried to flag down a cab at the main road in queenstown with my son. Most cab crusises by without hiewing me. There is one blue sonata was flag down by 3 indians with luggage 100 metre in front of me. The sonata stop and reject that job. Move forward to me. Ask where to? I told him NUS high school near clementi. Okay and i get on.
On the way i ask him why he never take the pax that first flag him down. He say those going to airport and he cannot make it. Show me an Advance booking at 7:45 am - Spanish Village to Airport.
I get on at 7:15 and arrive at around 7:25 for a $5 fares. Is it worth taking up an Advance booking job like this if for example in between 7: 25 to 7:45 am is difficult to pick and choose pax. Moreover he was reminded by the operator for that job while in Clementi. The young "chinese" driver even said: how come the operator know where i am? I assume he used to be a foregin talent turn taxi driver.. I told him because you are track by the satellite system. Don't you know?
So - my point is : if he don't have this advance booking, he could have pick up those 3 indians to airport and minus my trip or taking on those idle time that he cannot pick and choose. Also he could have reach airport by 7:40 or 7:45 a.m.
very tight down .... a real burden .
Even for night shift , i never really fancy , only one fellow fancy advance , ALN !!!
But i used top bid for AJ around CCK / Jurong area to AP .... that's is good money .
But once i kena a AJ at Jurong West St 42 at 4.30am , but i was free at 3am already , washing my car , take my own sweet time , coffee , it's a waste of my bloody time , that was a few years back .
Also once i got a job at Clementi , but an hour before picking him , i actually got a pax to Simei , so rush back vacant , then shoot back AP again .
Even at Simei , i had to forgo any pax ... what a waste .
No point la , my opinion , i can earn advance booking $$$ , by street hire also .
Originally posted by ALN:last nite hor… pool steal all my paxs with his red wish…. before he came back, me can hit $xxx 13 hrs… last nite me $xxx minus $50 to $80… wow lan eh….today need to go fasting…. hahaha
but ok lah…. can’t be good every nite…. but last nite was a VERY BAD outing for a long time….
and what is my milege for last nite? only 450km nia…. well below my average 500km+.... like tio gong tao…. haha
so pool, how u spend ur millions earn these 2 nites? haha
Me ??
Me just past time la , self satisfaction , to see if i am still up to my usual mark .
Saturday and Sunday i family day .... brought family for a good dinner .
Used the red wish for transport , 10pm then slowly crawl out to take up some easy rental , and do some cleaning and topping up .
Originally posted by Ah-Bickle:I think hor it’s abit simplistic to justisfy luck alone as the contributing factor in a cabbie’s earnings. No doubt luck plays a part when you get a generous tip, or you curse at yourself when someone does a no-show. At the end of the day,you make your own luck as well by putting in the hours. That’s how taxi-driving is, i figured.
It is no longer just luck at work when you knowingly choose to go airport or Clarke Quay over other places. To insist it’s still all just luck when you get a fare to Tuas from Airport at midnight is to belittle your own effort. To grumble against it when you pick a fare heading to Simei is only detrimental to your own mental well-being, if not being calculating and lacking the balls to accept life by pinning the blame on this thing called Luck.
When life hands you a durian, make durian puff.
well said .... day drivers has to depend on luck on the road , too many taxis rushing for the same bowl of rice , night drivers no need , night drivers just need to know which lobang can have waiting pax .
And it's all up to previous experience u can have to find lobangs .
I had my own beliefs .... i love challenges , like in a badminton game , leisure or competition , i am all out for a win .
My badminton mate always told me : " Com on , don't be so serious , we are here to sweat nia ."
My answers to them : " I love to sweat as well as thrills of a badminton game . Not just sweat , sweat can get anywhere if u are under the sun . "
Different people has got different views & ways of how they chose to get on with their life .
If we have the potential to do something beyond our limit , i just do it .
My point to new drivers or drivers-to-be , whatever work we are in , take it as a challenge , not kiasu , i don't mean that , and i hate that , do challenge yourself , challenge your limit , test your endurance , occasionally upgrade yourself with something new . Do explore new things when we can while driving .
Be realistic , never say never .
I always say , after i start my engine , i am a warrior fighting war , mind you , the war is within myself .
A war so as to satisfy your family , ur needs , the customer service , your safety , both inside the car and also on the road .
I have been thru many holiday eves , what i had achieved , the numbers is always up , seldom goes down , at least on par with last occasion . That is my challenge .
If last monday i did $180 , by 12am , so i had to remind myself this coming monday , i am to fight so just a $1 more . Anything more , it's always just a bonus .
In this way , u'll see , within yourself , u have built up a even stronger mentallity each day , to live your life for the next day .
I'll never compromised luck with my mentallity .