today very weird...on radio three times i am listening. about the chicken. those two ladies convesation. this advertisement.
the buyer was telling the vendor half a chicken he wanted to buy.. she already told recession she can't buy it only half....knn the vendor telling the buyer you can buy a whole chicken. she suggested her to top-up some fund into some account than you can have $534 extra...so whole chicken not a probelm is this fund is available.?...this kind of propaganda.
so actually is there anything wrong on this ALN.
Originally posted by kinwashi:wow pian...now what condo what bungalow.
Pool...that is possible. Luck.
Knn everytime toto result sure got someone kenna, Why? not... dream.
yes u need to tio toto .....
This kin is a damn serious man , don't catch my jokes la , anyway .... Good luck .
Originally posted by Poolman:This kin is a damn serious man , don't catch my jokes la , anyway .... Good luck .
Understood...everything tat jokes.
Me just said that ....cause, knn the peoples over here after get jealous mah.
Knn... taxi drivers buying condo or bungalow...they thinking we over here all are from a small towns...and with small-town mentality,
how can? those kind of collection.
so i shoot first...
So nothing lah... just don't want them to laught at us like the hippo once open the mouth that big mah..hehehe
blue horizon? very nice ah?
if tio toto, me buy at newton area…. take taxi from town to newton make cabby damn shiok…. haha…. but peak hour town to newton cabby damn sian…. haha
that is only ALN dream''''doiob'''' can this happen?...that it all depend on his toto...only this u can say Luck...ho Pool.
like he dream that he wanted to try taxi mercedez he tried once that it his dream...lol
Pool do you believe waiting at taxi stand Q...sometime more than 15 minutes not even a single pax, Q more than six taxis....like this kind of pattern will you still continue to wait. all just headed out..just need you to share on this.
Taxi stand peak hour must Q one ma ....
I dunno , i chose and pick taxi stand .
I dun go ulu ulu stand stand .
For night shift like me , i started off at CCK Ave 4 Blk 302 taxi stand ..... Lot-1 also can , but dman sian , all cabbies like going into Lot-1 , not me .
I like people to see me instead .
town i like Centrepoint , Raffles City , Raffles City Robinson , Suntec City if Pick and Go .....
John Hancock also good place to Q .
I love InterNational Plaza , many head to Jurong West .
Hates plaza Singapura , must go in by Handy Road , then Q so long until Atrium , wtf lor ....
I standard one , town taxi stand quite fast , 5 minutes the most , other than pick and go .
Night shift different la .....
In HDB or MRT taxi stand , usually take more than 5 minutes , like in lot-1 after 8pm .
last time suntec gd to q,move very fast even at peak hrs.now they start to control liao with those ah nek security petrolling around
I used to like waiting at ford rd last car park till 455pm then zoom off to suntec,but now cannot liao knn
if 7plus in the evening , Singapore Flyer good to Q .
Most is tourist .... seldom get one say : " Uncle Woodlands !"
For me wlands , yishun and Sembawang , dead corner .
Same like CCK after 10pm , Bt Pj also ....
Bt Batok also cannot , unless Q at Bombak , sometime can get go Sengkang .
Taxi stand peak hour must Q one ma ....
I dunno , i chose and pick taxi stand .
I dun go ulu ulu stand stand .
Noted...one simple kung fu.....basically, you also need to Q at taxi stands ?
So that, about the same as day shift?
no... skill needed or hardwork or lobang, just waited at the taxi stand, just follow what the other taxi drivers does..ok...ok.
Now ...without on-calls and those advance calls,
Actually with your collections as you told is about the same, as like last time before you gone for a break...
i still dun understand?
actually the current market is better or not better than last time.
without those calls and you are still happy with it?
is your operation a little longer as usual? so as to break balance like last time collection.
It's better than last September when i left ...
This week is fabulous ....
Peak Hour still less pax taking cabs , especially from 6pm to 7pm , inside CBD , quite tough .
So sometime no choice must go places like shopping centre where i can pick one that really go home , not changing shopping centres .
Then from there , it's wiser to stick around outside cbd , then at 8pm , it's my world . Everywhere i hit , got paxes for me .
I never in my life , did $245 , from 4.50pm , to 12.30am ..... on last friday . And need no miracles to achieve $375 by 4am .
With call , got call's routes ... u tends to intentional miss paxes on the street , and hope call throw down at you , not now .
Without call , u just need to be quick to get next pax , gets the meter running ...
And judge the next pax ..... that's what i do .
That's a skill , to judge ...
One Raffles Quay got the most ang mo expats now at Shenton Way , used to be Church Street ...
They dun go Wlands for sure , and Yishun .
I shun chinese cos i hate going to Wlands , Yishun , Punggol , Sengkang , Hougang after10pm .....
Any Mo dun stay at this ulu dead-end for me places .
Then 11pm , i go anywhere , cos town also dead liao .... time to go home .
Unlike day .... everywhere u go taxi stand , cos u all dun mind going anywhere , but night different ...
Night cannot touch Wlands , Yishun , Sembawang , Punggol or Sengkang if can .... dead end .
Surely vacant down AMK St 65 .
It's all about experience ...
Need good collections , must get out of this places .
Friday it's nice to be around East side ..... cos airport is ALN say one "Pick and Go" ...
But i say " Cash & Carry " ....
Some said " Hit & Run " .... hahahahah
Forget to say .... this week , at 9pm onwards , inside cbd , is paxes waiting for taxis ...... no the other way round ..... That's what makes the game fun ....
Outside CBD like Tekka , when there's pax waiting , pax will go where i want to go , not where they want to go .
" Ah Neh , go where ? " I asked
" Defu Lane ." he replied
" No ." I vroom off .... who the fuck want to go Defu Lane ?
" Mama , go where ? " Ask another 2 indians ....
" Two places ..." They haven't finish , i already vroom off . WHo the fuck wanna go 2 places at 10pm ?
Without skill and technic , u pick those people , u die cock stand , hahahahah
In CBD , u get Defu Lane with $3 , ok , i do it for extra $3 , not without any perks .
Many Ah Pek cabby , just Pick and Go , sure die la ......
Your night .... will determine how fast u react to your peak hour .
Like last night , it's miserable inside CBD .... cos evening ERP hit record hight , so many within that zone , stay within that zone ... try not to incur extra , our own ERP .
From 5pm , where i got my first pax ....until 8.15pm i alight my last peak hour pax , i got $97 .
Then i know , by 12am , i am going to hit my $200 .
By 10pm , i hit $152 , very low .. but relax , makan at Cambridge Road , shit at Pek Kio Hawker Center ....
But burst all the way to 12am , $193 .
Go a few more short distance pax , until Jurong East MayFair Condo , $228 , 1am ... head home at CCK .
Slowly wash , slowly u refill , slow talk cock sing song with friends , slow go home ....
If u do your peak hour badly , then end-night , u are going to suffer for low morale .
It's a technic also , to determine your end-day wages $$$ , by the time .
"cash & carry" ,
just happen to me last thursday 2pm at telok blangah cresecent market...this knn chinese middle aged man with two plastic hand carriers... on board is a very fast manner. Where to? pasir panjang...
Hey! brother are you carrying durian? no not the whole durian ...."cash and carry" haha durian in polystyrene packet. ... torny shape that is durian...in the boxes... Why? what wrong?
Hey the smell cannot lah... WHY? knn the rule is in durian shape the stricker shown but not durian in boxes, what wrong we commuters???....you go change the rule and regulation...you rejected to picked me with polystyrene boxes you are wrong. I am not carrying in durian in shell...''''''blurr
like this kind for pax just the ten dollars or more...that is basically everyday taxi driving... angry until "tua lan pah".
what shall we do?..pick and go. gurus?
Some said " Hit & Run " .... hahahahah
rear probelm...like this kind.
at TTH taxi stand...wheelchair bound old lady with daughter and maid... uncle potong pasir.
upon reaching...heavy rain. that was 2 months ago..like to share about this experience.
so no rain shelter, how to unloaded them...let the rain stop, not possible meter keep running, they looked at me, i looked at them.
so bo pian open the door go behind and took my umbrella and unloaded the wheelchair, opened the passenger door with the umbrella, and the old lady, the daughter and the maid all are wet with the downpour...and me...just the few dollars.
first thing why? no rain shelter...over here.???
daughter reply...that why? now you know... why? how we suffer.
no luck...staying here.
So how to hit and run...taxi driver sometime also not easy, like this second incident.
Originally posted by Poolman:Your night .... will determine how fast u react to your peak hour .
Like last night , it's miserable inside CBD .... cos evening ERP hit record hight , so many within that zone , stay within that zone ... try not to incur extra , our own ERP .
From 5pm , where i got my first pax ....until 8.15pm i alight my last peak hour pax , i got $97 .
Then i know , by 12am , i am going to hit my $200 .
By 10pm , i hit $152 , very low .. but relax , makan at Cambridge Road , shit at Pek Kio Hawker Center ....
But burst all the way to 12am , $193 .
Go a few more short distance pax , until Jurong East MayFair Condo , $228 , 1am ... head home at CCK .
Slowly wash , slowly u refill , slow talk cock sing song with friends , slow go home ....
If u do your peak hour badly , then end-night , u are going to suffer for low morale .