so...that was a good outing. taxi god.
could it be the same like yesterday night?
what about tonight?
so my question? if we will be doing like yesterday night the same route?
will it be the same, those good result.
so basically, taxi driving. not easy at all.
so just like a fortune teller, just forecast but cannot be sure.
so do we need to plan before to start you engine?
or just go blindly as the paxs brought you to the destinations and there you go as they told?
is that so...
Originally posted by kinwashi:so...that was a good outing. taxi god.
what about tonight?
or just go blindly as the paxs brought you to the destinations and there you go as they told?
is that so...
i hit where , i already plan my next target ... i dun go blindly .
I go Hougang , i will swift slowly to AMK ST 65 , on the way , Serangoon North Ave 5 , see see look look .....
I go Wland , i will see see look look Kranji MRT , then Sungei Kadut , then Yew Tee , slowly .... i dun go around inside Wlands , a waste of my time .
I go Yishun , same crusie down AMK ST 65 .
if on the way , i got a pax , bonus ....
If at Pasir Ris , it will be a crime not to go Airport , if again on the way , got a pax , bonus .
I create those connections ....
U call that a formula ?
I would think so ...
Midnight another habit , Q-ing habit ....
Like day shift , my ex-hirer , die die will go SHG , or NUH .... never hear he say cannot squeeze into the Q .... He's a hospital man , hahahahah
He can create those connections after connections , and return with a fat pocket ... he's a capable man ..... i believe he can still do it now .
what about tonight?
is that so...
I go Hougang , i will swift slowly to AMK ST 65 , on the way , Serangoon North Ave 5 , see see look look .....
I go Wland , i will see see look look Kranji MRT , then Sungei Kadut , then Yew Tee , slowly .... i dun go around inside Wlands , a waste of my time .
If at Pasir Ris , it will be a crime not to go Airport , if again on the way , got a pax , bonus .
U call that a formula ?
I would think so ...
Like day shift , my ex-hirer , die die will go SHG , or NUH .... never hear he say cannot squeeze into the Q .... He's a hospital man , hahahahah
He can create those connections after connections , and return with a fat pocket ... he's a capable man ..... i believe he can still do it now .
what about tonight?
is that so...
U call that a formula ?
I would think so ...
what about tonight?
is that so...
U call that a formula ?
I would think so ...
This forum something wrong ... anyway not my problem ...
I dun plan where i want to go after i start my engine , first trip cruising yes , next trip will plan after the current pax .... but i do make a point of heading either East or West , seldom i head into dead zones like Sembawang , Wlands , Yishun , Sengkang or Hougang ...
I seldom head towards AMK Ave 6 twds Yishun , u are very likely to get a pax to Yishun . At Up Thomson also towards Sembawang Road ...
Same scenario , YIO CK MRT , u picked , very likely they sent you into Lentor Loop , or Cactus Road off Yio Chu Kang .
Or at Beauty World , if u pick a pax , most likely the pax would ask to go Bt Pj .... By Batok , Wlands or Marsiling , which if can , i try not to go , dead end .
Again , if inside CBD , if no choice , got $3 , pick and go at Taxi stand , go wlands i also dun mind , $3 extra .... then see how at Wlands , also if can , i try to hunt for Ang mo , instead of local .
Go blindly it's not my style , i am not a charity cabby .... to help them home , i end up being cruising down to town , at my expense of the cng , no way .
That's my personal preferences ... nobody would agree with me 100% , but i am happy with this method , or formula , that's it .
when i drive , i am always in control ... the routes , which way to way , i would recommend them ....
Something i dun like about Indians from Tekka , if go Bt Batok , they die die will use Bt Timah Road , like using PIE will kill them ... so at Tekka , i chose where i want to go , not where they want to go .
if u blindly take them , they tell you Punggol , indians will tell u all the way up to Upper Serangoon Road , if u waat to go by KPE , it's like killing them .
Also Indians going to AMK , they'll also die die go by Thomson , to go by CTE also like going to kill them hard .
So at Tekka , unless good trip , like Bay Shore , i dun mind , after Bay Shore , Airport , Simei i also like .... Bedok ok la ......
Indians are for me to plan my next destination , not help them . But they will pay me for my service .
Peak Hour i seldom hit Tekka .... only 10pm and 9pm sometimes .
If we are doing the same route like last night ?
Yes if timing is right ...
To head into town for thate xtra $3 , it's still what we want actually ...
But on the way , if someone can send us in , it a bonus . Without someone sending us in , the $$$ is there for you to take . Town is where we generate our income ...
My target can be achieveable just focus in town ....
Quite routine ...
Dunno if easy , it's easy if u have experience .... i am still learning .... learning never stops for me .
Cos town keep changing , sometimes u must venture into new building at different timings , to see their taxi demands , and which is those people who take a cab .
if is it ladies more , or families , or tourists , or expat , indians expats or Ang Mo expats , or just local ah bengs .....
It's like at Swissotel Stamford , u see local waiting for taxis ?
Yes , minority , majority is ang mo .
U expect Ah Beng to wait for a taxi at Ritz Carlton ?
U expect Ang Mo Kio those young punks Ah Bengs and Ah Lians to wait for a cab at St Regis ????
U go Tekka Market , do u see Australian tourist to wait for a cab along with those Indian aunties ?
U go Tekka MArket , who do you expect to pick , the chances ? Japanese ? No right ?
U mean this sort of stuff u need me to teach you kin ?
After years on the road , u need advice on recognising commuters ?
I tell u my route ....
4pm start , Lot-1 ....
if 5pm , Tengah Airbase , Police Academy ....
If nothing , i proceed to Jalan Bahar Civil Defense Academy ....
if still nothing , i will go inside NTU or NIE .... usually got pax , surely go down , seldom go to MRT station .
If near town , it's easy for me to do things .... once hit town , i just know , i will get at least $95 during peak hour period .
If peak hour me at Jurong , even better , i am good at Jurong area , Jurong Point i know which lobang got paxes ....
Jurong East , there's IBP , Entertainment Centre .... Science Centre , Infomatic etc ...
or IMM , although long Q , if PIE ultra bad jam , IMM is the best options , cos IMM paxes all stay around Jurong side .
Dun test me , i am a Jurong cabby ....hahahahah
U ask Teo , my route got chance get people ?
U also ask Teo , am i right about those areas , those people , and the place they are going ?
IBP Strategy got chance take a pax to Intercontinental Hotel ? Very high .
I think Teo also do those stuff like i did , right Teo ?
Ever think why Teo OMO on a night shift ? Think again ....
Like ALN , his routine , starting routine , Hougang Ave 5 > Kallang ? Suntec , hahahaha everytime sms me : " Suntec Pick and Go , many pax , no taxis ."
Hahahahahahah , 645pm all the time ...
he damn fast , 15 minutes already inside Suntec , he 6.30pm start .
My routine , 6.30pm , Serangoon North Ave 5 , many Ang mo from ST Microelectronics .... down to city hotels , favourite . Just Q outside , good chance , do try it .
Once one Ang Mo , from dunno Australia or New Zealand .... ask me where is the best place to buy Sports Shoes .... i said Queensway , he said : " why did everyone tell me to go Queensway SC ?"
" ok let's go Queensway " .
KNN CTE > PIE > Adam Road > Tunnel after tunnel , flyover after flyover ...... Queesways , hardly any traffic lights ...hahahahah easy money .
Sounds easy ? It is easy for me .
Why did so many cabbies like to Q at One Raffles Quay ?
Cos Ernst & Young's office is there ma .... many auditor work until quite late .
Any questions ? or else fall out , lesson up til today ...
Tmr remember to bring pen and paper .....
"Bell Ring " ..................
U mean this sort of stuff u need me to teach you kin ?
After years on the road , u need advice on recognising commuters ?
Taxi God...after going thru on those inputs you just submitted.
just like this pattern 1.
I tell u my route ....
4pm start , Lot-1 ....
if 5pm , Tengah Airbase , Police Academy ....
If nothing , i proceed to Jalan Bahar Civil Defense Academy ....
if still nothing , i will go inside NTU or NIE .... usually got pax , surely go down , seldom go to MRT station .
so this kind of driving pattern. ( just try)
sorry... question to raise . mentor.....like the above kind, are we not going there. just .... to look see look see, if there is nothing than we will use the next pattern...is that so.
that why? no experience need at all....just put a litter effort and wasted a bit of diesel and time just (hope) to catch any pax if available.
that why? are we just like fortune teller only forecast alway, hehee
so basically we only just hope (not Luck) that there is pax over there... should I say.
If near town , it's easy for me to do things .... once hit town , i just know , i will get at least $95 during peak hour period .
If peak hour me at Jurong , even better , i am good at Jurong area , Jurong Point i know which lobang got paxes ....
Jurong East , there's IBP , Entertainment Centre .... Science Centre , Infomatic etc ...
or IMM , although long Q , if PIE ultra bad jam , IMM is the best options , cos IMM paxes all stay around Jurong side .
Dun test me , i am a Jurong cabby ....hahahaha
how? to test you...Taxi God.
Ya...absolutely you are right..that is homeground. westerner.
the above list many taxi drivers...understand this are all taxi hubs.. once you are there we will just go one or two rounds... just try,
even we northern eastern taxi drivers ...no harm trying. this are all open lobangs...but those hidden lobangs... than that is not easy to reveal only people like you only know.
even the best chef on the cooking show...he also kept some hidden skills not showing to the audiences...if you follow those steps as he taught... the taste may not be the same.
so basically..this is all about...is that so. mentor.
there's no hidden lobangs .... unless u wanna find place to pee .
NTU .... not many drivers like go inside recce , in fact inside , if peak hour like 5.30pm to 6pm , many pax hoping to get a cab . And many ang mo stay at river valley town area .
I love going inside .
Many drivers to go by Pioneer Road North , to get them to find NIE , they lost !!!
Many drivers from Jalan Bahar , to get them to Nanyang Administration Bldg , they also lost .
Even if they can find these places , many might not even can find their way out .
Students & lecturers working inside sometimes they dun even know the way out .
For me can say little bit finger tips .
I love it if they shunned going inside . They shunned , i got more chances .
So far , so good , if i can get a pax into town from NTU , that night most probably will be a good night out for me .
Peak hour , to town : at least $25 without jam and ERP charges .
Taxi God...can share some with us how Bukit Batok the turf over there...many of my kakis when talking about Bukit Batok...Jurong West and Jurong East.....aiya tis town not easy to master...once, there next time... sure forget again.. those exits....can help us in this portion.?
this topic...i think newbies also need to brush the skill.
my playground is east side,i start engine at 4.30pm either go airport or if not loyang,sia training centre also gd
if go airport i always start abit earlier go T2 makan 1st then when it's my turn in the queue,bingo 5pm :) most likely connect me to town to kick start the $3 project I called
if out town no demand during peak hrs,I go straight top up cashcard to $50 then play the "in out in out town game" no choice better den cruise empty.this tactic i will hunt for ang mo pax,1 raffles quay excellent...
i ever used up $16 cashcard during peak hr but collection at $97 from 5-8pm on a quiet monday.all the trips start from town
pool is right,NTU thumbs up during peak,that's my first choice if i drive pax to jurong west,boon lay etc.me also like pandan area then slowly cruise down pasir panjang.if really don't have then further down alexandra confirm got
Originally posted by kinwashi:Taxi God...can share some with us how Bukit Batok the turf over there...many of my kakis when talking about Bukit Batok...Jurong West and Jurong East.....aiya tis town not easy to master...once, there next time... sure forget again.. those exits....can help us in this portion.?
this topic...i think newbies also need to brush the skill.
Bukit Batok separated by East & West ma .....
Separate by The MRT Track .
Huh ? This one i thot everybody know ?
Before MRT track is East , after MRT is West .
PIE > Bukit Batok East Ave 2 ..... this way is link to
Bt Btk St 25 side , those Bt Btk cresent area .
Also .... to East Ave 5 , East Ave 4 , St .21 , West Ave 6 , West Ave 8 ( via East Ave 6 )
Little Guilin side is West Ave 5 side .
Which is near CCK side ...
CCK side of Bt Btk Road , is West .
Got West Ave 4 , West Ave 3 , West Ave 7 , West Ave 5 ( Driving centre ) .