Originally posted by kinwashi:Fortune teller told me to avoid red , i at first believe , but later on , i emphasis , many Transcab drivers will be like me , their life might not be suitable for red , but they still live their life on , why should like avoid red ?
So i place a gamble ..... instead of putting luck in front .
perhap...now you can tell.
cos you already go back on your normal pace on taxi driving like as before.
so... fortune teller could be wrong or right the first place?
Why? you need.
you already consulted him, so somehow or rather, you are checking whether you are lucky before you can go for the taxi driving...issit.
just curiosity...alway you are very sure, in you believes.
so why?
It's depending what perspective you look on poolie comments. Either you tried to avoid red and affirmation of the fortune teller is right or you go against it and prove it otherwise. If you do it and go with the Red and be successful, then you are not following the book of destiny. If you destine to be lousy in certain areas, then do it again and again to improve it or turn it around. There's a time when red is no good and there's a time it is up to the sky.. Going against something of unwritten rule is not even considered luck. It's because you and your own decision.
at the first place...the fortune teller, red is not auspicious. rather silly right...Tan.
so if you gotta to listened...than endup driving others.
i talking that, why? first place fortune teller you need seek for opinion.
never believe in Luck.
you already decided... than go ahead.
the fortune teller, if he an expert than while?... it's sitting there helping peoples around telling fortune, he should readed his own fortune and be better than the others of his...mah.
so just curiosity. asking luck or lucky or something? before you can proceed.
Originally posted by kinwashi:at the first place...the fortune teller, red is not auspicious. rather silly right...Tan.
never believe in Luck.
the fortune teller, if he an expert than while?... it's sitting there helping peoples around telling fortune, he should readed his own fortune and be better than the others of his...mah.
one out of a million chance probability= some people call it luck or lucky
something else and you decide to do it against = you taking a chance
Originally posted by kinwashi:at the first place...the fortune teller, red is not auspicious. rather silly right...Tan.
never believe in Luck.
Fortune telling - we cannot follow what fortune teller tell you or follow exactly.
Luck...actually many cabbies alway used this word.
so after so many dicussion with our reowned (Taxi God) poolie in this forum.
actually his contributions, some really got... good point need to treasure for future use on taxi driving.
so finally still need Luck, i should say, is that so.
Tan.
Originally posted by kinwashi:Luck...actually many cabbies alway used this word.
actually his contributions, some really got... good point need to treasure for future use on taxi driving.
Tan.
guru kin, in every day life and business and that includes taxi driving. Personnally i would not like to depend on Luck or use the word "luck".
every day lucky or not lucky .... eh ki siao leh..
If today is lousy. Then i say : kia dit boh huat tor lah.....sleep and tomorrow another day...just go on..
Luck....ya if i strike toto jackpot....but i only buy once in a blue moon...
Originally posted by kinwashi:Luck...actually many cabbies alway used this word.
Tan.
wahhh...i didn't know beside kitchen god, door god, cooking god, gamble god..., there is "taxi god"....
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:guru kin, in every day life and business and that includes taxi driving. Personnally i would not like to depend on Luck or use the word "luck".
every day lucky or not lucky .... eh ki siao leh..
If today is lousy. Then i say : kia dit boh huat tor lah.....sleep and tomorrow another day...just go on..
Luck....ya if i strike toto jackpot....but i only buy once in a blue moon...
in future when you search wikipidia...you will find "taxi-god" definition link here...even google search....
Originally posted by RotaryEngine:in future when you search wikipidia...you will find "taxi-god" definition link here...even google search....
haha...yes in SG taking about taxi forum no other.
only one (Taxi God ) found here, i should say.
all newbies really benefit with him around and so do you...august is around the corner.
Originally posted by kinwashi:haha...yes in SG taking about taxi forum no other.
only one (Taxi God ) found here, i should say.
all newbies really benefit with him around and so do you...august is around the corner.
ya lah.. guru kin...at least knowledge is not going into the longkang.
knowledge can be bought, can be hired, can be search, and best of all the forum here is generous to share........like free operating system...free to discuss and debate and everyone benefits......Sure i am thanking everyone here who contribute, advise ,share and even criticizes...
Originally posted by kinwashi:Fortune teller told me to avoid red , i at first believe , but later on , i emphasis , many Transcab drivers will be like me , their life might not be suitable for red , but they still live their life on , why should like avoid red ?
Why? you need.
you already consulted him, so somehow or rather, you are checking whether you are lucky before you can go for the taxi driving...issit.
so why?
not i ask , my mrs .... i was in a business , a business not in Sgp , so ......
There was a few colours not good for me , i at first try to believe , but it's funny & awkward , and it's always against my style , cos i always think i am very good at drining a cab ...
Why? you need.
so why?
I never consult him , i never like seeing a fortune teller , my mrs did ... so she came back with a message , avoid doing anything that do with red , at first i try to .... but to see so many TransCab and Wish around in Sgp ... there is something i had to defy , that is luck . Cos i dun need luck to drive a cab , i had all my xperience instead , i can't be earning $0 everyday if i Q-at taxi stand , right ?
Anyway , i defy him , driving a Red Wish ..... fuck la no diff la ... Red or Blue taxis .
Most of the New Year Eve , usually all my taxi kakis met at the car wash , knn most if asked how much : " $300+"
"$380" , "$360" ... "$375" ...... why everybody so lucky ?
Why not a single one $200 , unlucky $200 ?
So the answer is clear .... if got pax , means got pax ..... no pax , means no pax , got work means got $$$ , no work means no money .
As long as one capitalised on the potential and the demand of that particular occasion , " WORK HARD " ......... luck is just an excuse for the failure .
If i did $400 that night , and Cabby A did $420 , i would not say he's lucky for sure , first thing comes into my mind , he's knn that very good . Lao Gui still Lao Gui . Ginger still old one hotter .
No worries pal , we are here for pure discussions , everyone i believe , to improve , bear no grudge against each other's comments and views , and all comments made by me , is pure personal , nor is challenging anyone . No hard feelings from anyone .
Honestly , i was thinking for quite a while , it is indeed many cabbies put " Luck " as the ultimate reason for their success and failure , especially the oldies .
I also believe many cabbies are either horse race experts , 4D experts , and Genting experts , or some Toto experts ..... So they are too mesmerised by luck for most of their life .
Originally posted by Poolman:Honestly , i was thinking for quite a while , it is indeed many cabbies put " Luck " as the ultimate reason for their success and failure , especially the oldies .
I also believe many cabbies are either horse race experts , 4D experts , and Genting experts , or some Toto experts ..... So they are too mesmerised by luck for most of their life .
mentor poolie, quite true, as a pax myself i have also met countless mid-oldies or oldies. They are either too smoked screen with their favorite words "luck". The new generation positive minded type will say either today he is doing well or today fares is lousy and i will cruise more to patch up. Of course not all "New generation drive" are positive and you will still find many behaves like the "oldies". Perhaps the 4 D and toto mentality.
ok...so now.
not colour, not luck...coincident, hardwork and experience...and on top of your head...the sky god...rain or shine.
so" taxi god" poolie so are you saying the above.
just an example...
7.30am ended at 5 pm. collection $240...288km...diesel $27.28.
7.30am ended at 5 pm. collection $258...332km...diesel $29.22.
so like this how will be your explanation ?
Case No 1.
just at about 4.30pm aligthed one pax at jalan kilang timor from suntec city tower 5.
Ok..swee swee, near jalan bukit merah kiosk...topup diesel straight back to my base to hangover my taxi.
form the exit entrance turning left one pax flag all the outcoming taxis, nobody willing to take him.
so just try my Luck (sorry can that be Luck...Taxi God ?) so just headed toward him... uncle yishun st22. looked at my watch...can. after yishun topdiesel back to base still can...so $16 extra to the day collection.
no experience and hardwork needed.
i...think LUck. if not why? the $16 he waited there and given me not the others? soka.
No worries pal , we are here for pure discussions , everyone i believe , to improve , bear no grudge against each other's comments and views , and all comments made by me , is pure personal , nor is challenging anyone . No hard feelings from anyone .
so that is what all about...then.
the morald of this topic...Bah.
taxi uncles talk-cock just passing time.. after a hard day work....even coffeeshop those uncles... what are they gathering talking of those... two... three... four or five...this kind of issue. mah.
what! nevermind...yo
Why? blindman still need to put on sunglasses. puzzles..leh.
ya lah, kin....that's this forum for right....also sometime like going to kopi tiam with friends and talk cock until we get high with don't know how many cups of kopi. of course have to be sporting lah..... accept it or leave others view alone and be yourself.....if one believe in luck then it is luck.
by the way luck is in the dictionary. if i strike a jackpot in toto then i call it luck. he..he..he.
Originally posted by kinwashi:ok...so now.
not colour, not luck...coincident, hardwork and experience...and on top of your head...the sky god...rain or shine.
so" taxi god" poolie so are you saying the above.
just an example...
7.30am ended at 5 pm. collection $240...288km...diesel $27.28.
7.30am ended at 5 pm. collection $258...332km...diesel $29.22.
so like this how will be your explanation ?
Base on collection , fundamentally that was a hardworking results .
Originally posted by kinwashi:Case No 1.
just at about 4.30pm aligthed one pax at jalan kilang timor from suntec city tower 5.
Ok..swee swee, near jalan bukit merah kiosk...topup diesel straight back to my base to hangover my taxi.
form the exit entrance turning left one pax flag all the outcoming taxis, nobody willing to take him.
so just try my Luck (sorry can that be Luck...Taxi God ?) so just headed toward him... uncle yishun st22. looked at my watch...can. after yishun topdiesel back to base still can...so $16 extra to the day collection.
no experience and hardwork needed.
i...think LUck. if not why? the $16 he waited there and given me not the others? soka.
4.30pm changing shift time , u need luck on this ? Com'on u need to buck up your timing skill .
Experience telling me this time slot , u can even chose where u want to go .... to top up diesel at Bt Merah , taxi drivers there are so certainly dun stay anywhere near Yishun , so this poor pax have to thank God u pick him . Or he has to pay for peak hour surcharge later on .
Furthermore , i would say even an OMO would even Change Shift just in case he kena ulu places , technically Yishun would be last place , cos hi-chances , Yishun low demand , one of the lowest demand for taxis in Sgp ( after 5pm ) .
Oso even if i am a taxi driver staying at Bt Panjang eg , to handover at 5pm , i will still chose not to pick him , cos by the direction he standing , this uncle would certainly want u to go by Up Thomson , hey waste a lot of time travelling by there u know .
So if this pax , say : " Uncle , Tampines ." So no luck la , miss one good trip ?
4.30pm , try put CHANGE SHIFT , u'll get where u want to go , just cruise down your base . Direction just head to where u want to go . 4.30pm plenty of kia su pax , to avoid peak hour , would want to rush before 5pm .
It's good to share opinion , it broaden everyone's view .... I love sharing what my thoughts , my experiences , my strategies , tactics and mentallity .
It doesn't matter to me if u will be better than me , cos u are good that's all , if u are good , then i really have to buck up to be better .