Originally posted by allion:Just visited the station to top-up this morning.
Official address is at 50 Old Toh Tuck Road.
Price is now $1.28 per kg (introductory price).
Not a bad station. There is an Ah Mei Roti Kaya shop inside.
Price revised yet again ...to $1.32 per kg now ......
Dunno why so frickle minded this union gas management .
One really good thing about Toyota Wish CNG , unlike diesel Sonata , when traffic jams , Sonata consume a lot more fuel than without jams .
But Wish consume the same .... no diff , jam or no jam .
I checked my engine oil just now , still gold in colour ! WTF , engine damn clean !!!
My next servicing on the 27th ....
If u stand behind a Wish , u dun really smell anything omission from the exhaust .
But if u stand behind a Sonata , walan the carbon smell , Crown omg even worst .
If u blow ur engine , smokeless for my Wish .
If all cars in Sgp all CNG , imagine our environments ?
Now C-nergy has got their very own CAR WASH !!!
Massive bonus for me .... all in one , top-up and car wash .
Normal car wash , i was charge $4 , but here i was charged only $3 !!!
And let me tell u this , the indians car washer , they can do a good decent job .
Not many things i can grade in Sgp good & cheap , but their car wash ..... yes good and cheap !
Yes i agree just now i am oso there for the carwash.clean n cheap.Btw pool ur wish cng can hit how many km?
270km..... if refill at Mandai .
But if u refill at Toh Tuck , dun expect to hit more than 250km .
Dun ask me why ..... my hirer refill at mandai today , i hit almost near to 263km before it went red dot !
Toh Tuck the Made-in Argentina refiller , it's slightly different from the British Made ones at Mandai .
I guessed by my exprience , the pressure pump from Mandai is to pump in really full , then pressure auto stop .
But if u observe Toh Tuck ones , one is near to full , it stop . I believe there's still room .
Originally posted by ALN:that’s one of the reason i think CNG driver always kena played out… but diesel and petrol also same lah….
the good thing is comfort diesel still $0.88
Today the CNG ahTau from the red taxi company on paper said. this paragraph below.
"the running cost of CNG is seven cents per km, versus 11 cents for the diesel," he noted.
so based of his saying diesel, the calculation 0.07cents(CNG) 11 cents(diesel)
Are we not paying.. 0.88cents. How can he anyhow pulled the catapult just for his favour.
So Guru ALN, is this the right calculation, or maybe wrong.
I am confused??
So, CNG actually how cheap compare to diesel... as what the whole market peoples are saying?
Reported in Straits Times 9.9.2009 and hard copy on 10/9/09
Link: http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_427426.html
Originally posted by ALN:sonata 270km need about 30litre diesel = 30*0.88=$26
wish 270km needs $21, i think….
so cng is $5 cheaper per 270km or $10 cheaper per 540km (my fri mileage) loh….
it is cheaper , but that At Tau never mention we must top-up $7 of petrol daily .
So it's LPPL ...so roughly the same .
but today funny my petrol only $3.61 extra , usually i paid about $7 .
But i used 3.5/4 tank CNG only .
So the more CNG used , the more petrol consumed .
nothing to confused ....CNG is cheaper i said many times , if u dun add petrol .
Yo...wakey wakey. to all cabbies now. What? incentive What bonus...are this not gimmicks.
Now thank to Pool and Aln on this inputs.
So we know, this is how the taxi companies do their calculation, and how the trick us into believing them their magic show. Remember once they told me an counter officer, that was last year my company. Quote...Their is the biggest with 17 kiosks islandwide, that time * $0.94/L nett
* diesel price after $0.09 rebate.
so actual price is $0.85 those $0.90 rebate is still your own money. what incentives, another example...just to share.
today ..no rebate just $0.88 so where is all the rebates. LPPL.
same like the current market all those kiosk islandwide petrol... what discount?
the only rear discount you got to go JB...lah.
Serious....ha. Gone MIA...debtors behind you.
For for my new sonata..is around that 9 to 10 km one coca cola plastic bottel 1 liters of diesel you need.
another things,
it all depend how big your foot, Ma... some got big foots some got small foots, some got long legs, some got short legs, some got skinny legs, some got muscular legs. some accelelated the fuel pedal like a chicken egg in btw.
so for you ...which category are you in?
now at $1.25 for transcab members. tonight run 230km topup gas $21.
is it more expensive than diesel?
Originally posted by Max888:now at $1.25 for transcab members. tonight run 230km topup gas $21.
is it more expensive than diesel?
no $1.28 per kg , equilvalent to $1.02 per litre .