Cos back from your base where u started .... KPE Kallang > PIE will be the last i would do , a few reasons , city erp surcharge , i am not going to pay garmen some of my profits or before i profit .
Also u have a few other options , Airport Road Spore Technologies , another option , Kaki Bukit Tech Link and Tech Place also good , Ubi also can , Serangoon North Ave 5 ave can , AMK St 65 , good .
Like woodlands , i would have Q at Kraniji or try Chartered at Park D .
If 6pm , Woodlands i would try Singapore American School too . Ang Mo Kia go back Grange Road one , hahahahah
If near Wlands Ave 7 , i can try Senoko , Sembawang Shipyard , or Wland Loop .
Instead of only city and hdb area , do open up urself to these places . Serangoon North Ave 5 especially , looked like alot of taxis , but not really , S.Microelectronics , SM , lots of ang mo going town .
If i can Pick and Go at Serangoon North Ave 5 , it's something good there .
Got heard people say black cat more curse ? Hahahahah
If ALN's nie-gong ( internal strength ) strengthened , then Mr Poolie will retired for good .
Now Mr Poolie still there , cos no competition yet .......hahahahah 3-1 Full time .
few months ago, after 6am sat, road not many cab…. cabbies are king…. now knn no surcharge cabbies are like beggers…. esp in eastern towns near the airport…. in northwest or north still not so bad…. jia lat hor?
How can that be?
you are not hardworking...that why?
Now knn no surchrages cabbies are like beggars.
Like this kind of task...let our taxi god...sub sub the water.
again...gentle reminder.
quote....Eg , like a coffee shop , the business no good , cos it's old and requires rennovations
so... no surcharge you are blaming.
Let pool the advisor, say something into this matter. (no surcharges cabbies are like beggar)
I dun feel it , honestly , for night shift . For the last 2 weeks .
Peak Hour still less people taking taxis . I felt a bit more than before i Quit last September , now the pace is back at 2006-2007 before Global Crisis .
U Q longer than non-peak hour .
Still if tactics is right , $80 for peak hour period is sub sub H20 like kin said ....
After 8pm start , cabbies like beggars ? No leh , street start to have plenty of people taking taxis .... MRT also , shopping centres also , offices also .... can be quite busy , long or short . U alight one pax , u cruise slowly , might connect one , long or short .
10pm , it's all town , just Q ...... surely have , at least those places I Q , sub sub h2o really .....all $3 extra .
Don't understand why got people saying no surcharge cabbies like beggar ? Peak Hour less pax , yeah some looked like beggar .
But after peak , what's the fuss ?
Dun need luck la , just need to know where got faster Q .
Originally posted by kinwashi:few months ago, after 6am sat, road not many cab…. cabbies are king…. now knn no surcharge cabbies are like beggers…. esp in eastern towns near the airport…. in northwest or north still not so bad…. jia lat hor?
ALN talking about Saturday 6am ? Saturday ma , commuters dun come out until 9am ..... 6am to 9am , can be pretty quiet . That is the normal scenario ma , KC also never come out after 9am . Lao Gui drivers don't waste time on Saturday morning .
KCTK lao gui driver leh .......
9am onwards , u see got cabbies become beggar ? All ON CALL here , ON CALL there , at least at cck area .
Again , it's those changes once again .....
Many had turn OMO .... did they inform u they trun OMO ?
Like those of Transcab Wish eg .... then how do we know ?
We have to anticipate the benefits thier company paid them , and CNG usage , it's best for them going OMO .
And did u observe the population overall ? U need that extra knowledge .
Like my existing hirere and former relief , all started at 5.15am , why ? 6am they also start before , they changed , why ?
Cos they anticipate , for 3 hours it will be slow , to try out one hour early , will benefit an extra hour . To cover up those lost time from 6am to 9am .
In taxi , if u dun changed , both timing and driving method , u'll be lacking behind , very fast .
U changed accordingly to the changing environment .
Others don't change , it's their problem , i changed , have to ..... I no longer ply my trade into those on-call zones , why ? If i do , i surel die !!!! TranSCab no call ma , i changed my plying method .
What happen if i remain Comfort's style in a TranScab ? Die or not ?
ALN talking about Saturday 6am ? Saturday ma , commuters dun come out until 9am ..... 6am to 9am , can be pretty quiet . That is the normal scenario ma , KC also never come out after 9am . Lao Gui drivers don't waste time on Saturday morning .
Not at all...every hour every location.
as you told my need skill and must be vigilante.
like for him, alway at the wrong location maybe.
he must be at heartlands...just last saturday morning thank...of his input clarke quiet, airport quiet..to me ..so i just round at heartland...tuas naval. maybe
If u have airport kakis , ur airport knowledge will be very good ....
If u have town kakis , u'll be very effective in town ...
If u have Tuas kakis , u'll be fantastic ....
If u have friends and kakis specialising in those areas , u will improve more .
If u have kakis , talking about horses , 4D , toto , and woman , then .........
Again , u listen to what benefits you .
Originally posted by ALN:sat 6am to 8am last time although less pax but taxi even lesser… very easy to get pax…
these 2 months, i really see many empty cabs….
e.g. airport T1 at 6am sat 2 months ago usually very short q…15min max… now forget it….
at least u observe .
This 2 months , have to understand , since July , TransCab has been launching in hundreds every week their Toyota Wish .
Not forgetting those Prime OMOs ....
Adding to the already full strength regular comfort and citycab .
Remember 3 months ago , Comfort launch their hirer recommend new hirer benefit ?
It's all related to the amount of taxis on the road .
Hope u all understood the cycle .
tat is my very own analysis .... it's may not be the exact situation . I also like to know why ?
Sometimes , i think back ..... if one company not so good business , will they still work 5.5days per week ? or they have switch to 5 days and pay-cut accordingly ?
Wasn't it happier for both employers and employees that way , instead of retrenchments ?
So if they work 5 days ..... that is one reason why Saturday lesser working pax .
Have u thought of that ?
...that why?
SQ the first example...cut...cut.
sunday morning...at changi road mobil petrol kiosk, toilet break.
yellow top cabby was talking to me.
Hey how your business? ok ...lah normal.
How about you.
you never see my windscreen with SQ sticker on it. Old toyota crown.
My cab...only contract SQ crews on regular basis, seldom go round for street pax.
So...how many crews do you have, round the island, any flight SQ flying me also flying.
How many years are you in this line,....reply... 6 years...no bad.
So recently SQ cancelled many flights and grounded so many planes in US desert, your business still not affected...No at all.
Even announcing SQ making a loss and lesser cargos.
Could that be his Luck or coincidentally he is the lucky ones among we cabbies.
Taxi god what do you think.?..this kind of bombardment.
Originally posted by kinwashi:...that why?
How about you.
My cab...only contract SQ crews on regular basis, seldom go round for street pax.
So...how many crews do you have, round the island, any flight SQ flying me also flying.
So recently SQ cancelled many flights and grounded so many planes in US desert, your business still not affected...No at all.
who is who ???
U the Yellow Top SQ cabby , or him ?
Who asking who ?
Who replying what ?
Who is lucky here in the conversation , u or him ?
who's the 6 years driver , u or him ?
who is asking who how's business ? And who replied ok ... la ?
How about you.
if this yellow top cabby is the SQ contractor .... he's good , that's all . Simple answer .
And efficient .
And hardworking .
if u strsight away say he lucky , he will kena answer from him , like : " Lucky ? U come la ?"
He no need luck la , ready-cook food ready for him .... no need cook himself . We must go market , chop vegies , cut meat , fried , then got food to eat . He cooked the food six years ago , laid the foundation six years ago , and enjoy six years down the road , can't u see ?
He got those lobangs , saw the potential , which many cabbies decline to do it , and grap with both hands , and enjoy the food .
If u want SQ contract also can ma ... whether u want or not .
I will not contradict myself saying he is lucky .
He is capable , entrepreneurship , shrew ... all u can say , he is good that's all .
Got good got bad ....
Days like Holiday eve , where everywhere got people , he cannot fulfill those trips , have to rush to Changi again . Not even Changing Shift sign to make use of , cos his timing is tight . Within 30 minutes must be waiting for his customer , not customesr waiting for him .
Like me , $180 nett collect for normal day , 7 hours job , me ok liao , financial crisis not affecting me .
If my target is $300 per night collection , i will complaint no luck la , hang cheng pie la , bo lang la , other taxi yao gui la ....
See how much u want la ....
Maybe this SQ cabby want only some food money , 4D money , buy Pao so the stomach type , who knows ? Right ?
Like ALN , very hungry type , must buy condo type , needs tonnes of luck driving a cab every Friday !!!
Right ALN ?
tat's why what kin ?
Don't tell me "tat's why" u need more luck on Saturday ?
When fundamentals changed , practical also must change .
Keep changing for the better .... do some brain storming , when cruising , instead of driving blindly , think while u driving ...
Sorry , many might not be able do it , lost focus , i do so , my brain kept moving , thinking ...
5Ws ...
Why ....Like that ?
Where .... is the problems ??
When... does the problem arise ???
Who .... is the caused ????
Which .... is the solutions ????
Got my point ?
Do i sounds like a professor ???
During those years ..... say 2007-2008 .
Whenever i hit town , inside CBD , Capital Sq ( Church Street Citibank ) surely , i guarantee got call for me .
Suntec Tower 5 , and Centennial Towers , Millenium towers , all ang mo , and foreigners taking taxis , now ???
Now where's those ang mo and Japanese , Aussies ?
So i asked those left over professionals working at Shenton Ways ...
The answer : " Many left , one issue is becos of office rental & housing issues , rental rocket high . "
Many firms left for China too , that caused CBD offices and buidlings to be vacant .
Many Expats left , lesser came in , to balance up the foreign work force quotas , and S-pass holders , we saw more indians and chinese ... even vietnamese and burmese .
Even the likes of Philipino nurses have left Sgp for UK , so we saw more Chinese nurses and Burmese nurses .... tat's a just a few examples .
This are soft fundamentals we , in daily life , not aware of ..... that are slowly affecting the whole of public transport .
So by talking to these people , i learnt .... and changed for my own good .
My luck cannot changed those circumstances .
Interesting talk cock analysis ???
but don't believe me too much , i might be just talking cock .
Originally posted by ALN:pool, me want to buy bungalow, not condo…. haha
talk cock lah… me drive to have more pocket money…. broke
wow if i can afford Blue Horizon at West Coast Cresent , my dream of my life will be fulfilled , hahahahahah
wow pian...now what condo what bungalow.
Pool...that is possible. Luck.
Knn everytime toto result sure got someone kenna, Why? not... dream.
Like me , $180 nett collect for normal day , 7 hours job , me ok liao , financial crisis not affecting me .
If my target is $300 per night collection , i will complaint no luck la , hang cheng pie la , bo lang la , other taxi yao gui la ....
See how much u want la ....
Maybe this SQ cabby want only some food money , 4D money , buy Pao so the stomach type , who knows ? Right ?
Like ALN , very hungry type , must buy condo type , needs tonnes of luck driving a cab every Friday !!!
Right ALN ?
ALN...just what happen to Poolman,
What? wrong again... medicine he took.
Malay for fire engine... kereta -api.
English we called fire engine..translation...api-kereta.
He talked toh ba lay...?
...he mentioned again and again.
Luck.
If my target is $300 per night collection , i will complaint (no luck) la , hang cheng pie la, bo lang la, other taxi yao gui la...
Like ALN , very hungry type , must buy condo type , needs tonnes( of luck ) driving a cab every Friday !!!,
Haha again i am correct..Luck is a must is everyday taxi driving, nothing you can denial.
Sorry Folks if you don't agreed or no like me saying ...please put on a sunglass like what the blind persons do. no offence..ha.
cos the headline Luck...